We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit in 12 months”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Principe Palace
Ranked #12 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at hotel same time in June 2012 and enjoyed it so much, we booked a return holiday in June 2013. We stayed in room 509 in 2012 which is top floor overlooking the rear and this time asked for a piazza facing room. This time we were in room 501 which is top floor right next to the steps to the pool area and has loving views to the sea. Both rooms have lift noise though so if you can put up with that sound, then I would say overlooking the rear is the quieter room as during Friday, Saturday and Sunday night the piazza was so noisey until around 4 a m with youths trying to do a "Del Boy" impression signing in the square and it took us some time to catch up on our sleep.
Once again we enjoyed all of our meals which are based on local cuisine with quite a lot of fish and seafood dishes on offer. We also travelled to Venice again by buying tickets from the Tabacco shop across the road where the chaps give a lot of useful knowledge and talk you through step by step if you ask - it's so easy so please don't be nervous and you can be there in about an hour as the Marco Polo ferry is direct to Venice without any stops and docks very close to St Mark's Square.
The difference this time was the temperature - it was much hotter than last year and the humidity was high - even late at night the temperature was around 30 degrees but thankfully the hotel centrally controlled air conditioning is good.
If you do choose to go to the hotel at this time of year, a top place to visit is the European Championship sand sculpures as this is excellent value at just 2 Euro's each and is situated a nice stroll along the beach.
We shan't be back for a while, but would still look to return to this hotel if we are going to Lido de Jesolo again.

Room Tip: Sun in the morning is front of hotel and at rear in the afternoon. Noisier at the front, quieter at...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 427ccfcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Principe Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 700 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

We took a package holiday with Thopsons-no delays either way. We had a room at front (103) I did e-mail hotel prior to going asking for this and they obliged, but a room higher up would have been better as you could hear the ladies on reception have conversations at 7 a.m.
The room was very clean and the first floor had larger balconies. The towels were changed daily and sheets changed every 3 days.
Food was excellent -
Breakfast - cooked breakfast, cereal, toast, cooked meat, cheese, pastries etc
Dinner - You chose your starter and main course the night before (chose of 4 options for each) There was also plenty of salad items and for dessert - cake and ice cream
You are given a table when you first visit the dining room and this is your table for the length of your stay.
Pool and snack bar is on the 5th floor. Plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. Steffi and Gigi ran this daily.
There is a small selection of books to read in the conference room.
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Went to Venice for the day. Made our own way there as it costs only 23.50 euros (tickets purchased from tobacconist across the road) and bus stop 2 streets behind hotel. Take No 5 bus to the end of journey (30 mins journey) and then straight on to a boat (30 mins journey) to Venice. Thomsons trip costs more than double.
Hotel has its own section on beach - free sun beds and umbrellas.
Had a great holiday and I will return again

Room Tip: We had a room at the front(e-mailed hotel 2 weeks prior to departure) this can be a bit noisy but yo...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diana8256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

my wife and i have just returned from a weeks break at the Principe Palace. great place to stay, staff very helpful and rooms cleaned every day. each room has air con, and we needed it as the week we stayed temp in the 90s some days. very easy to get to Venice, you do not need a organised trip but we did. food covered all tastes and plenty of it. Pool is on roof , can get food and drinks by the pool, when its very hot you do not need to go anywhere else. All in all a great holiday experience.

Room Tip: rooms at rear of hotel can get very hot in late afternoon.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 167robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here on half board on a Thomson package. We loved the food, the roof top pool & bar and the location on the square with the sofas. The rooms were pretty basic, but kept very clean. The hotel has a strip of beach 2 blocks away. The pool was very cold, but the bar was excellent value and very convenient. On half board we ate extremely well and never needed another meal at midday. We took a day trip to Venice by buying tickets on the bus and boat (30 mins each) from the local newsagent. We also took a paid excursion to Verona and Sirmione on Lake Garda, both were very beautiful.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sdwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

After a good flight with Thomson to Marco Polo Airport we arrived some 30 minutes later at the Principe Place, Lido di Jesolo, Venitian Riviera. We like to get away early in the season and were completely delighted with our accommodation. The whole hotel, which is immaculate, stylish, and run by a wonderful staff and owner is well placed in one of the squares along Jesolo. We chose to be one row back from the beach and beach hotels to be part of the Italian life in the evenings with local Venitains enjoying being out and about enjoying thier Bank Holiday too. There was a great astmosphere at night, after many festivals of singing and dancing by many nationalities during the day. Drinking and eating went along with no problems at all with the square as immaculate as the day before the morning after. Food & service in the forth floor restaurant was very good with lunches served on the roof top where the swimming pool area overlooked the whole square
Everything about this hotel and it's staff were excellent. Our thanks to Christina in housekeeping, a lovely lady.
The Principe Palace is well placed for jumping on a bus and ferry for a 40 minute ride to Venice and other places of interest in Italy.
We loved everything about this hotel and our holiday and will return for the sheer ease, relaxation and the care taken with us by the staff. Many thanks,

Room Tip: We were very last minute, booking and flying in four days. Our room was at the back, the view was fi...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryLG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is perfect during the day the food is excellent and the staff are very friendly and attentive but at night it is a different matter. The hotel is located in a very noisy location. On Friday and Saturday night we did not sleep at all. Groups of youngsters sat all night in the square outside the hotel and only left when the dustman arrived at 7am. The noise was horrendous. It was not so bad the other nights but still bad enough to have disturbed sleep every night. We were situated in the front of the hotel but the back is just as bad as there are two bars on the corners behind the hotel. This is the first holiday we have had that we have left more tired than when we arrived! The room was also very hot and stuffy as the air conditioning was not on and we could not open the patio door due to the noise outside. Overall very disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pec50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel at beginning of June 2013. The hotel itself is excellent and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was to a very high standard and you pick from a selection the night before that helps speedy service and cuts out wastage. There were a mixture of table doubles and fours (effectively two doubles very close together) and your table is allocated for your stay. If you want to dine privately, I suggest you make it known when booking you want a separate table for two (these also look over the Piazza - we went with Thomsons). Although the hotel is located centrally in Lido Di Jeslo and fronted onto the Piazza Manzinni, this does mean your bedroom allocation is very important as you are likely to be kept awake until early hours if near the various bars/night clubs. We were allocated a room at the back which was a nice room, but you overlook the car park and an innocent looking bar down the side street turns into a very noisey affair on Friday and Saturday nights - not through loud music but loud and boisterous local youths. This went on until 3.00 am on Sunday and I think they only shut up when I heard some locals complaining from neighbouring houses. If you look at other reviews you will see similar complaints affecting both the back and front of the hotel. I would recommend asking for a high room at the front as if at the back you are additionally woken up at 6.00 am when the bins/recycling are collected. If you like beaches, the hotel has an excellent stretch of private beach a short walk away with free umbrellas and loungers/chairs set out in rows. The hotel roof also has loungers and a Pool bar/snack bar offering views of the sea. There are some excellent day trips available and I recommend the "Venice and the Islands" Thomson tour as you have a walking tour of Venice and an optional water taxi ride around the whole of the Grand Canal (recommended in preference to an overrated gondala ride). In the afternoon you go by boat to see a Murano glass factory demonstration and then on to the pretty island of Burano. You can also go on trips to Verona/Lake Garda, The Dolomites, Treviso/wine tasting and Venice by Day and Night. If you like to try local restaurants on your stay, I recommend the Lugano restaurant that is a short walk from the hotel - you will see it as from about 8.30pm the locals are queuing up outside!

Room Tip: Pick a room at the front on 3/4th Floors for a quitter night. Avoid room 401 as has restaurant queu...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KentHolidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
2.0 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#26 of 251 in Jesolo
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 251 in Jesolo
908 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#20 of 251 in Jesolo
548 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 251 in Jesolo
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Palace

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 37/42, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#13 Family Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: $144 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Principe Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Principe Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Palace Hotel
Principe Palace Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing