We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good holiday.”
Review of Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Hotel
Ranked #45 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
burton on trent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very good holiday.”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We enjoyed this Hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Their English was very limited but did'nt take anything away. The Hotel room was basic but very clean, bed linen was changed every day. The bathroom was small but did'nt cause any problems. It had its own piece of the superb beach and sunbeds and umbrellas were free. It had an extensive buffet with something for everybody. It is centrally situated and is ideal for eating out in the lovely restaurants nearby we would most definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    66
    29
    7
    11
See reviews for
84
64
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed Sept 2012
Room disappointing, very basic,dating back to fifties decor,but concede every thing did work, and was kept clean with fresh towels daily.
It on ground floor overlooking car park and main entrance so very noisy, We asked for a change but were told the hotel was full .
Waiting staff's attitude could be better. Be careful not to sit at the wrong table at breakfast or you will get a very loud telling off in Italian from several waiters but they did not explain the seating arrangements beforehand.

Room Tip: Don't take one overlooking car park on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorks
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stopped here for a weekend the room was tired in a 70s decor style there were 3 lights non which worked the bathroom was also tired it really does need a make over also my sons single bed had loose legs all in all very disappointing

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank yorkie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The hotel is right in the centre of Lido de Jesolo, with easy access to transport links; bars; restaurants; beaches.
With its own private beach and free sunbeds a day at the beach is free-just like it used to be!!
Staff are friendly, breakfast is continental but with a decent choice of breads and fruits.
Would use again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
3 Thank Howlerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonthofen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Hotel Marina is a fine old majestic hotel still run by the family. The management and all the staff are excellent. We had a renovated room with view to the west; everything good, clean and nice. We were travelling out of season, just after Easter, and there were therefore few guests. Nevertheless, everything was functioning well especially the restaurant with good, simple, very tasty food and good service from friendly staff. This hotel is situated direct on the beach, has lots of safe parking, is direct in the town where there are plenty of alternative eating houses if you fancy a change. This is the hotel we were looking for and I'm sure we will come back many times. Great

Room Tip: Better take the renovated rooms without balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 2409JohnEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Excellent location, on the beach, many restaurants around and shopping areas.
Good connection - Jesolo Bus Station for Venetia at 10 min "leisure" walking
Friendly Staff, Elegant Manners.
Room a little bit small for my taste, but bathroom - impressive. All over - very, very clean.
Jesolo ok Card ensure discount for some of restaurants and boutiques.
Food consistent around, "insalata caprese, rucola" better than anywhere.
Many families with children.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We - 2 adults and 11 year old boy sharing a triple room- arrived on 3 August 2010 for 7 nights.

Reception were uninterested in us and left us to find our room without any assistance. The room was tiny, the furniture a relic from twenty five years ago. Technically everything was there - 3 proper beds, bathroom, , but it was all very old, tired and shabby. Sheets had holes and darned patches, lights were flourescent tubes and moved if you touched them. Hardly any storage space - just one wardrobe and a lopsided mirror over a small dressing unit, Everything was teak covered melamine and a bit rickety. To be honest I felt quite vulnerable there- the walls were very thin and only a basic door separated us from the corridor. I didn't feel safe. air conditioning was inefficient and very noisy - to be honest the window was the better option. Don't bother asking about fridges/ tea and coffee etc. There was a small 14 inch CRT tv though. We didn't bother trying it.

In the bathrooom things were a bit better - it had obviously been renovated more recently. The shower unit was new and efficient, with glass doors, but no tray, so the entire room could flood very quickly. The towels were very old, rough and threadbare.

There is no balcony/ full length window, so the only place to dry beach wear is the window sill. someone has installed a retractable washing line in the bathroom, but half of it runs through the shower enclosure and the other half runs over the toilet cistern, making is difficult to hang towels and still flush the toilet! I took my own washing line and attached it to the outside blind holders so used that to hang our swim suits etc. I'd recommend this otherwise you may be in trouble!

Breakfast was a disaster.. It takes place on the Terrace whilst the dining room sits empty. On our first morning things were busy, and we were rudely told there would be a wait ( In the sun ) of 10 minutes for a table, despite the fact we watched other guest s take a table immediately. Wish we hadn't bothered. The juice was watered down, and quite frankly unrecognisable anyway. Bread was stale, as were croissants - such as they were. Yoghurt and fruit seemed regularly visited by flies as did the curling ham and cheese. Cooked food was dire - eggs were powdered and reconstituted but cold, saveloys floating in greasy water. We came down 30 mins before the end of breakfast but trays were not replenished and cold food not replaced.We had booked bed and breakfast, but ate all meals outside from then onwards.. Most guests seemed to be on full board basis (poor them).

We asked for the laundry service and were told ( with some attitude) it would take 4 days, and that they would not accept any underwear. Wherever else we have been in the world, laundry has always been on a 24 hour basis, maximum, with no limitation on items. We ended up preferring to do our own washing in the bathroom sink.
Internet access is free, technically, but uses the town (municiple authority provided) provision,entailing key codes and text messages for a very slow service that you can get at any other bar/ restaurant/ park as a matter of course.

Beach provision is a deck chair, umbrella and recliner, in a tiny, crowded area surrounded by hundreds of others, Our son could lay down on his lilo next to us, or build a sand castle, but not both. Beware of illegal traders selling everything . -, fresh coconut, sunglasses, towels,jewellery, massage, every five minutes. This is illegal, but the hotel does nothing to stop it.

Housekeeping was slow and late in the day but efficient and kind. I felt quite sorry for them.

The other wing of the hotel is /has been renovated - new doors, smart corridors with new lights and room numbers. Maybe if you get a room over there it will be OK. I peeked into other rooms near us and they were all just as shabby and even smaller then ours, How so many people coped with the many young children in such a small space, I shall never know.

We were relieved to check out. Even my 11 year old was asking to go home after 48 hours. 7 days was too long. It is expensive for what it is, but strictly speaking it does all it says it will. For us , never again. Can't understand the great reviews it has on this site. For us it was the epitome of the tired, badly run, exploitative 1960's concrete box building hotel. Cannot recommend it - it left a nasty taste in the mouth. Avoid

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#18 of 251 in Jesolo
540 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Las Vegas
#53 of 251 in Jesolo
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astromare Hotel
Astromare Hotel
#193 of 251 in Jesolo
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jet
Hotel Jet
#30 of 251 in Jesolo
238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#17 of 251 in Jesolo
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Property: Marina Hotel
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 18, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing