We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never going back...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jesolo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Monaco & Quisisana Hotel
Ranked #160 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to the monaco on and off over the last 20 years but we will definitely not be returning this year, loyal customers are not even treated with respect.

Mr Giannetti , the owner is a old, rude individual and should not be in the hotel business as he clearly does not like the clients that come to his hotel.

We chose this hotel originally all those years a go for it's large terrace area and location in jesolo. The rooms were always clean and they still were last year but sadly everything else has gone dramatically down hill. Giannetti sporadically turned off the air conditioning during the heat of august last year and the plumbing is ancient leaving us at times with no water to shower.

Once we used to be able to sit chatting in the dining room after dinner but now it is policed by Gianetti and the lights get turned off. Breakfast is also policed and not a relaxing experience.

We pity the staff that have to work here. Mr Gianetti, you're too old now for this hotel business, sell it to someone who actually believes in customer service. We will be staying down the strip this year, 5 rooms for 10 days in another hotel and business we will gladly take elsewhere.




  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LaraHof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 286 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here with Thomson and it seems they are tippy toeing around the owner who has all his staff on edge. Bar was never open and Dinner at 730 and only and hour!! Come on that is not the italian way and sorry Thomson you cannot convince me on a bus before we get there that it's the norm to try and save face...Tut tut. The staff relaxed once the chap was off for two days , shame as the food was good. I also think its harsh having to pay 3 euros a day to sit by the hotel pool. I loved jesolo, but there is much better choice. What I would say is the rest if the staff where great, very good manager on reception and staff once relaxed were very good... Mr giametti leave them to it. Don't know what I'm taking about? Been in hospitality for 15years, I'd like to think I know how the game should be played. Last thing fix the air con it's blooming noisy. Weather was good and ate out 3 nights, so only reason I gave 3stars here

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Bumble1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed in this hotel from Friday 6 June to Friday 13 June with Thomson's Holidays.
The Hotel Monaco requests that guests attend for dinner at 1930 hrs prompt, despite that, we had to wait 15 minutes most evenings before being able to order wine and water, only one waiter was dealing with taking orders for wine and water, and then he had to serve it as well.
Drinks have to be paid for in cash before leaving the Restaurant.
The food was quite good, but any Restaurant ambience is ruined by the owner instructing the waiters to visit diners at 2050 hrs to inform them that the Restaurant closes at 2100 hrs.
The lights were also dimmed to encourage diners to leave.
When some diners protested to the owner about this treatment, we heard him tell them 'Go to another hotel if you don't like it'.
We found that the bar closed at 2200 hrs, and was supposed to open at 1900 hrs, although
when we tried to buy a drink we were told we had to wait as 'The barman is having his dinner'.
There are plenty of hotels in Jesolo, and my advice is avoid this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Branksea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just back from third visit to this hotel and will more than likely be going back next year. The staff are lovely and we have got to know them well...always helpful, very polite and make it what it is. The beach is only yards away and you have shops and restaurants again within a similar distance so the choice is literally yours. As always, the choice of dishes at dinner is fantastic ...tempting to over indulge so you have to be careful. The rooms are cleaned daily and the cleaning staff are equally friendly and remember you from previous years. Some people find it hard to understand why we go back year after year but is everything we want for a holiday . Mr Gianetti is there at most meal times but you just get used to him being around .....I think he just likes to ensure things run smoothly. Love ITaly

Room Tip: The rooms are clean and comfortable ....a little dated but other than that they are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MRREADING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Recently stayed at the Monaco and Quisisana hotel.Last minute decision but so glad that we chose it.The hotel exceeded our expectations.Could not say anything negative at all.It is in a superb position right on the beach.The staff were all friendly and helpful,rooms,restaurant etc all spotlessly clean.The food was excellent and always a good choice.The beach bar had just opened whilst we were there,and we had a lovely lunch there a couple of times.We have always loved Lido de Jesolo,now we have found a jem in the Monaco.Can,t wait to stay there again.
Janine and Gordon.West Yorkshire.

Room Tip: We had a room on a high floor,with a sea view.Would recommend this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We are returning this year for our 9th visit!
This hotel hosted us for our first time in Lido Di Jesolo, and we haven't been able to go elsewhere since.
The hotel is set just back from the main road, and is set along the seafront, which means all you have to do is get up from your sunlounger and walk out by the beach bar, and there you are on the beach.
This hotel, really does provide a great opportunity for you to try fine Italian cuisine, with a buffet service for dinner, providing an assortment of different fish, salad and soup for starter. Then a long buffet table of different pasta and risotto dishes, as well as a hot grill with different steaks. Followed by veg, potatoes and carved meat from the roast section. Followed by desserts of fresh fruit and fresh cream cakes.

The breakfast is just as glorious too, with your usual continental of fresh fruit, cereal, cold meats, cheese, croissants, bread rolls. As well as cooked breakfasts consisting of; sausage, fried eggs, boiled eggs, and pancakes.
I have to say though, people who moan about a one pancake rule. When we first started going to the hotel, this wasn't the case. But as you can imagine, people get greedy and so they have now enforced this rule.
Other complaints, being of Mr Gianetti himself. He is there to ensure that everything runs smoothly so that people get the quality they've paid for. People are all too quick to moan when it isn't 'up-to-scratch'.

There is a charge for sun-beds which is 4 euros per day, and you can only secure a sun-bed by paying this, which you are then given a towel which signals you've paid. This prevents the massive rush early morning for sun beds.

People moan about the decor of the hotel, but really, who gives two hoots? If you're going on a summer holiday to stay in a hotel room all day, really, what is the point? The rooms are lovely and clean, where the maids change your towels daily.

Finally, Venice is a short ride away, where you can get tickets for the boat to Venice from the tabacchi.. Asked the girls at reception for further details as they are very friendly and helpful!

Would highly recommend this hotel. Go and Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Evansl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This year we will be visiting this Hotel for the third time with friends. The Hotel is located right on the beach and has it's own beach area with free deck chairs. You can hire sun loungers on the beach or hire Sun beds round the Hotel pool. The staff are polite, immaculately dressed, efficient and friendly. Breakfast and dinner are buffet style with an excellent choice of food. The rooms are a little dated but do not detract from the overall experience of this lovely Hotel. Have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Suzie7_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cesare Augustus
Hotel Cesare Augustus
#71 of 251 in Jesolo
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambasciatori Palace
Ambasciatori Palace
#156 of 251 in Jesolo
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milton
Hotel Milton
#15 of 251 in Jesolo
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#18 of 251 in Jesolo
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
2.1 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 251 in Jesolo
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco & Quisisana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco & Quisisana Hotel

Address: Via Andrea Palladio 1, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#128 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Hotel Class:4 star — Monaco & Quisisana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star hotel directly on the beach. Pool for kids and grown up persons. Equipped beach with sunumbrella and chairs. Breakfast and dinner are served on buffet. Free parking and garage (extra charge). Free bikes at guests' disposal. WI-FI.For informations and reservations please contact our reservation center ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Monaco And Quisisana Hotel
Monaco Quisisana Hotel
Hotel Monaco Quisisana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing