We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accomodation”
Review of Hotel Helios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Helios
Ranked #96 of 249 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“accomodation”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

over all this hotel does not deserve to be called a four star hotel,on arrival to the hotel i booked and payed for a family suite which it meant that i had connecting rooms with my children ,but to my horror there family rooms consist of a double bed and a set of bump beds in one room.when i asked for my family room i was told that was the family room!The food wasant great ether ,not a great choice of dishes for children,overall it was a clean hotel in a great location but not worth the money ,there,s a lot of lovely family orienteted hotels near by which i will be staying at in the future,and once again i dont understand why its rated a four star.

Room Tip: the family rooms are terrible way to small for 2 adults and 2 children and i would not class this h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    44
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
53
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena Co antrim
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Stayed in the Helios for one week in sept! The hotel is spotless and the food very good thou sometimes busy round the buffet, not a big problem as it give you oppertunities to meet and make friends with other guests! Pool area tidy and never too busy!
All in all a great holiday in a small clean and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank McFRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

this was a great holiday .hotel very good. it has small rooms but we are in italy and that is the norm.The rooms very clean and they came late afternoon to do the bed for nite nice touch.Bigger room or clean i want clean. staff very helpful. Food very good only IF the buffet we could not get to it at night as some people are just too greedy. But we would go back and hope to next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank liza l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

First family holiday in jesolo. Group comprised of 3 adults and 1 teen in 2 rooms. We found the hotel perfect for our needs. We availed of breakfast every morning and dinner on four of seven night which was of a very good standard.

Breakfast buffet was slightly limited and we found ourselves a little bored halfway through the week but this was pretty minor. We feel this could be remedied by offering a different hot choice daily (perhaps differently cooked eggs). However all the food was very fresh and entirely sufficient, just a tad boring.

Dinner on the other hand was always absolutely lovely. It consisted of a large cold and warm salad/seafood/meat/veg buffet followed by a starter and main which was chosen at breakfast time. There was then a dessert buffet to follow. All in all, very happy with the food.

The entire hotel, although small was always impeccably clean including all toilets and the pool/lounging area.

The provision of complimentary bikes was a nice gesture and made for some very enjoyable evenings out. As a group with 3 heel-loving ladies, the opportunity to jump on a bike proved very popular as the main strip, home to all the bars/restaurants/clubs was a few miles long and too far to walk in heels!

On the whole a very pleasant hotel, only a few hundred feet from the beach front, LOVELY!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bossistheboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This is my second time to stay at the Helios with my daughter, and again we had a really enjoyable visit.

I have been to Jesolo on four occasions, and the Helios is by far the best hotel that I have stayed in. The food is very good, the rooms clean and comfortable, the beach is a 20 second stroll away, and the staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly.......I expect that the Helios will be the number one choice for Summer 2012 also, for a longer period if the financial circumstances permit......

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mwalshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Rooms clean. Friendly, efficient staff with good levels of English, German and other languages.
Breakfasts are buffet style and are good by Italian standards, although the coffee is served by the waiters and was cold a number of times for us.
Dinners are very good. Starters is buffet style. Mains include alot of seafood although there was always one meat dish on the menu when we stayed. Desserts is also buffet style.

The Pool is good. The hotel is less than 50metres from the excellent beach.
Air-con comes on when the door is closed, it can be turned off or down using the buttons on the bottom of the controls.

Theres a PIN code type safe in the room.
Bicycles are available at €2 per hour.

Disappointingly, Internet Wi-fi is €5 per hour of €20 for 5 hours. This should be free for guests.

Rooms are small, however this is typical for hotels in Lido di Jesolo as the season is quite short.
Overall a very good hotel, good value for the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MickMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Rooms are clean, mattresses so-so, breakfast is good. Rooms have balconies, but view is at least partially obscured in most rooms. Hotel is in the second row of buildings along the shore. Pool is good, relatively deep and clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank geneva11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Byron Bellavista
Hotel Byron Bellavista
#33 of 249 in Jesolo
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anthony
Hotel Anthony
#122 of 249 in Jesolo
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luxor & Cairo Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#7 of 249 in Jesolo
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salus Hotel
Salus Hotel
#120 of 249 in Jesolo
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavalieri Palace
Cavalieri Palace
#46 of 249 in Jesolo
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios

Property: Hotel Helios
Address: Via Padova 46, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Helios 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Helios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing