We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware no air con in rooms!”
Review of Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Miami
Ranked #114 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beware no air con in rooms!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Just returned from the Miami, all in all a lovely hotel but the lack of air con in the bedroom meant we had little sleep. The temperatures were high between 35 - 40 degrees during our stay.The bathroom was like a sauna! It's a shame that the owners haven't thought to install it as the hotel is much nicer than any other three stars we've stayed in.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are cooler although ours overlooked the pool and we didn't fing i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gill M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    88
    45
    11
    13
See reviews for
58
92
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel while accompanying a group of (well behaved) American students studying Italian. The pool and lounge areas of this hotel were worthy of a 4 or 5 star facility. Rooms were budget basic but clean and bright. It was a little disturbing that our tour operator had called to confirm air conditioning which didn't exist, but fortunately the breezes were cool enough for comfort. The desk receptionists and dining hall staff were very nice. I found the included breakfasts and dinners to be adequate, but when we went to other similar hotels in Italy I realized the quality at Miami was much above the rest. Even their coffee was the best in Italy.
Free wifi in the lobby had little use so it was fast. The beach is a short walk away, and the hotel has reserved chairs and tables there making life very easy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lab689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Hotel Miami was better than I expected as I had read some bad reviews on this site. It was clean and very modern. There is a bar area that serves drinks and snacks to keep you going whilst you relax by the pool. The pool is not heated but I did not expect it to be and when the weather is nice, which it often seems to be, the pool is a welcome refreshment.

It's not on the street where all the main bars are so it's quiet at night time, especially on a Saturday night, yet it's very close to that street so best of both worlds. The food was okay, you won't be eating your finest meal here but the staff do well to feed a mass amount of people and the pasta is improved with plenty of olive oil and parmesan. The hotel rooms are cleaned every day which impressed me. Clean towels and sheets everyday.

You can hire bikes from the hotel and I strongly recommend you do. Biking to old Jesolo and finding a rural bike track back to Lido di Jesolo was a real treat. Also as mentioned in other reviews, nip to the Tabacchi (Tabacconist) just around the corner for bus tickets to Venice and the islands. Only costs between £19-23 euro including bus fare and boat and you catch the number 5 bus to Punta Sabbioni from just outside Hotel Miami. I recommend Burano for the colourful houses! We spent a morning there alone. Happy holiday!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank gemmagsmells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Hotel Miami.

Hotel was immaculately clean. The decor was very modern comtemporary and looked the part.

The staff were lovely and made a fuss of the kids. They were very patient with some shall we say demanding customers

Only downside was the pool wasn't heated so it was a touch bracing and the bottom of the shower in the bathroom wasn't sealed therefore Bathroom flooded. Just has to use their towels to mop it up.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have to agree with everything reachersgal says. The hotel is spotless, well decorated and situated in the street behind the main street with bars, so isn't so noisy.

The staff were very friendly and our waitress and the receptionist even shuck our hands when we left. Never had that before :) They were always interested in what you had done that day.

The evening meals were selected the night before but that is common practise in Italy and also saves waste so what a good idea. There was a help yourself salad buffet and bread rolls then first course usually choice of two pastas or soup or fruit juice, then main course choice of four dishes ( I can only remember the main meals i choose - Salmon, mixed meat kebab, escalope (turkey/chicken?) with ham and cheese, shin of pork (like a big lamb shank) and choice of three sweets. The main meals were normally served with potatoes and to be honest you didn't really need veg after salad and a starter. Some meals my daughter choose a pasta starter as th main meal so arrived nearly over flowing the plate.

We were late arriving on our first night and they had prepared us a cold supper which I didn't expect.

Other extras - free use of wall safe, free use of bikes, free use of chairs/beds/umberellas on the beach, free wi fi they gave you a user name and password for your phone or free use of the PC in reception.

Drinks were also same price in the hotel as local bars.

Whether you book with Thomsons as a package or just the hotel only (we found cheapest through thomsons and arranged our own flights) it was around very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank caro c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

we have just returned from an amazing week at Hotel Miami in Lido Di Jesolo, i was a bit concerned as some of the reviews were not very positive, but I have found this to be a wonderful hotel and can not find fault with it. The staff are all so helpful and friendly -one member of staff took the time to explain an Italian card game to us. Nothing was too much trouble and it is obvious that a lot of hard work goes on behind the scenes. The Hotel is immaculately clean everywhere, the rooms are cleaned daily, beds made, and tidied (our pjamas were folded and teddy bears put back on the beds!). A fault with our balcony door was promptly and efficiently dealt with. The hotel is stylishly decorated and I really couldn't get over how clean it is.

We stayed half board and the meals were delicious, a buffet style breakfast with choice of cereals, continental cheeses and meat, bread, croissants, scrambled eggs and bacon.
The evening meal was also a very high standard of quality, presentation and attention to detail, the waitresses were very efficient in ensuring each course was delivered in a timely manner. I aslo liked the fact that children choose from the same menu as the adults. The portions were excellent and we were never hungry.
I read a previous review about the wait in the dining room and didn't find this at all - it all ran quite smoothly and I didn't feel the tables were too close together. I was very impressed by the smooth running of meal times.
The bar served snacks and meals for lunch and we found these to be a very high quality and reasonably priced. The staff were very patient as I tried out the little bit of Italian I have learned.

Our room was for 3 people and it was a decent size- larger than i expected, lots of storage sapce and room to hide empty suitcases. We had a ceiling fan (no air-con), and although our room was hot in the day/ evening, the fan was adequate.

The pool is lovely (not heated), with deckchairs and sun loungers, a really relaxing environment.

The location is ideal, it is close to the beautiful beach, (the hotel has a designated area of the beach- with sun loungers and deckchairs). Also central to the main street with shops and restaurants. Outside the hotel is the bus stop for Venice. (buy a ticket at the tabacci - it's 19.40 euros return, no concession rates) It's an hour ride by bus and boat - very efficient service)

I highly recommend this hotel and Lido Di Jesolo - a brilliant family orientated seaside resort.
I travelled with my 2 children by overnight train, and caught the bus from Venice to the resort - it really has been a very memorable trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank reachersgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gt yarmouth
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Having just read through the reviews I couldn't help but feel people don't understand the * system
we have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Miami June 2012 and for a 3* hotel I was very pleasantly surprised this is a very clean bright hotel the linen was changed daily with good quality towels, the staff were friendly and the facilities bar, pool ect were all good,the restaurant was fine a good choice of food 4 menus with salad bar to start all freshly prepared the hot veg was available at the same time and some of the guests had this first (Germans mostly) the nice touches were the balcony's to all rooms with chairs to relax on, the hotel has free sunbeds and parasols on their area of the beach 5 mins walk, the sellers on the beach were a bit of a pain but beach guards did their best to see them off !
the hotel was a good base to visit Venice and the islands cost 62 euro pp the option of a gondola ride in a group of 6 was great with wine17.5 euro pp this would have cost 100 euro if you did this alone, our guide Stefano the scot English/ Italian made the trip he was funny, informative and looked after the party well, and the trip we did to Verona and lake guarda 52 euro pp the tour guide Stefano 2nd all Italian! not so great a guide was still a great trip ! we felt the trips were good value for money .
the only down side to the holiday for us was our neighbourly English/ Asians who let their children scream and bang doors from about 6.30 am bounce balls on the floors to the announce of people below the courier Lesley offered us a room change but we thought this would be a problem wherever you were, inconsiderate rude people, as they have just been there I would think you will be safe but if you see this family avoid at all costs !!!!

Room Tip: rooms over the pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bolivar
Hotel Bolivar
#187 of 251 in Jesolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#22 of 251 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#15 of 251 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harrys
Harrys
#82 of 251 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel & Aparthotel Sheila
Hotel & Aparthotel Sheila
#97 of 251 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambasciatori Palace
Ambasciatori Palace
#204 of 251 in Jesolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miami

Property: Hotel Miami
Address: Via Gorizia 14, 30017, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Hotel Jesolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing