We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great holiday in this friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kennedy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kennedy
Ranked #231 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Had a great holiday in this friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Just back from a great 7 day break at this hotel. Plus points are :
- very friendly reception and bar staff
- excellent cleaning maids with very high standards who sing whilst they work each day
- location is spot on, only a 5 min walk from one of the best piazza's
- breakfast was good quality, bacon and eggs plus full continental
- snack bar is of a high standard and reasonable prices
- very well stocked small supermarket opp the hotel
- 1 min walk 2 the beach
- excellent air con in rooms at no extra cost

Other Points
- breakfast times are very early 7.30 - 9 sharp
- very little other english speaking guests if u have kids
-

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClareypopsEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    36
    15
    19
See reviews for
29
42
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

We stayed at this hotel firstly because we were led to believe it was on the seafront..
wrong.. it was behind another, although we did get a very limited side sea view.
The rooms are quite small and the bathrooms are adequate. The reception staff were always present and very pleasant. The cleanliness of both the public rooms and the guest rooms was very good and that was down to Signora Concetta and her small army of cleaners. However, the evening meals are something to be avoided. Having been given one hour for three courses we found ourselves with our second course arriving before we had finished the first and so on...the waiting staff could do with a lesson in civility. We have stayed in many hotels and pensions around Italy and have never been asked to vacate the dining room because we were 5 minutes past our alloted dining time!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horizon1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2009

Im not going to write an in depth review simply because the hotel was so AWFUL. I also would never use Contrabica coach company again for choosing such a rip off hotel. We paid half board for two weeks which was not cheap.The food (if you can call it food) was cheap tasteless and extremely poor quality. After several dreadful meals we were forced to eat out every night at extra cost to ourselves. The staff were rude and abrupt. The owners ONLY concern was cost cutting and making money out of tourists. Do not stay here. Please do not have your well deserved holiday ruined.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J-DsReviews4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jesolo hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Poole Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2008

Obviously the people who have given this hotel bad reviews are the type who want to pay 3 star prices and get 5 star accommodation, well I`m sorry this just does not happen in the real world. My wife and I really enjoyed our week at the Kennedy, the staff were really friendly, the food very good , and we would definitely go back there again.

  • Liked — Staff friendliness
  • Disliked — Slightly tatty carpets on stairs
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Villadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2008

We had a wonderful time at the Kennedy. Family run Hotel and the staff fhave been there for years. We have stayed in this hotel four times before and every time it gets better and better. the facilities are great. The rooms are cleaned and aired daily. Good choice of menus, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Large pool area to either swim or just simply lounge in the sun. Easy access to reach Venice by a couple fo buses and a boat...journey takes about 1½ hour to the centre of Venice...€20.80 for the whole day and you can hop on and off vaporettos all day long. Most tour reps will try and sell you the same trip for about €50+ a head... but don't caught! If youwant to go B+B and don't want to be tied to meal times ther are plenty of Bistros and Restaurants within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. There is an 'English' pub in the Piazza Torino only five minutes walk away. Plenty of shops in this region of Jesolo where you can buy almost anything you want at a reasoable price. I bought a new pair of Italian made shoes for less that €30...a bargain. The holiday was great and we will be back again in 2009.

  • Liked — Good quality rooms.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glenandgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2007

just returned from the hotel kennedy can not fault this hotel in any way clean , friendly and the food was to die for would not hesitate in reccommending this hotewl. also it was the only one with evening entertainment an added bonus ,

Helpful?
2 Thank angiebaby472000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2006

Board Basis: Half Board Hotel Kennedy Lido Di Jesolo
Date of Holiday: Sep 2006
Tour Operator: Newmarket Holidays
Submitted By: Mr DJ Masterson

I can recall reading on a review which stated the Hotel Kennedy could only justify a 2* rating. That would be flattering it!

The Hotel has stained carpets in the corridors, the Hotel lift had graffiti all around it, and the whole place is dreary, lifeless and scruffy. If it has had a facelift I dread to think what it was like previously.

As a non smoker my whole weeks "experience” was not enhanced by the constant smell of cigarette smoke wafting in from the corridor. The restaurant was something else! The processed food was boring unimaginative main courses accompanied by boring salad every night.

Every night saw the arrival of various large parties staying on a B&B basis consisting mainly of noisy teenagers. Invariably halfway through our meal when they arrived ,the restaurant staff practically threw us out especially if we ordered coffee after our meal as the groups seemed to be "more deserving " of their attention. One of the waitresses in her mid 20s was morose, unfriendly and practically threw the plates down on the table when serving.

The whole unhappy situation was compounded by the fact that Newmarket changed our holiday date to the 24th Sept 2006, which very neatly coincided with the "tail end” of the season and very kindly withdrew their rep. the week previous.

To say that at night there was nothing to do is an understatement of epic proportions.The only saving grace were the 3 tours we had booked beforehand to Venice, Verona and a wine tasting trip to Trevisio. Fortunately they were on alternate days and saved the holiday from being one of our worst holiday experiences ever.

My advice???... if you are thinking of visiting Lido Di Jesolo ,I would not recommend the Hotel Kennedy not even for B&B ,also be very careful of the dates you chose to visit especially if you are considering towards the end of September.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
10 Thank doug56m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Altinate
Hotel Altinate
#200 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Bolivar
Hotel Bolivar
#188 of 252 in Jesolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Peru
Park Hotel Peru
#183 of 252 in Jesolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Aparthotel Sheila
Hotel & Aparthotel Sheila
#108 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jadran
Hotel Jadran
#53 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jet
Hotel Jet
#28 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kennedy

Property: Hotel Kennedy
Address: Via Altinate 88 | Casella postale 113, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#174 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kennedy 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing