We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Principe Palace
Ranked #12 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

For a comfortable hotel and a relaxing stay this is a fantastic location.

Very friendly and most helpful staff.

Good central location,very clean and tidy.

Nice beach area but it is a short walk from the hotel.

Nice long shopping area just right for a stroll in the evening, miles & miles take comfortable shoes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Principe Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 700 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel was amazing. Spent 1 week there in July and only wished it had been longer. The hotel is ideally situated right in the centre of jeslo with loads of gorgeous Italian bars and restaurants within a strolling distance of the hotel. The staff in the hotel are some of the friendliest we've ever met. The hotel is spotless with an amazing restaurant that is waiter service on an evening with a superb menu to pick from. The rooftop bar and pool area is spotless offering a wide range of meals, snacks and drinks. A must to try is an aperol spritzer which looks like iron brew but tastes
Very Italian. The hotel has a lovely seating area outside the main entrance where you can sit enjoy a drink and watch the world go by. I would definately recommend this hotel if you are in this area of italy

Room Tip: All rooms are good even though its in a popular area as the double glazing was totally sound Proof...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is very nice, ideally situated and relaxing, it is a good place for a holiday for ALL ages.The food and service was wonderful all the staff were very helpful. Our room was fine. The only downside was that there wasn't much time for breakfast on our last morning but that wasn't the hotel's fault, I feel Thomson holidays could pick up 15 minutes later!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at the Principe Palace for a week at the end of September. We hadn't realised that this was the last week of the season and that the hotel would close when we left. Also that quite so many other hotels would be closed already. It actually meant that the place was not heaving with people and there was no problem stopping off at one of the many cafes. Although it seemed a bit weird looking at the thousands of loungers and umbrellas on the beach just standing vacant. The hotel was more than welcoming and on our arrival (a coach load) we were pleased that our room was ready for us - many from the coach had to wait for theirs. We had emailed ahead and requested a high floor front facing room and that is what we got - room 402. As others have said the breakfast was very good, including egg, bacon, sausage etc., but the toast machine was oh so slow! Even after putting the bread through twice it still came out anaemic looking! Tea and coffee was served to the table as soon as you sat down, so no looking around for service and it was all done with a smile. The evening meal was on the whole very good. There was an extensive salad bar for pre starters which you helped yourself to, as were the desserts. The starter and main course were waiter service, which as people before have said you chose the day before. There is a pen and order form (plus menu) on your table and you chose from 4 starters and 4 main courses. There was only one day when I told the waiter there was nothing in the main courses that I liked, so he told me to put down something I would like (he suggested steak, which I duly put down). The next night I got a nice piece of steak! That is what I call service, you wont get that at many holiday hotels. All the drinks are put to your room and you pay on the day before leaving. It was so pleasant to sit on the hotel terrace in the evening watching the children in the fountains and generally people watching. The drinks were very reasonable - only 2 euros for a pot of tea!
The room wasn't huge, but it was very clean and included a free fridge and free safe. The bathroom was fine with some nice little toiletries replenished every day. One little problem with the shower - it sometimes went very hot and then cold which was a little disconcerting. The pool and surrounds were a little tired and could do with a face lift and the pool was freezing! It needs heating, as we didn't see anyone in there the whole time we were there and everybody was complaining about it.
We took two of the Thomsons trips. One was to Venice and the other Verona and Lake Garda. The Venice trip was 51 euros each, but it gave us the confidence to go back under our own steam. We also while on that trip had the opportunity to have a gondola ride for only 17.50 euros each and it also included a bottle of wine to share with the other 4 people (all from our trip).
Would we go back to this hotel? Yes I think we would if we wanted to do Venice again. The resort of Lido di Jesolo though is not pretty, just one long street of shops, cafes and hotels - ten miles long! And the same on the sea front, just miles of hotels and sunloungers. Very very easy to do Venice, Murano and Burano though from here and a nice comfortable hotel with some of the best staff we have come across.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor front facing
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lindylou146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Situated in prime location – In the centre of Piazza Mazzini and town
Large hotel with historic connection with Jesolo

First Impressions – Lovely welcoming foyer, reception, attentive friendly staff and Swift checking in.
Bar and forecourt area immaculate
Dining- Well run restaurant with good, friendly efficient staff
Plenty of choice for breakfast
You have to book the evening meal either the evening before or at breakfast, Not much choice (4 starters and 3 mains) – you pay extra for wine and bottled water, the food quality is decent.

This is not a 4 star hotel but it is a very good 3 star
It lacks the modern qualities that a 4 star requires, The hotel is an old building of when the venetian riviera would have been the place of 1950’s movie stars and playboys.
The rooms are quite small but comfortable, the bathrooms are tired and dated, we were fortunate to have a prime room (505) right at the top with a balcony over looking the piazza.
Good TV and plenty of choices of international channels, working air conditioning.
Free wifi but poor connection, Only available on some parts of 5th floor and reception/ bar area
Pool and bar area on 5th floor: adequate chilling out area but slightly shabby and dated.
Very clean hotel with very efficient and friendly staff.
Previous guest is correct in saying that this hotel seems to cater better for an aging person (Me 44) but that’s not a real criticism because at least there is decency and manners on show.

Would I stay here again? Probably not but that’s due to probably not returning to the resort .

Would I recommend for others to stay? Yes I would as this hotel is a good hotel.

The resort of Jesolo is a nice friendly resort but visually it needs an upgrade with some traditional thought going into it, although there has been some nice modernising done in some areas the place is full of 1940/50’s square hotels and buildings which makes it dated.
The main street is full of shops, restaurants and bars so theres plenty of choice for entertainment.

Again very good 3* but not 4*

Room Tip: Front rooms on Piazza are the best ones.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheRedemptionMilitia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel is well situated in a sqaure with fountains in the middle of the shopping area, bars and restaurants and a few minutes walk away from the hotel's beach area.the bedroms are not masive but very clean, and as sted very god quality bedlinen and towels that are changed daily. The staff are verty friendly in all areas of the hotel, and work with a smile. the food in both the bar and restaurant was very good,.
It is very easy to get into Venice and would reccommend the 23.40 Euro ticket which includes bus and boat into Venice and a day vaporetto ticket. this mens it is easy to get to the other islands such as Merano all on the one ticket. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DurhamSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just arrived back from Italy 21st Sept 2012, this hotel is everything we had hoped for. From arrival to departure we loved it.

The staff, Antionio the Maitre D', Lorenzo our waiter, Barbara the receptionist, and not forgetting Gigi and Steffi at the pool were excellent, professional and so friendly.

The hotel is very traditional and welcoming, our room was perfect overlooking Piazza Mazinni and the fountains, a lovely large comfortable bed, fridge with complimentary bottle of fizz, good hairdryer and plenty of hanging space. The room, towels and bedding was cleaned and chaned every day.

The restaurant was top drawer, you chose your evening meal of starter and main the previous evening but there was also a buffet every night of salads, local fish, cheese's, breads, cold meats and plenty of desserts to help yourself too. I would suggest elasticated waistbands as the quality and quantity is excellent.

We celebrated our 25th Wedding anniversary whilst there and the staff presented us with a framed picture of the Grand Canal Venice and a choice of wine from the list together with a card signed by the hotel staff, this made our stay even more special.

We travelled with Thomson and Lesley the rep was great, she was very helpful, knew the area well and was always available for assistance or just a chat, she was a delight and very professional.

On one evening it rained and the hotel put a singer (Mario) on in the lounge who had everybody joining in and then the manager had the staff doing a little dance which was very funny and entertaining.

A big thank you to all at the hotel who made our stay so memorable, we will be back!!!

Well done!

Room Tip: Take beach or pool towels as they do not provide them.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
2.0 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#28 of 251 in Jesolo
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 251 in Jesolo
909 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 251 in Jesolo
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#3 of 251 in Jesolo
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Palace

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 37/42, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#13 Family Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: $146 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Principe Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Principe Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Palace Hotel
Principe Palace Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing