We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly place”
Review of Black Cat Pub

Black Cat Pub
Ranked #51 of 363 Restaurants in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: o If you’re looking for a pub with a typical British atmosphere then the Black Cat is the place for you. Opened in 1971, it has been managed for the last 17 years by Francesca and Max and has become known all over the UK. On ratepub.com, the Black Cat stands out for its professionalism. The menu offers typical English breakfasts and Italian favorites. There is a vast range of snacks, as well as large mixed salads, pasta dishes and a selection of meats, and of course as in any pub the beer rules. There is also live music and a wide range of cocktails. For sports fans there are live Premier League, Rugby, Moto GP and Formula One events.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“friendly place”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

good food, good beer and very friendly staff. the entertainment was good if a little weird, italian singers in a supposed english pub.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    95
    40
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Havana, Cuba
Level Contributor
175 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Just a pub”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Although it does basic cafe' food, I can't see how you can rate this place as a restaurant.
I had lunch there once and the word once being the apt word, Ok for a cafe standard.
This review rating is based on it being a pub, so if you want to drink and entertain yourself whilst being an hour away from venice in a british pub then this is your place.

Staff: friendly and good
Drinks - plenty of choice.

Get some ventilation fans inside to stop the smoking (smoke) coming in.

Again as the title says "Just a pub"

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRedemptionMilitia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice home from home pub!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The best Mojito in Lido de Jesolo! The food looked good too but we had a half board hotel so did not eat there!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank racso5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you need a English fix then try here”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you are fed up with Italian food try here for a good fry up and cup of tea. They also sell John Smiths beer

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave1949580428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pub”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is a great pub run by Max and Francesca, both of whom are very friendly and we really enjoyed going there. Sarah was lovely as well and we got great cocktails there. Would highly recommend this pub to anyone who goes to Lido. Max also great for information on things to do. They have music there on different nights and had a pub quiz one night. We didnt think we would enjoy the quiz as much as we did, it was a great laugh.Thanks to all the staff for a great time. The Irish I,s.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ger9055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Cat Pub also viewed

Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 

Been to Black Cat Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing