We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
28
27
6
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
27
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi the main street ac meyer fridge floor rooms breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

This year we chose the same hotel as last year, to spend 4 nights at Lido di Jesolo.

The owner is very helpful, taking care of all details. Great English communication, easy booking ( I used the email). This time, it seemed even better than last year, maybe because the room was on another floor, not sure, but we had a great experience.

Plus points: private free parking, free wifi, clean room, AC, fridge, hairdryer, good breakfast, near the beach and shopping/walking street. (2-5 min walk).

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariana2322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

It is small family hotel with well-speaking english, nice, helpful and kind hosts. Service was qualitative, there was free wifi, free place at beach, breakfasts was pretty tasty,
sometimes served with wine.The room was clean, but small and don't have a fridge, air conditioning not quite fine, in July was pretty stuffy. Due to the thin walls, you can hear the neighbors.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iwantotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We booked 2 double rooms and stayed for 3 nights.
We liked that fact that the hotel had a private parking and it was so close to the beach.
The owner was nice, gave us the information we needed.
The room and the bathroom was nice, simple and very clean. The AC was great.
At breakfast we had from what to choose, bread, boiled eggs, ham, butter, fruit, cereals, milk, fresh pastry :).

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mariana2322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

We just spend one night at this cozy hotel but the service was great. The owner was very helpful and nice. There was free wifi throughout the hotel and also at the beach. The room was small but we didn't mind, everything was very clean and the air-conditioning worked super great as well, the only problem: it was right above one side of the bed which made it a little problematic at night, but other than that it was fine :)

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JagodaAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

This hotel gave us what to expect from a cheap prize. Ok rooms, breakfast was not much but enough.
But what the owner doesnt seen to understand (i think she was the owner)
is that when they market the hotel through a hotelsite (In this case otel.com) its not the customers responsibility to pay for fault in the communication between the hotel and the site which market the hotel for them.
We ordered 3 beds room with aircondition,
but got 2 rooms with double beds the first night. The second day we got a room with 3 beds and aircondition exactely what we ordered, but its of course inconveinient to move all our luggage in the middle of the next day.
But when we checked out she claims that we had to pay extra for the aircondition!

It would not be difficult for them to settle things with otel.com and let us have what we booked without needing to pay extra.
This bad service level is the difference between good and bad ratings.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Truls F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiolajesolo, Proprietario at Hotel Mayer, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015

Dear Mr. Truls,
everything You wrote is true but for the first thing: You said You booked a room for three people with air conditioning but our agency confirmed You booked two standard rooms with air conditioning not included. We asked You twice to give us Your hotel voucher but You gave us nothing and without it how can we believe You? And You forgot to write that You used two umbrellas and four chairs, even if You should have had one umbrella and two chairs.
Yours faithfully,
Fabiola HOTEL MAYER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews