We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consider this Hotel”
Review of Hotel Kennedy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kennedy
Ranked #204 of 250 Hotels in Jesolo
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consider this Hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

As a 3* Hotel we would give it 10/10. The room was spotlessly clean and functional. A/C was 5 euro per night but the safe was free. Towels were of good quality and changed daily. Bedding was spotless and changed at least once during our week's stay. We were even provided with complimentary shower/ shampoo bottles. The beds were brand new and comfortable. Nice balcony, we never found a light switch for the light which was probably just as well as we'd have been bitten to bits by mozzies.!!
Now for the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them, we couldn't get the hang of the door closure for the A/C and they told us (twice) with a smile, also we found the umbrella's by the nice pool difficult to put up and they sent someone in minutes to do it for us. The pool BTW was lovely with access from each floor to save traipsing through the foyer. There were also showers to rinse off too.
The food was very varied, hot and cold buffet breakfast. Evening meal was booked a day in advance, very sensible idea we thought as it was waiter service so the progress of the meal was very smooth, no waiting but not not rushed either.
Musn't forget the lovely bottle of champagne in an ice bucket complete with rose and card for our Golden Wedding.!!

Room Tip: Room 212 had side view of sea ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    35
    37
    16
    19
See reviews for
35
44
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bodmin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

the location of this hotel is ideal as it is only 2 minuets from the beach. there are plenty of restaurants very close by so no need to walk to far, the staff we found to be very friendly and always happy to help. only had breakfast at the hotel which was ok. the room was clean, not not noisey at night so easy to sleep but it was early in the season.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had an overall good experience at Hotel Kennedy. The location was brilliant, 2 mins from the beach and central to lots of restaurants. The staff helpful and friendly. The food was average at dinner but varied, breakfast was nice. We didn't hear any noise at night when trying to sleep from restaurants or nightlife near the hotel.

Rooms

The rooms were basic in decoration but had everything you needed- a bed, bathroom with shower and beday, balcony and plenty of storage. The storage was a strong point as there was overhead cabinets, two wardrobes and two bedside cabinets. We also had a dressing table, coat pegs and shoe storage. The rooms were cleaned everyday- bathroom, mopped floor etc, sweeped balcony. The bedding was changed every 3 days. The only problem we had with the room is that we heard the man next door snoring through the walls.

Food

We went half board and the food was okay. The breakfast was nice- breads, Jams, crossaints, eggs, sometimes bacon, cereals fruit, juices and tea/coffee. We found the breakfast lovely and the staff helpful at breakfast. Dinner was average. There was a choice of three starters, main and puddings. Food was always varied but sometimes we just didnt like the dish cooked. Preference really. The meat was a bit fatty. I usually picked the pasta dishes which were usually pretty good. We also got to try some unusual meals at dinner- rabbit, cuttle fish, veal.

Staff

We found Alexander the bar man really helpful. He chatted to us everynight and made us feel really welcome. He was happy to provide useful holiday tips and was a good laugh. Reception staff were helpful when we asked how to get to venice and how to use the buses around the resort. Overall the staff were friendly. Be careful though as the manager doesnt like people bringing in food. We never did but we did buy drinks to bring to the room. He told some other guests not to but we were never told not to bring drinks up bought from the supermarket. I think he was okay with us because we were in the bar spending money every night.

We would return to Hotel Kennedy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

First of all, me and my friend booked this hotel because it was cheap and I have to admit it was good value for money. Ill start with the positives first, The room was nice and clean and the cleaners are really friendly and such nice people but they dont speak a word of english ha. The location was brilliant, but me and my friend arrived just at the end of the season so everything was shutting so would have had a better time if we had of arrived sooner (gutted). The hotel is surrounded by arcades, shops and local animal attractions, theme parks and water parks. Dont go out of season though as youll not be able to go to anything but the animal attractions (bearing in mind these were poor anyway). The hotel was right next to the beach, the weather was ok considering. The bar staff or one in particular was very friendly and always on hand to help (just gutted I didnt get to have a drink with him before i went). Transport was farely cheap, but dont go to the tobacconist over the road because although she works in a tourist area shes not very good at understanding english people. The barman did good cocktails but could do with broadening the menu a bit. The restaurant was nice and so was the food cant complain. Most of the staff were nice with a few exceptions of who i wont name.

Now for the negatives, the hotel pool was too cold to go in, definatly in the -10 margin. The beach was full of annoying people trying to sell stuff and they would pester you and not leave you alone until you bought something, they didnt seem to take no for an answer. It was funny at first then got really irritating. The hotel food that was included in the half board was ok, what most of the reviews have said are true, the food isnt the best. I would suggest the seasonal fruit though as getting a pear in a bowl made my day. Some nights the food was ok and other nights it wasnt that good. I do bear in mind it is a cheap hotel and you get what you pay for. The continental breakfast was ok for the first 2 days then got boring. I think it was a bit cheeky that evening meal didnt always include a drink unless you didnt want a starter, or you wanted to pay for a drink.

the location would have been fine if we hadnt of flown into treviso airport which was 3 hours away on bus with all the changeovers, so me and my friend opted for transfer on the way back which was about 80 pounds so not impressed really. If you want a city hotel dont really choose this one. venis was easyish to get too and it was nice to get a boat, the buses are a bit confusing to be totally honest. If your a young girl, be careful theres alot of sleazy people about so make sure you go with a friend. The tv in the room had only one english channel which was music, so if your not planning to spend much time in thier.. great. Also if you like football youll like the restaurant as thats all that was on.

Booking excursions- its sometimes cheaper to book your own excursion as some trips were far too expensive for example the venice one was 60 euros yet we got a bus and a boat for 20 euros. The burlesque night was the best, we had such a laugh and it was only 20 euros all you can drink (only wine though) definatly suggest this. Do not go to the local tropicarium if you love animals, animals in small cages and pretty poor accommodation really does not make a good trip out. I highly suggest verona as a trip out but you have to go through mestre to get there which is a good hour and half away and this is where the closest train station is.

Overall I cant say I had a bad holiday because me and my friend had a really nice time and the hotel is quite nice if you want a low budgit one. as people say you get what you pay for. I would highly suggest this hotel in peak season but not at the end of season. If you are wanting a sight seeing holiday this is not the hotel for you.

oh and make sure you take loads of insect repellant, i got bit left right and centre

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were very dissapointed on arrival, My sister and neice had booked this at the last minute, I was invited to go along as I had always wanted to visit Venice.
We were shown a very small room with 2 single beds pushed together, and a small childs bed. As we are three adults we complained to reception where we were told this was a standard room, when we said this was unnacceptable were were shown 2 other rooms of the same size. After then calling our Cosmos rep we were then given three other keys to view rooms on three different floors.
We settled for a room on the third floor, when we had booked our holiday with the Coop travel in warrington we were assured that the room was suitable for three adults.

We did go on to have an enjoyable holiday as the area was fine,the beaches very relaxing and clean the food fine for the price we had payed.

We booked a couple of tours through our rep,the tour to Venice would have been finehad we had a different tourist guide, Our alloted guide Erica, rushed us through very crowded streets, did not wait for half the party,and was extermely rude when this was pointed out.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngatheartnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hotel Kennedy – what to say – here goes

This was a Cosmos half board deal so we didn’t really expect much and reading previous review we were slightly worried.

Got there at 12pm and it was service with a smile with our room ready.

We had a car which there was free parking– however you do need to give them plenty of notice to get your car out – we had just one day when this was a bit of a problem but that was the owner - whom we found a bit grumpy at times (guess it was siesta time :( ) There is a charge on the street and no parking between 8pm-6am


Room 201 was bright and airy – had 1 large double (comfy) bed along with an additional single bed ample storage & wardrobe space. Flat screen tv with various channels with a few in different languages (only BBC World in English) Air-Con – we didn’t use it as it wasn’t necessary - however not sure if there is an extra charge for this as we couldn’t just switch it on?

It was spotlessly clean and although not quiet a sea view (due to pine tree growth) it was looking over the pool.

The pool was a bit cold but was prefect with sun most of the day.

Bonus was the sun bed, deck chair & parasol on the beach – yes you need to get a towel on there early to get your spot if you want a front row – although it was very much you had the same sun bed everyday.



Location- Lido di Jesolo Est – great location on the quieter end of the Jesolo. Less than a minute to walk to the beach and on the main tourist road where everything ‘happens’.

It is a long walk we found out to get to the main part of Jesolo Lido about 4km. but you can hire bikes ect to take a trip up there. They close the road in the evening so a safe place for kids etc.



Plenty of bars & Ice cream along this. It is very much a tourist area so don’t expect your typical Italian village – you need to pop up to the Jesolo itself for that and even that it’s a ‘oldy-worldy town’.

The Hotel had 2 nights of Live Entertainment which proved popular (note they put the drinks up 50 cent’s per drink during this time) we didn’t hang around for this but the bar was full & plenty of onlookers along the street seem to enjoy it.



To the food – mmmm

This is a tough one – basically you get what you pay for this is a 3 star hotel and food service is done within an hour (dinner) so its pretty manic.



Breakfast was great this was a 1 and half hour slot. Plenty of food - two types of cereal, meats cheese boiled eggs, toast ect – usual continental Brekki although get in early if you want a yogurt! Juice was squash, not great but it done the job. Drinks machine was good various coffees, hot chocolates ect. So fill up on the breakfast!!!



And now to dinner – basically the best way to describe this is - school dinners, you have the same table every morning & night! You choose the night before what your having for food this is served between 7-8pm.

The choice is ok 4 items on 3 courses, but very basic.

There is not really much taste to the food – I’d say mass cooked on the very very tight budget. Which disappointing as being it Italy you’d think taste was the easy one with what they have to cook with!

We ate there on nights it was convenient –but yes we did eat out a fair few times too, but we had gathered from other reviews this is the best way to do this and as this was a cheap deal we knew this – its 3 star – you get 3 star!

This is a hotel great for a base – and do you go on holiday to spend it all in the hotel? If you do I don’t think this is the place to do that you need to pay a bit more!



To get to Venice from here is easy (via car) but the bus service we heard is very good but a bit long winded to get to Punta Sabbioni due to various stops. By car this takes about 40 minutes car parking for the day varies one day we paid 7 Euros nxt we paid 6 but reasonable for a days parking (we did pay 30 Euros to park in Venice on our last day!) Then you just jump on the Water Taxi it takes 30 minutes to get to Venice, St Marks Square. This is the best way to see Venice the 1st time.

We went 3 times during our week stay & Verona on another day – that’s a bit of a way but worth a visit while in the area.

There is a water bus – that picks up from the beach @ Lido Di Jesolo @ 9:30 ad brings you back @ 16:45 – so a bit time restricted but for 25 Euros its reasonable - as to do this via car & a 12 hour taxi pass worked out at 21 Euros & fuel but gives you time to mooch around.

We didn’t take any of the tours as we had a car.



So to round it up -

Great Hotel base for Venice & surrounding areas – Service with a smile & helpful – Andreas was great, Along with our girl that looked after us during our meals.

But it is Very Old School like going on Holiday in the 80’s (I can imagine) with the food but all in all a lovely holiday as Italy is a wonderful place and you have to make the most of it while you are there and get around a see the area not just stay at the hotel – as you could do that in Benidorm & probably cheaper!

Would I go again to the same place – possibly-ish but just as B&B as Rooms, Location & Staff great.

But if you go in the knowledge you get what you pay for you - your not getting the Ritz!

I hope this was helpful – any more info get in touch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snoopy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I was here with my family and friends a couple of weeks back. When we first came to the hotel we were happy with the first look of the hotel, The rooms were very clean and hygenic!The one thing that made it most enjoyable was the service, the waitors were fantastic!Especially Andrea. It made our holiday really special staying at the hotel kennedy and we couldnt have asked for a better hotel for our first trip to italy! Definitely will be back. We are all missing the Hotel K!!

Room Tip: First floor towards the end - right beside the pool. (108-112)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Aparthotel Sheila
Hotel & Aparthotel Sheila
#91 of 250 in Jesolo
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Altinate
Hotel Altinate
#207 of 250 in Jesolo
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Peru
Park Hotel Peru
#174 of 250 in Jesolo
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christian
Hotel Christian
#228 of 250 in Jesolo
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Coppe
Hotel Coppe
#202 of 250 in Jesolo
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Termini Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kennedy

Property: Hotel Kennedy
Address: Via Altinate 88 | Casella postale 113, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kennedy 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing