We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Principe Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Eden Hotel(Jesolo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vienna(Jesolo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivana(Jesolo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Danieli(Lido di Jesolo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Savoia(Lido di Jesolo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
481
169
36
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
169
36
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmain coursethe buslake gardabusy piazzawaiter serviceoverlooking the squareevening mealpiazza mazziniwatch the worldfront facinghotel overlookinglido di jesolothe previous eveningrestaurant staffpeople watchingstarters and mains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 707 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2008

This is a clean and comfortable hotel, with excellent food. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated on a busy piazza, about 5 minutes walk from the beach.

What let our stay down firstly, was the freezing pool (it was July and almost impossible to swim in it, as it was so cold). Be aware of this when booking, it is not heated and not pleasant to use. The usual "once you're in" does not apply, as once you are in, you slowly turn blue.

The second thing was the fact that the hotel promotes it's dress policy - no shorts etc. What you will find is a number of returning guests who "know" and turn up in all sorts of attire. The family behind us turned up every evening in short shorts (the man wore a type of old fashioned football short, circa 1980, most nights). Their attitude was that as they had been here five times before they didn't need to follow the rules. There were several families like this - one guy even tried to fix his teenage daughter up with any waiter going! The waiters were uncomfortable with this, and it was clear to see.

This is a great hotel and the staff need to ensure that ALL guests stick to the rules. The food was wonderful (tables a little close together - ours was pushed by one "five times" guest, who commented that because they'd been before the waiters wouldn't complain - we just pushed it back). I digress, sorry, the food was wonderful and would have been a much better experience if everyone had been decently dressed. I don't want to eat amazing dishes, watching someones behind hanging out of their shorts as they reach for salad! It says no jeans, but many men wore them.

Come on Principe Palace - your service and food is 5* - don't let over-familiarity ruin it.

That said we would return, but behave in a suitable manner!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2008

This was our second visit to this Hotel after having been impressed with it the previous year and we were not disappointed. A complementary bottle of wine as returning guests went down very well!

Ideally situated in the resort centre overlooking the main square and close to all shops, bars and the beautifully clean beach where free deckchairs were available courtesy of the Hotel. Although centrally located in the hub of the resort we found no problem with noise.

Decor and cleanliness of rooms to a high standard.
All staff are helpful, friendly and professional.
Excellent rooftop pool and bar with good value snacks.
Limited entertainment. This was not a problem for us but potentially may be for young families.
Food very good with varied menu to suit all tastes.
Venice is beautiful and only a hour away by bus/ferry for less than 20 Euro's and it is easy to find your own way there, just ask at reception.
Other recommended trips are the Dolomites, Lake Garda, Verona and the Vineyard & wine tasting at Treviso.

In summary I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2008

We went to Lido de Jesolo as we wanted to visit Venice and we are very pleased that we went to Lido. The hotel overlooks the main square in the resort, and opposite are some very nice designer shops, and to the right and left down the main street are excellent shops, restaurants and ice creams shops which we loved. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large and airey with a balcony overlooking the back of the hotel. The one major point we found was the standard of the food at the hotel. Breakfast was excellent with a very wide range to choose from. Evening meal consisted of a buffet including regional specialities, followed by another starter and main course which we chose the night before from a menu which had more than adequate choice. There was a wide selection of sweets which were to die for. This hotel is ideal if you want to visit Venice but not stay there all the time. The hotel has its own stretch of beach which is great if you have children.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mandarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

We stayed at the principe palace in sept 08. firstly we had to have our room changed because it was right on the back of the hotel with a small area to sit with a big bush to look at so so dark. anyway we had our room changed. then w couldnt go upstairs to have a swim because it was shut. out of seven we used this area 3 times. no pool bar was open either. they said it was to windy and lack of staff, all gone home for the winter? surley we should have been told this that on booking! that the facilities wernt there. i could expect this nov/dec but not the 14th sept. the staff were helpful enough but said everything was getting ready to close down, not our problem at the end of the day. the weather wasnt its best so i decieded to take a bike ride came off had to go to hospital had an xray and cracked 3 ribs! we had booked to go to venice, lake garda but couldnt do any of that. so overall couldnt sit by a pool bad niether cos it was shut. food here is very good though. i wouldnt put it as 4 star though. mr mrs j meredith ludlow shropshire. if u do go on the bikes from the hotel check them that they r fit to ride.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brisbaneShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

We read all the reviews before we came here and I have to say that I agree with them all.

Firstly the hotel was spotlessly clean. One of the cleanest I've stopped in to be honest. On top of that the staff were very friendly, they couldn't do enough to help you. The service in the restaurant was exellant and the food was lovely authentic Italian.

Rooms were nice, ours overlooked the main square which was nice as the balconies trapped the sun so you could sit with a bottle of wine and watch the world pass by.

Really good value for money. The hotel was centrally located in the resort so it was a good base. Also it was straight forward to get into Venice from the hotel which is definitely worth doing your selves rather then paying the price of the organised trip.

Verona and Lake Garda is a nice trip to do along with the Dolomites and the organised wine tasting.

To be honest the weather wasn't particularly hot in September but it was great sight seeing weather and I really feel I got a taste of Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewcastleRusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews