We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value For Money”
Review of Hotel Kennedy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kennedy
Ranked #204 of 250 Hotels in Jesolo
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Good Value For Money”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were very dissapointed on arrival, My sister and neice had booked this at the last minute, I was invited to go along as I had always wanted to visit Venice.
We were shown a very small room with 2 single beds pushed together, and a small childs bed. As we are three adults we complained to reception where we were told this was a standard room, when we said this was unnacceptable were were shown 2 other rooms of the same size. After then calling our Cosmos rep we were then given three other keys to view rooms on three different floors.
We settled for a room on the third floor, when we had booked our holiday with the Coop travel in warrington we were assured that the room was suitable for three adults.

We did go on to have an enjoyable holiday as the area was fine,the beaches very relaxing and clean the food fine for the price we had payed.

We booked a couple of tours through our rep,the tour to Venice would have been finehad we had a different tourist guide, Our alloted guide Erica, rushed us through very crowded streets, did not wait for half the party,and was extermely rude when this was pointed out.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngatheartnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    35
    37
    16
    19
See reviews for
35
44
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hotel Kennedy – what to say – here goes

This was a Cosmos half board deal so we didn’t really expect much and reading previous review we were slightly worried.

Got there at 12pm and it was service with a smile with our room ready.

We had a car which there was free parking– however you do need to give them plenty of notice to get your car out – we had just one day when this was a bit of a problem but that was the owner - whom we found a bit grumpy at times (guess it was siesta time :( ) There is a charge on the street and no parking between 8pm-6am


Room 201 was bright and airy – had 1 large double (comfy) bed along with an additional single bed ample storage & wardrobe space. Flat screen tv with various channels with a few in different languages (only BBC World in English) Air-Con – we didn’t use it as it wasn’t necessary - however not sure if there is an extra charge for this as we couldn’t just switch it on?

It was spotlessly clean and although not quiet a sea view (due to pine tree growth) it was looking over the pool.

The pool was a bit cold but was prefect with sun most of the day.

Bonus was the sun bed, deck chair & parasol on the beach – yes you need to get a towel on there early to get your spot if you want a front row – although it was very much you had the same sun bed everyday.



Location- Lido di Jesolo Est – great location on the quieter end of the Jesolo. Less than a minute to walk to the beach and on the main tourist road where everything ‘happens’.

It is a long walk we found out to get to the main part of Jesolo Lido about 4km. but you can hire bikes ect to take a trip up there. They close the road in the evening so a safe place for kids etc.



Plenty of bars & Ice cream along this. It is very much a tourist area so don’t expect your typical Italian village – you need to pop up to the Jesolo itself for that and even that it’s a ‘oldy-worldy town’.

The Hotel had 2 nights of Live Entertainment which proved popular (note they put the drinks up 50 cent’s per drink during this time) we didn’t hang around for this but the bar was full & plenty of onlookers along the street seem to enjoy it.



To the food – mmmm

This is a tough one – basically you get what you pay for this is a 3 star hotel and food service is done within an hour (dinner) so its pretty manic.



Breakfast was great this was a 1 and half hour slot. Plenty of food - two types of cereal, meats cheese boiled eggs, toast ect – usual continental Brekki although get in early if you want a yogurt! Juice was squash, not great but it done the job. Drinks machine was good various coffees, hot chocolates ect. So fill up on the breakfast!!!



And now to dinner – basically the best way to describe this is - school dinners, you have the same table every morning & night! You choose the night before what your having for food this is served between 7-8pm.

The choice is ok 4 items on 3 courses, but very basic.

There is not really much taste to the food – I’d say mass cooked on the very very tight budget. Which disappointing as being it Italy you’d think taste was the easy one with what they have to cook with!

We ate there on nights it was convenient –but yes we did eat out a fair few times too, but we had gathered from other reviews this is the best way to do this and as this was a cheap deal we knew this – its 3 star – you get 3 star!

This is a hotel great for a base – and do you go on holiday to spend it all in the hotel? If you do I don’t think this is the place to do that you need to pay a bit more!



To get to Venice from here is easy (via car) but the bus service we heard is very good but a bit long winded to get to Punta Sabbioni due to various stops. By car this takes about 40 minutes car parking for the day varies one day we paid 7 Euros nxt we paid 6 but reasonable for a days parking (we did pay 30 Euros to park in Venice on our last day!) Then you just jump on the Water Taxi it takes 30 minutes to get to Venice, St Marks Square. This is the best way to see Venice the 1st time.

We went 3 times during our week stay & Verona on another day – that’s a bit of a way but worth a visit while in the area.

There is a water bus – that picks up from the beach @ Lido Di Jesolo @ 9:30 ad brings you back @ 16:45 – so a bit time restricted but for 25 Euros its reasonable - as to do this via car & a 12 hour taxi pass worked out at 21 Euros & fuel but gives you time to mooch around.

We didn’t take any of the tours as we had a car.



So to round it up -

Great Hotel base for Venice & surrounding areas – Service with a smile & helpful – Andreas was great, Along with our girl that looked after us during our meals.

But it is Very Old School like going on Holiday in the 80’s (I can imagine) with the food but all in all a lovely holiday as Italy is a wonderful place and you have to make the most of it while you are there and get around a see the area not just stay at the hotel – as you could do that in Benidorm & probably cheaper!

Would I go again to the same place – possibly-ish but just as B&B as Rooms, Location & Staff great.

But if you go in the knowledge you get what you pay for you - your not getting the Ritz!

I hope this was helpful – any more info get in touch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snoopy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I was here with my family and friends a couple of weeks back. When we first came to the hotel we were happy with the first look of the hotel, The rooms were very clean and hygenic!The one thing that made it most enjoyable was the service, the waitors were fantastic!Especially Andrea. It made our holiday really special staying at the hotel kennedy and we couldnt have asked for a better hotel for our first trip to italy! Definitely will be back. We are all missing the Hotel K!!

Room Tip: First floor towards the end - right beside the pool. (108-112)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

A great base to stay if you want to combine time on the beach with visits to Venice. Hotel is very near to the beach and staff friendly and rooms clean. The only downside was the food! After four days of awful food we vowed not to eat there again, even though we had paid for half board. Some of the worst food included Smash potato and tinned peas! Unacceptable, especially as we had to order our food the day before! One evening nearly everyone in restaurant sent back the mushroom lasagne as it was inedible! The bar food was good though, but this added insult to injury as they carried the food though the restaurant!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeverleyPembroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Spent this last weekend at the Lido di Jesolo and stayed at the Hotel Kennedy. Wasnt used to the old style dinner arrangements of ordering food a day in advance. I do have to say that the Breakfast Buffet was excellent, with plenty of food available. The room had sufficient space and was clean. The package included an umbrella and chaise lounger on the beach and that was great. The hotel was only a few minutes walk to the beach. The hotel pool had a small wading pool for children and that was an excellent feature as we had our grandkids with us. The hotel was different from others we stayed in, but fine for its intended purpose (the beach!). Dont expect key cards, they have old style keys..The costs were reasonable..

Room Tip: All rooms are essentially the same..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobPortillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Located towards the further end of Jesolo Lido this hotel was good value and clean with lovely staff. Food was decent for a 3 star. You selected your food choice the day before, with 4 options for each of the 3 courses.

The hotel is dated but a good base and very clean. Reception, bar and restaurant staff were all helpful. We asked to hire a car to drive to lake garda for the day and they had one there in 30 mins.

The public transport was easy. The local bus no 2 took you straight to main bus station and there you could get a direct bus to airport, or Venice or to water bus. Very family friendly resort and a good safe beach.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjemtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed there for 1 week in June with The Travel Department. It was a good location for touring around, but food was not up to the standard I would have expected. The restaurant staff were unfriendly and unhelpful and I had to ask for yogurts, juice etc at breakfast. However, the staff in the bar/cafe were excellent and tried very hard to please. The rooms were clean and the beach very close. Overall, O.K. for a week.,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackslybacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Aparthotel Sheila
Hotel & Aparthotel Sheila
#91 of 250 in Jesolo
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Altinate
Hotel Altinate
#207 of 250 in Jesolo
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Peru
Park Hotel Peru
#174 of 250 in Jesolo
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christian
Hotel Christian
#228 of 250 in Jesolo
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Coppe
Hotel Coppe
#202 of 250 in Jesolo
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Termini Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kennedy

Property: Hotel Kennedy
Address: Via Altinate 88 | Casella postale 113, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kennedy 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing