We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for touring around”
Review of Hotel Kennedy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kennedy
Ranked #229 of 249 Hotels in Jesolo
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good base for touring around”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed there for 1 week in June with The Travel Department. It was a good location for touring around, but food was not up to the standard I would have expected. The restaurant staff were unfriendly and unhelpful and I had to ask for yogurts, juice etc at breakfast. However, the staff in the bar/cafe were excellent and tried very hard to please. The rooms were clean and the beach very close. Overall, O.K. for a week.,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackslybacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    34
    37
    16
    19
See reviews for
30
43
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

A good location for both beach and getting about. The bed was suprisingly comfy and room cleanliness immaculate. Friendly staff and great food ( apparently there is a new chef this year which might explain the improved standard, we were needlessly worried about old reports of poor food).
On the whole a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bob275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I was there with boyfrind mid september this year and our stay was so positive that we thought to spend New Year's Eve there.
The staff was very polite and the breakfast in the morning the best way to start the day. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CriAzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Although this hotel was very conveniently located to the major sites and the Railway station in walking distance, This was clean, comfortable bed but the service was verh complacent . The shower was not working properly. It would run either too hot and scolded us or it ran cold and froze us. We reported it to the Reception and they 'SAID' they would look into it but in the 3days we stayed there they did nothing which was very disappointing and showed lack of care or concern. Also we asked for a wakeup call but didn't get it and almost missed our tour except for our friends who knocked on our door because they didn't see us downstairs = not a good start to the day. The other thing is be prepared to hike your suitecases up a couple of flights of stairs to get to reception.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMELA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Just back from a great 7 day break at this hotel. Plus points are :
- very friendly reception and bar staff
- excellent cleaning maids with very high standards who sing whilst they work each day
- location is spot on, only a 5 min walk from one of the best piazza's
- breakfast was good quality, bacon and eggs plus full continental
- snack bar is of a high standard and reasonable prices
- very well stocked small supermarket opp the hotel
- 1 min walk 2 the beach
- excellent air con in rooms at no extra cost

Other Points
- breakfast times are very early 7.30 - 9 sharp
- very little other english speaking guests if u have kids
-

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClareypopsEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

We stayed at this hotel firstly because we were led to believe it was on the seafront..
wrong.. it was behind another, although we did get a very limited side sea view.
The rooms are quite small and the bathrooms are adequate. The reception staff were always present and very pleasant. The cleanliness of both the public rooms and the guest rooms was very good and that was down to Signora Concetta and her small army of cleaners. However, the evening meals are something to be avoided. Having been given one hour for three courses we found ourselves with our second course arriving before we had finished the first and so on...the waiting staff could do with a lesson in civility. We have stayed in many hotels and pensions around Italy and have never been asked to vacate the dining room because we were 5 minutes past our alloted dining time!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horizon1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2009

Im not going to write an in depth review simply because the hotel was so AWFUL. I also would never use Contrabica coach company again for choosing such a rip off hotel. We paid half board for two weeks which was not cheap.The food (if you can call it food) was cheap tasteless and extremely poor quality. After several dreadful meals we were forced to eat out every night at extra cost to ourselves. The staff were rude and abrupt. The owners ONLY concern was cost cutting and making money out of tourists. Do not stay here. Please do not have your well deserved holiday ruined.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J-DsReviews4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jesolo hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Altinate
Hotel Altinate
#196 of 249 in Jesolo
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Aparthotel Sheila
Hotel & Aparthotel Sheila
#88 of 249 in Jesolo
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Termini Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tampico
Hotel Tampico
#100 of 249 in Jesolo
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jadran
Hotel Jadran
#69 of 249 in Jesolo
131 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Heron
Hotel Heron
#226 of 249 in Jesolo
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kennedy

Property: Hotel Kennedy
Address: Via Altinate 88 | Casella postale 113, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kennedy 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing