We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A facility that have not changed in 40 years.”
Review of Hotel Anthony

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Anthony
Ranked #120 of 250 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Augsburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A facility that have not changed in 40 years.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is a kind of mix, where the hall and public areas have been cared about in each detail. On the other side the rooms are really old, almost ancient, and tiny. Everything is old and the quality is poor. From the air-conditioning there was water condesation coming out and even if the stuff mantained twice it has been really uncomfortable.
As many hotels in Jesolo this has a small parking place, so most of the cars are parked in a parkhouse far from the hotel My car got damaged during this movements.
The stuff doesn't ask you about your satisfaction because they know people cannot be satisfied with such a treatment for such a price.
The quality of the breakfast itself is good but you have to fight to get a table and often you get a dirty one. The stuff is unprofessional, all seasonal workers. Better to stay away from it...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    40
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
43
31
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The Anthony Hotel is located in He solo which is on the mainland side of the bridge linking Venice to the Jesolo. Only 15 minutes away from the Grand Canal, the Anthony Hotel is Clean, roomy, has excellent service, and great dining. All this makes it a great alternative to the high prices of staying in Venice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I just returned from my holiday at hotel Anthony. A very good experience indeed!!! The staff was extremely friendly and the dinner meny superb. The seawiev room was not the biggest in the world, but it had everything you need (except for wine glasses :-))) ) I believe that hotel Anthony is one of the best choices you can make while in Lido di Jesolo. I really enjoyed my stay and would go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: The rooms with partial seaview are great as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Signe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel was quite special in terms of location, great quality of service and excellent food , whatever level of booking, half or full board.
Parking available but not easy access at all times to car although hotel staff very helpful in overcoming this .
Price was a little expensive but all in all worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187069Mario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We pre-paid for a room here on Expedia.com. We were driving from Austria, and got in late (but our hotel in Austria called ahead to tell them late arrival). So we get in about 10pm, with two exhausted kids in tow, and they casually tell us at the front desk that our 2 adjoining rooms are no longer available. We can go to another branch of their hotel in another city where our rooms will be waiting. I couldn't believe it. So I say, "If we actually drive to this other branch, will they have the room for us or are you just guessing?" She claims they have the rooms we need, but I demand that she call. When she calls the other branch, she says, "Well, we have 2 rooms, but not on the same floor." We had booked (and pre-paid for) a family room or 2 adjoining rooms because we have 2 kids.

So I said, "Of course I need my money back, because we can't drive to another city and you don't have 2 rooms together for our family anyway." Again, she casually says, "No, we won't give you a refund." No discussion..just keeps repeating, "Well, we have rooms for you, so you're not getting your money back." I explain that rooms on different floors in another city is NOT what I paid for, but she just kept repeating the same thing. So we went and stayed down the street at the Titan (which was great), and I put in a fraud alert with my credit card to challenge the pre-paid night. THIS PLACE SUCKS.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bearcatMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Appearance of this hotel is quite good compared with most other hotels in the area.
However the rooms are small and bathrooms some years beyond upgrade.....
Be aware that if you choose to stay on beds at hotels sundeck they CHARGE you pr. person, this info is not available until check out when you pay...., first time ever we have experienced this.
Very helful and nice staff at reception.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorwayMale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maaseik, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We stayed in juli of 2010 in this hotel. The hotel is just great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank need_to_know008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Universo
Hotel Universo
#118 of 250 in Jesolo
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Las Vegas
#60 of 250 in Jesolo
240 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Vidi Miramare & Delfino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Luxor & Cairo Wellness Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#35 of 250 in Jesolo
147 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Beau Rivage Pineta
Hotel Beau Rivage Pineta
#112 of 250 in Jesolo
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anthony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anthony

Property: Hotel Anthony
Address: Via Padova 25, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Jesolo
#41 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#106 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Anthony 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Anthony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthony Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing