We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Ranked #15 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
1 review
“Hotel Victoria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice hotel, nice breakfast, nice lunch. Small bed and small balcony. Very kindly staff. We have a connected room with 2 childeren. It is on a quit site of Jesolo. Very good parking for the car. When we go back to Jesolo we will chose for this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear David,
we thank you to have dedicated time to write a review about your stay in our Hotel.
We are pleased to read that you have appreciated the hotel, the Staff and the quite location.
We hope to welcome you again in Jesolo at Hotel Victoria!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    95
    18
    2
    7
See reviews for
122
135
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We are a family w 2 kids and stayed in a Superior room w 4 beds. The room facing the Ocean and had a small balcony. We absolutely loved our stay in this hotel for 5 nights. Great location, very quiet part of Jesolo, the friendliest and most service-minded staff you could ever wish for. We have a gluten intollerant son and the kitchen arranged for gluten free bread for breakfast and gluten free pasta for dinner. Also very clean room with good standard although a little bit small. We definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again if we return to Lido de Jesolo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mattias,
thank you for your kind review! We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel!
We are pleased to know that you have appreciated the four-bedded room Superior, with a balcony with a beatiful view of the sea of Jesolo.
We try to make our best to make the Holiday of our clients the most pleasant as possible.

We looking forward to your visit the next time you will come in Jesolo!
Best Regards
Hotel Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We are 2 adult and 2 children got two rooms with a inside door. A very good hotel with very good service. The room was nice, with a little small balcony. The bed was a little hard. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smaarev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
we thank you for your positive review regarding your stay in our Hotel!
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Family room, rooms with inside connected door and two bathrooms, agreat solution for who travel with family.
Thank you once again for your comment, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again as our welcome guests, here at Hotel Victoria.
See you soon!
Best regards from the Staff of the Hotel !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely 8 day stay at the Hotel Victoria. We are a family of 4 - two adults and two older children.

The hotel is fairly small like most of the hotels in this area but it is well maintained and efficiently run. We stayed in the family room which is basically 2 adjoining rooms. Although this did work out a bit pricey- you are charged the rate for two rooms - it was an excellent choice for us as there was plenty of space and privacy plus having two bathrooms was great. The rooms were spotless and freshly decorated.

We were on a bed and breakfast basis and found there was plenty to eat at breakfast. The staff in the dining room were very attentive and all spoke good english. It was lovely in the morning sitting on the pool terrace looking out to sea having your breakfast. The hotel always had a fantastic range of cakes and pastries available at breakfast !

The pool area was very clean and during our stay we never found it any problem getting a sun lounger. This is probably because each room comes with its own 2 loungers and umbrella on the beach which is directly in front of the pool so think most guests went to the beach. The pool attendant was very attentive and went round regularly making sure everything was ok.

The staff on reception were also very helpful and spoke good english.The free bike hire was great for getting around Lido do Jesolo which is actually a huge resort - about 6 miles long. The hotel has 12 bikes which include a couple of older childrens bikes which is great because the area is very bike friendly with cycle lanes everywhere.

There are plenty of nice restaurants nearby for eating and although this hotel is stituately at the quiet end of the resort we never found it a problem. In fact one night we got the bus up to the centre and it was exceptionaly busy there so preferred where we were.

My only small complaint about the hotel was the price of the soft drinks at the pool bar during the day. 3.50 Euros for a coca cola was in my opinion way too pricey! However there is a small supermarket just round the corner selling chilled cans for 0.68 Euros so we just walked round there to get our refreshments.

This is the first time we have travelled to this area and we were unsure of how we would get from Marco Polo airport out to Lido di Jesolo. I did price a private transfer but was quoted 85 Euros each way!. However I would advise that having read a previous review we decided to get the bus. I just want to let everyone know how easy it was! There is a ATVO ticket desk when you come out of arrivals and it costs 3.50 Euros per person for a ticket to Lido do jesolo.( plus another 1.90 for 3 cases) There is a big screen up with the next bus times. We literally just walked out the front of the airport and the bus stands are there. It is clearly marked which stand is for Lido di jesolo plus there is someone there to ask if you are stuck. The buses are roughly every half an hour and it takes about 35 mins to get to Lido di jesolo. It takes you into the main bus station which is in the centre of the resort. The hotel is about 3 miles away and a taxi there cost 19 Euros which was expensive. However the cheaper was to do it is to go and get a ticket at the bus station and get the no 3 bus to Piazzo Faro. The hotel is only a 5 min walk from there.

Overall an excellent hotel and if I was travelling to this area again I would definately stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stenny_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear "Stenny",
we thank you for your positive review!
We are pleased to read that you have spent lovely day with us and that you have appreciated the family comunicated room, the ideal solution for the family and also the breakfast buffet served in our Terrace with sea view.
We thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Best Regards
Hotel Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Excellent hotel in Lido di Jesolo. Staff is really helpful and very friendly. Parking is free in the hotel's large and gated parking lot. (Most of the hotels don't have gated parking lot)
The room is very nice, included digital temperature controlled A/C, and cable TV, that has a function to choose english language on most of the channels. In the hotel, there is a free WiFi internet connection with a fast connection speed.

The hotel is located on a beach and has own section that includes personal sun shades and sunbathing beds for guests. It is very close to restaurants and shops (1 block), but hotel is quiet.

The hotel's restaurant is the best. Whatever you select from the menu is very very delicious!!!! I loved those tasty foods every time.
If you wanna drink real italian coffee, this is the place,in the morning at the breakfast. You can order cappuccino as well. Best coffees I have ever drunk.
Breakfast is all you can eat style.

Punta Sabbioni is about 15min from the hotel by car (or by bus), where you can take a boat ride (we used Marco Polo tours) to Venice, that is cheap and only takes 30min. Entering to Venice from the sea is beautiful. The ships dock very close to the St. Mark's Square.

I highly recommend this hotel for
everyone who would like to travel to this area !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliverhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Oliver,
we thank you so much for your positive review about your stay in our Hotel Victoria.
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and you have also appreciated our services: as our private parking, the beach service and our Restaurant Filò.
Thank you once again for your positive comment, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again as our welcome guests, here at Hotel Victoria.
See you soon!
Best regards from all the Staff of the Hotel !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, at the quieter end of the resort. It is very well kept and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. All the staff were extremely helpful throughout the hotel. Really good place and would go again.

Room Tip: get a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AB689908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
we thank you so much for your positive review about our hotel.
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay.
We always try to make our best to make the journey of our guests the most pleasant as possible. Thank you once again for your positive comment, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again as our welcome guests, here at Hotel Victoria.
See you soon!
Best regards from all the Staff of the Hotel !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very helpful, friendly and attentive. The food was delicious and the staff were flexible with children, allowing smaller portions of the adult meals to be ordered if required. We wished we had booked half board as the food was so good. The breakfast had a great variety to suit all tastes. Our family room with interconnecting door was ideal for us and it was spotlessly clean. The hotel was towards the edge of the resort but being right on the beach it was a great location. The free bike hire made it easy to get around and the reception staff were brilliant, giving advice, information and selling tickets for trips further afield. Our experience at this hotel was excellent and the whole family had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review regarding your stay at the Hotel Victoria !
It’s a pleasure for us to know that you have appreciated our services: the breakfast buffet sea front, our restaurant and the bicicles, that are available for all the guest of the Hotel.
Thank you once again for your positive comments and we hope to have another occasion to welcome you again in our Hotel Victoria.
Best regards from all the Staff of the Hotel !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
4.2 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#6 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
3.5 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria Frontemre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria Frontemre

Property: Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Address: Via Padova 79, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
#30 Family Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria Frontemre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The welcome of a hotel on the sea, style, courtesy and great Italian food, sunny days, the song of the waves down on the seashore. And a horizon of beach and endless sea that is always the same, yet different every day. This is the wonderful sight of the sea from the front row that takes place every day for you at Hotel Victoria, a 4-star seafront hotel, on Jesolo's enchanting golden beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Victoria Frontemre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoria Lido De Jesolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing