We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
336
185
47
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
185
47
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsper daysea viewhalf boardevening mealthe buswater euroseparate dining roomstylish surroundingstrendy hoteltowel hirepiazza aurorastandard rooms arerestaurant managerlido di jesolopool guybeautiful pool arearoom number
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 593 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We booked this hotel in August 2016, it looked like the most modern from the hotels in lido. I have a disability and I'm anxious if the hotel will be willing to accommodate my requirements. I emailed them some weeks ago and asked for various adjustments among them, a good condition mattress and they responded with OK by most of the questions. Most important was a walk in shower but they responded to say that only the deluxe rooms have that and it would cost us more than the entire holiday (including flights and transfers) to upgrade. I will be emailing Tamara again to remind them to accommodate my requests. We are travelling on a package deal with Thomson. I will update further once we have arrived on the 1 September 2017. This is our first visit to Italy and we're excited to visit Venice and see what the lido has to offer.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Tsur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, probably the best in the area, we are currently here, we have spent five nights in the newer part of the hotel which is lovely, & now we have moved to a family room in the older part, which is definitely different & more antiquidated, the rooms are older, smaller & more dated. Definitely wish we did not move. Such a difference. So if booking, get room in new part of hotel. Service is good, food lovely, Valentino in the bar is excellent. She is so pleasant. Lido de Jeslo is nice , but we are thinking 2 weeks is to long here. So overall good.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
4  Thank Aisling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Had a fantastic 2 weeks here very very clean hotel will be back to visit again at some point the room on the fourth floor with side see view was excellent even had a kettle which is a very rare thing in hotels in Italy the maid looked after us very well kept the room immaculate thank you the only down fall no ironing board in the hotel we did find our selfs locked out on the balcony one night decided to sit out shut the door to keep the mosquitoes out couldn't get back in lol good job we had a phone with us to phone reception the food was good you have to order at breakfast for evening meal Bruno was a hard man to get breakfast if you go early you'll get a good seat go at nine and it's a free for all good luck on that one the pool very good a bit cold but you got used to that well worth paying the €8 a day for the sunbed you get a mattress on the bed and a large towel the bar man at the pool bar excellent service and in dining room with the wine at night the only downside was on the last night of our stay we where woken up at three in the morning with what we thought was rain until we realised it wasn't coming from outside but in our room the air conditioning unit was pouring out water rang the reception spoke to a man that did not understand us much told us to turn it off never came up to see what was happening left to sort out the large puddle of water ourselves when we did turn it off the water stoped coming out the room soon heated up so didn't get much more sleep

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank moboDurhamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

We were on a family vacation in one of Le Soleil's Superior rooms, with side view, and hope to get back next year, too.

You can choose from many kind of delicious food for breakfast. Timing is from 7.30 to 10, but at 10 you can still find many things to eat (even gluten, and dairy free products!) - good news for those who don't like to get up early when on vacation, or went biking till midnight at Jesolo.. :)

They are really flexible in everything. I just don't like soft materasses (it's usual in Italy), so I had to ask them to change, after the first night. The stuff was very quick, it was not their fault that it was still too soft for me, so I chose to sleep on the separate bed, comfy enough.

Dinner was also perfect, they serve quality food and good amounts, with superb desserts.

We also had a chance to visit other rooms, as my mother-in-law stayed in another room, and we also asked for a possibility, to know what we're going to choose next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Compass653012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Have returned this week from a fortnight at the Hotel Le Soleil.

We were visiting as a family of 11 (ages varied between 4 months to 68 years old) and in the main enjoyed our time at this hotel.

The location of the hotel is great. Near restaurants, shops, Aqualandia Water Park, on the beach, with 2 lovely heated pools, and baby pool. The nice pool areas and the bed charges are worth the money as you don't have to put your towels down and the sunbeds are ultra comfy. The man who manages the sunbeds is extremely helpful and made sure we had all the shade we needed for the babies.

The indoor and outdoor public areas and hotel rooms were kept exceptionally clean. Room cleaning was carried out daily; efficiently, quickly and without fuss with plenty of clean towels, the showers were good (no bath) and the beds were spotless.

The rooms are basic but clean. Clothes storage is ok but not enough for a family of 4 sharing a room for 2 weeks. Take your own hairdryer and don't expect tea/coffee facilities but this is pretty standard in the resort.

The food was voted by most of the family as excellent for adults but there was very little provision for children. Even providing a pasta or pizza dish for them each night would have sufficed. At dinner, we were 'shoved' in a corner of a separate dining room - perhaps they thought as a large family we might create more noise than most or perhaps they were just trying to find the best place to seat us all together, however the staff seemed to arrive to serve us last every night for the first week because of where we were seated - at times the children weren't getting their main course until 8:30. This improved in our second week. Breakfast was frantic at times. You are not allocated or shown to a table (you have to find your own) and you have to get your own coffee/tea (dangerous with lots of people carrying hot drinks), food, cutlery. We got used to it but it could have been better organised. The main issue with the breakfast was lack of any cooling facility in the room, no fans and no air-conditioning in a room where food is being kept hot and the outside temperature is 28C+ at 8:30am. It was bad enough for us but the poor staff!

Valentina (who works in the bar at night time) deserves a special mention - she was friendly, engaging and took a real interest in providing excellent customer service. As for the rest of the staff (all except the guy at the pool), most had either fake smiles or no smiles. This was a real issue for us because at the last hotel we stayed at in the resort the staff were ultra friendly.

One last observation; when you (or more importantly kids) walk out of the hotel down the stairs, you walk straight into a road with on-coming cars. It would be responsible of the hotel to display a sign of caution for hotel guests.

This is our second time in Lido Di Jeselo as a family and the resort is perfect for our needs. Overall, most of the family would stay at this hotel again if visiting the resort, however it would be nice to see some more happy friendly staff next time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiobhanK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews