We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Hotel Helios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Helios
Ranked #99 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel either side of a cruise from Venice, 2 days before the cruise and 3 days after. The hotel and rooms are clean and well looked after and the beds are very comfortable. The pool is nice, clean with warm water and well looked after.

The hotel has its own stretch of beach with free sun beds and brollies, and the beach is cleaned every day.

But best of all about this is the hotel staff they were all friendly and very helpful, and I must give special thanks to the 2 ladies on the reception who could not have been more helpful with our problems getting from the hotel to the cruise port at Venice

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    45
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
54
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Co. Down
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our third stay at the Helios and we were not disappointed! We had room 102 which had a lovely view right to the beach. As before the hotel was spotlessly clean and the food was very good. The staff in the hotel are very pleasant and the restaurant staff in particular are very friendly and excellent at their job!
The pool area is fantastic with beds, tables, chairs and umbrellas and a beautiful pool.
The town of lido de Jesolo itself is vibrant and there is lots to see and do.
We are looking forward to our next visit although I would like Topflight to offer a bed and breakfast rate for the Helios for a change!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ll70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luciano B, Proprietario at Hotel Helios, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Google Translation
Vi ringraziamo per i Vs commenti positivi, siamo riusciti a farVi tascorrere un piacevole soggiorno e questo ci ha dato molta soddisfazione e nuovi stimoli.
La Direzione.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is not a 4 star. We paid for a seaview we did not get one a hotel is facing the helios hotel it is not possible for any rooms to have a seaview. Food was very limited at breakfast and dinner.The only good thing we have to say is it is a clean hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marion g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The best thing I will say about this hotel is that it is one of the cleanest and most hygenic hotels I have stayed in. Every part of it from the reception, restaurant, pool and rooms are cleaned to a very high standard. I have stayed in a lot of 4 star hotels and this is definitely not one of them. We paid for a sea view and got a view of the ocean through a gap in blocks of apartments! We were of the opinion we would be on the sea front when we booked.
We booked our weeks holiday through Topflight and we will definitely not use them again. When we approached our representative to ask about our "Seaview" room, she very obligingly got the Topflight brochure and sat down with us. She agreed that the advertising of the hotel was misleading and advised us to complain when we got home. We also asked her about the tiny little room we were allocated. Whilst it was lovely and clean, we could not put our cases away as there was no place for them. Only one of us could unpack as there is hardly any storage space. When you go on holidays you don't want to be looking at your suit cases all week. She could not help us and told us that all of the rooms were the same size.

The restaurant is o.k. if a bit bland. My husband and I are not picky eaters and enjoy fish and pasta so we were o.k. but a lot of people had to go out to local restaurants as they did not like either. The breakfast is o.k. you need to appear early for breakfast or it will be very limited what you have to eat.

All in all I enjoyed the area, but I would definitely not go back to the hotel. I feel that it was very expensive for what we got. Definitely a 3 star and I am not even sure about that!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabriolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

over all this hotel does not deserve to be called a four star hotel,on arrival to the hotel i booked and payed for a family suite which it meant that i had connecting rooms with my children ,but to my horror there family rooms consist of a double bed and a set of bump beds in one room.when i asked for my family room i was told that was the family room!The food wasant great ether ,not a great choice of dishes for children,overall it was a clean hotel in a great location but not worth the money ,there,s a lot of lovely family orienteted hotels near by which i will be staying at in the future,and once again i dont understand why its rated a four star.

Room Tip: the family rooms are terrible way to small for 2 adults and 2 children and i would not class this h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena Co antrim
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Stayed in the Helios for one week in sept! The hotel is spotless and the food very good thou sometimes busy round the buffet, not a big problem as it give you oppertunities to meet and make friends with other guests! Pool area tidy and never too busy!
All in all a great holiday in a small clean and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank McFRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

this was a great holiday .hotel very good. it has small rooms but we are in italy and that is the norm.The rooms very clean and they came late afternoon to do the bed for nite nice touch.Bigger room or clean i want clean. staff very helpful. Food very good only IF the buffet we could not get to it at night as some people are just too greedy. But we would go back and hope to next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank liza l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.3 mi away
Salus Hotel
Salus Hotel
#146 of 251 in Jesolo
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anthony
Hotel Anthony
#122 of 251 in Jesolo
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Byron Bellavista
Hotel Byron Bellavista
#38 of 251 in Jesolo
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Luxor & Cairo Wellness Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cavalieri Palace
Cavalieri Palace
#51 of 251 in Jesolo
122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cesare Augustus
Hotel Cesare Augustus
#48 of 251 in Jesolo
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios

Property: Hotel Helios
Address: Via Padova 46, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#88 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Helios 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Helios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing