We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well, it was OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Orient & Pacific
Ranked #13 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My usual hotel wasn't available. This was OK but for the price, in low season, I expected more. The decor is very dated. The breakfast coffee is self service push button, and not very nice(not 4 Star, surely?). There was no iron available so I could pay 3/4 Euros an item or look creased all week - again, not 4 Star.
The staff were efficient but not especially warm.
Perhaps I expected too much from a hotel which can demand any price it likes in the high season and becomes complacent.

Room Tip: Bathroom noise from residents above showering at 6 am(what's that all about?), but not sure how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 254 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks in July. The hotel was clean, with very good service and supportive staff. Free bicycles, an umbrella and lounges in the beach made my stay more comfortable. There was a refrigerator in the room,which was very usefull. I'll stay there next time if I visit Lido di Jesolo.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Have stayed here for 4 days in September 2012. Superb hotel with service, rooms, location and everything. I had booked a single room for my family which included my wife and my two daughters. Rooms were spacious and the staff supplied us with an extra bed and we slept well in the night. The highlight of the hotel is food and music while dinner is really cool. All in all, I would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our family members are returning guests to this nice hotel so year by year we can enjoy the perfect hospitality and politeness of the staff, the excellent cuisine, the facilities of the hotel pool and the nearby beach where umbrellas and sunbeds are serving your personal comfort during your whole stay. In general we rate high all facilities of the hotel but the real reason we return regularly is the friendliness, the personal care and attention of the management and the staff from the very first moment of your stay until your departure. We always had a great time there!

Room Tip: Sea view room on the right side (facing the sea) of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gyorgy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed here for a week in August, having booked direct with the hotel and travelling independently.
As we drove through Jesolo we were delighted with our choice and this was confirmed further when we pulled outside the hotel.
The hotel is spotless, modern and definately one of the best hotels along the miles and miles of promenade. The rooms were cleaned daily and they were plenty big enough (although our balcony was tiny - only room for one person).
Mario, the owner/manager and the receptionists were very helpful and polite, however the only thing stopping us give this review 5 stars was the bar staff/waiters. We found them quite ignorant and rude. They would take our order, give us the drink, ice cream or whatever we'd asked for and then give it to us and walk off - all without saying a word to us. Everyone else received table service, however we did not once.
However this was only a minor problem and onn the whole tho hotel was superb. The breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice.
The resort itself is very nice, I miss the walks down the promenade by the beach!
Again some of the service in some restaurants was poor (stay away from Big Ben - my wife and child had finished eating when half an hour after they'd finished, my meal turned up!) but the food throughout the resort was all very nice. We'd recommend Bar Milano, about a five minute walk to Piazza Milano, this restaurant had by far the best service, friendly waiters and superb food and there was live music in the square as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room as the balconies on the side are tiny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevewaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

The hotel is good located,central but not lousy,and near the beach.The stuff is very friendly, specially the two hungarian girls from the bar.The rooms are clean, the restaurant too.The parking could be greater.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kpeter42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We selected this hotel as it was close, but not too close, to where our daughters were staying on a school choir trip. It was a late booking and so we really were simply looking for beds for the night, rather than a fantastic holiday experience.

We travelled independently arriving by bus (from the airport) at the bus station and then another bus to within 100 metres of the hotel.

We had booked the cheapest room but were delighted to find we were upgraded to the best! OK, so the room was on the small side but well planned, clean and with a large balcony and perfect sea view.

Being told where to sit around the pool was a bit odd but not off-putting and the first morning we found it hard to attract the senior waitresses' attention. These are as negative as I can be. The hotel staff, particularly at reception were lovely - helpful and patient. They really did go that extra mile for guests. We hired a car and on returning to the hotel one evening the reception staff asked if we had managed to park OK. We had debated amongst ourselves at some length on the spot where we had eventually parked (reception staff could not have seen this). The parking restrictions are strictly enforced so we were careful, however the reception chap asked if we would show him the location of the car and on seeing it he said we were probably OK but could he have the keys and he would move it to somewhere better, which turned out to be in the bowels of the hotel staff car park! Impressive.

Jesolo is not our sort of resort but after our hotel experience, if we simply wanted to chill out somewhere on the beach, in the sun, experience pleasant, good qulaity service - I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.1 mi away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#4 of 252 in Jesolo
373 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
562 reviews
5 mi away
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
534 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
2.1 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orient & Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orient & Pacific

Address: Via Leonardo da Vinci 2, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: $123 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Orient & Pacific 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Orient & Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Orient Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing