We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Miami
Ranked #88 of 250 Hotels in Jesolo
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Just got back from a week at this hotel. Very clean, lovely staff, well placed. Quiet hotel. Beds were a little hard. Only complaint was food often not very hot by the time it was served to you which was not good. Close to Venice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank g0ady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    91
    46
    11
    13
See reviews for
59
97
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed here with a group in April. Jesolo di Lido appears to be a resort area and April is still off -season. Very very few of the shops were open yet. The town was essentially dead. The hotel itself was probably very nice in it's "heyday" but hasn't changed much. It was clean and the staff was quite friendly and accommodating. The wifi was free but only available on the ground floors. The lobby was small, but there is a large lounge area off to the side our group could use when wifi access was needed. Rooms were smallish but clean. Bed was small, def. not for tall people. Had a mini fridge and a balcony. Hotel has elevator, but it is very busy since it's small. Beach is a 5 minute walk. Meals at the hotel were fine. Hotel has a pool, but was stil closed in April. Best access to Venice was by boat ride. From hotel, 15 min drive to dock, 30 min boat ride to Venice. This hotel was ok, but I imagine there are better ones out there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plzen, Plzensky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The hotel was nice, clean. The room was bright and clean with a balcony. Room had a view of the pool. On the balcony were chairs. The room was quiet at night. Breakfast was very good. The hotel had a very small parking lot. Near the hotel are restaurants and shops. The beach is steps away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlenaKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Great little hotel which included breakfast and evening meal in the cost. Very close to the beach and the main strip of bars, shops and resteraunts. Great plce to visit for couples and is within easy reach of Venice. Around 15 minutes to the departure port and around 30 minutes crossing to venice.
If you stay in Lido di Jesolo then a trip to Venice is a MUST. Fabulous day trip and such a lovely place.
We stayed in Jesolo for 2 weeks and took trips to Venice, Lake Garda and Verona. ALL worth while trips.
Im one of those people who doesnt see the point in going abroad only to find a "british bar" however the black cat on the main strip was our saviour for 3 days as the weather took a turn for the worst. This place for reasonably priced for food and drinks and the staff were very friendly. They even supplied us with rain coats free of charge when they found out we were going to venice on this particularly rainy day. Very kind people.
If we return to Italy then we will most definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 85MANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed at the hotel Miami in the last week of Sept 2011. The hotel has had a makeover since our last stay some years before, with the reception and bar area looking much more modern and stylish. The hotel is a basic, value for money base for exploring Jeselo, Venice etc so we knew what to expect, but it had been clean and the food was as we remembered ok for the half board offering. The service was quite slow though with some evenings we waited half and hour to be served our first course and then the same between courses, and was quite frustrating. The restaurant seemed to be always busy, with lots of people seated close together, so not a particularly a relaxing experience. Overall though we enjoyed our stay and found the area around the hotel very nice with some lovely bars, restaurants, shops etc. Only problem was that lots of shops, bars etc were shutting down for the end of season, which we didnt expect so meant we had more of a search for nice places to sit with a few drinks etc in the evening. We love the Lido di Jeselo though and will return again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed at hotel miami last 2 weeks of september,the only compliment i could give it was that it was clean.The wait for the evening meal was horrendous,infact my husband and myself walked out before our desert ,an hour and a half plus,i felt sorry for people with little ones.Spoke to rep same comment as previous reveiws she wasnt that interested.We understand this to be the problem all season ,wrote to Tompson still waiting for a reply ,but im not holding my breath.The bar nice and friendly,also the night porter always stopped for a chat.Venice as beautiful as ever,works out alot cheaper going under your own steam,we are very good at getting lost so if we can do it anyone can.Found Italy a bit pricey this year,probably due to the euro and all that. Lido di jesolo lovely family resort no lager louts here ,and yes i agree with other reveiws wasnt that receptionist a dragoN !

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool get shadey early ,if you are a sun lover get a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank samaraDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jesolo hotels

surrey
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

19th august 2011 checked into hotel. receptionist was very rude to us , we had just arrived and she expected us to pick a menu for that evening and the next day. The menu didnt make sense, and this continued for all of the holiday. The restaurant was like a cafe and in general all the staff were very rude. The food was apalling that is breakfast and evening meal, the pasta dishes you would think they would get it right being in italy. Nobody cared whether you had a nice stay or not and that included the rep for thompsons. There was only one person on duty for lunch , and she had to cook as well as serve the drinks, which i found very frustrating with everyone queing up at the same time. I would never go here again nor do i recommend it also there is no air con, and in 35 degrees heat you cannot sleep. Also the rep said they rated it a 2 star and not a 3 star.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chelsea013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bolivar
Hotel Bolivar
#166 of 250 in Jesolo
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#24 of 250 in Jesolo
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambasciatori Palace
Ambasciatori Palace
#177 of 250 in Jesolo
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#20 of 250 in Jesolo
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#15 of 250 in Jesolo
494 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel American
Hotel American
#21 of 250 in Jesolo
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miami

Property: Hotel Miami
Address: Via Gorizia 14, 30017, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Hotel Jesolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing