We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It depends what you have on your list!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Monaco & Quisisana Hotel
Ranked #108 of 249 Hotels in Jesolo
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It depends what you have on your list!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Holidays are a very individual thing. My list includes hotels which are geared towards adults rather than children ( love children but as ours are now off doing their own thing so it's nice to have time as a couple again). Ones that are clean, provide great food and do not have an "Animation Team!" If it is right on the beach then that is a big plus. These are the reasons we booked the Monaco as it ticked these boxes according to the other reviews. We had a relaxing stay and most other reviews had been honest about this hotel, the only downside being the beach sellers. In the end we paid the 3 euros each for the hotel sunloungers just to escape them. The season was coming to an end and many hotels had already closed for the winter so the sellers targeted the people left. It is a shame as Jesolo beach is beautiful but covered in deckchairs from each hotel and so you are left with only being able to sit in one place. It was OK when we stayed but imagine it is heaving in the height of the season. Like others we went to Verona (not longer enough here so will return for a long weekend) and Lake Garda. These would be better as two separate trips with perhaps another place added to each so you see a bit more of the area. If the hotel was given a bit of a makeover, mainly in the bedrooms and bathrooms, it would be a very good 4* hotel as the food is excellent and the staff are smartly dressed and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    74
    40
    20
    16
See reviews for
84
113
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Myself and a friend stayed here from 14th Sept - 21st Sept 2012, having read previous reviews about services closing down towards the end of season I was a bit concerned but it was actually fine; The beach was half-empty which enabled us to get two loungers without a mention of paying, the shops/bars/resturants along the resort were all open for business and there was vast amounts of food available at both the breakfast and dinner buffets.

As said in previous reviews, the hotel is dated (almost like stepping into a time-warp sometimes) but very very clean which is lovely. However, as we were not worried about having our room cleaned every day we would put the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the door before we left for the day, this was ignored on all occasions and the room was cleaned and all 7 towels (2 bath towels, 3 hand towls, a face towel and something else) were replaced daily. We felt that this was quite a waste, in a lot of modern hoels you can choose to re-use your towels to help the environment, apparently this is not allowed at the Monaco. The walls seem to be very thin aswell, listening to people on either side of our room going to the toilet was a little uncomfortable and the flush sounded like the walls were falling down. Otherwise the rooms were fine.

If you are looking for somewhere with a homley and friendly atmosphere then this is definately not the place for you, although the staff are curteous and helpful they seem to be scared to put a foot out of place which leads to a strict and stiff atmosphere. I was very excited to meet Mr Gianetti and his daughter after all the previous reviews, but was quite dissapointed as they were both fairly friendly (not overly so, this is Italy after all!!!). Maybe they have been asked to tone it down by Thompson? It is very strange how he just stands there at every meal, the staring is a little off-putting.

This hotel seems to be geared towards a certain age range, we are 25 and 27 and the youngest people staying here by far (except for children, of which there was only 1 while we were there). There is no entertainment but there are bars along the main shopping strip. Also, no Wifi available.

Our main reason for staying here was because it was much cheeper than staying in central Venice. The trip into Venice took about 1 hour and was very easy (1 bus then a boat/ferry). It was very easy and so much cheeper than doing the excursions through Thomson, just buy a 12 hour / 24 hour (23 E / 25 E) ticket from the taboccinist which then covers you for the bus and boat rides (to Venice, Murano, Burano, Lido and other islands) and also the Vapparetto in Venice. We spent about 3 1/2 days in Venice and in hindsight would have been more convienent to stay there but financially this was not an option for us. We also went to Verona for the day, a little bit of a trip but well worth it, wish I could have stayed longer.

The Thompson reps were very nice although the welcome meeting was all about selling very expensive trips instead of providing useful information. We went to the pub quiz at the Black Cat, organised by the rep, which was fun although we were a few years too young for the majority of the questions.

We really enjoyed our week away, although this was mainly due to beautiful Venice and Verona, the hotel was just somewhere to eat and sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Having just returned from a one week stay at the monaco & Quisisana Hotel I can honestly say the quality of food was faultless which is more than can be said about the level of customer service provided by the management of the hotel. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the location excellent as was the pool barman Antonio and maidservice. My areas of concern are with the dated nature of our room coupled with a 24/7 noise of running water from an outlet pipe adjacent to the balcony which when brought to the attention of the receptionist I was informed "its the weather". two days later having had no break from the noise day and night I again approached a receptionist who told me "its not a problem". When I informed the young lady it was a problem as this noise was keeping us awake she reluctantly said "its the water that keeps the air conditioning cool" and could not be turned of. A further challenge then resulted in an indignant response to the effect that it was to late to change rooms and if I had a problem with the noise I should take up my concerns with the management the next day. Things got a little more heated when I said I felt it was not upto me to chase a manager about such a concer but would expect someone to respond me regarding to my concerns. Reluctantly a note was scribbled on a piece of paper but nobody got back to me and I was left with a real feeling that I was being unreasonable to even make such a request. Later in the week my wife plucked up the courage to ask if the air conditioning was faulty in our room as the room was very hot as we could not open the windows because of the noise from the downpipe, suprisingly she was told the management had turned of the air conditioning in the bedrooms as it was out of season, she would raise it with the management but it would not be turned on. There was during our stay a general feeling that the hotel was run in such a way that any critism or request was unwelcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at the Monaco and Quisisana during the last week of August, so I've had a couple of weeks to mull over my opinions! The hotel is spotlessly clean, which is essential for a fusspot like me. The rooms are dated. We had a family room on the 1st floor with a side sea view. The room was much bigger than I expected, and very servicable, but dated none the less. Our towel rail snapped off half way through the week, but was replaced by a brand new one within 24hrs and I hadn't even reported it. I get the impression they replace things when they are broke, or really 'had it'. Our window shutter was jammed shut completely (we didn't bother to report it), but the door shutter was fine, as was access to the balcony. The beds were very comfy, linen spotless, as were the towels changed daily. In line with many comments here the food is very good, but some of the dishes are bizarre and inventive, possibly using up bits and pieces. Our 9yr old struggled to find something 'ordinary' apart from chips... Alot of sauces and extra bits added to otherwise suitable dishes. We adults really liked it though. My main gripe about the dinner was the seating plan. It appeared that if you were on a standard Thomson package, like us, you were all squished into the room with the carvery, etc. With very little space to move between the tables, and I am very slim!! But if you had a 'suite' or similar you were seated in the MUCH roomier dining area. It felt like the majority of Brits were shepherded in there! Having said that us Brits were very well behaved!! On the whole the staff were very good. Mr Gianetti was fine, as was his daughter, although she did appear a lot more cheery on arrival day and departure day! By far the best member of staff is the pool bar & wine waiter (tall chap with black hair) - sorry I don't know his name... He is wonderful! One of the reception ladies (big black rimmed glasses, quite trendy) was very helpful too. We loved Lido di Jesolo, and we're not normally beach fans! And last but no least Venice is a MUST, but do it on the local bus, then the boat from Punta Sabbioni - fantastic, and MUCH cheaper than the organised trips.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLight69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have returned from 2 weeks at the Monaco and Quisisana Hotel and have mixed opinions about it. On the plus side, the hotel is in a great location right on the beach. It was very clean, our room was a reasonable size with a fridge, air conditioning and good wardrobe space, and though the balcony was on the small side it did give us a sideways view of the sea. Dining room staff and our chambermaid were very pleasant which is more than we can say for some of the reception staff who were obviously keen to get to the end of the month when the hotel is due to close. Although there was indeed a large selection of food, there were a lot of "stews" obviously made from left over meat from the day before and the vegetables were a soggy mess. There is a card on each table to say we are welcome to eat as much as we like and while you can pile your plate high with bacon, sausage and eggs at breakfast, pancakes are limited to one per person. We were not able to charge drinks (either at dinner or in the bar) to our room but had to pay cash every time - very inconvenient. One evening we had to hunt down the barman as the bar was deserted and is only open for a few hours in the evening - hardly four star service. Our other gripe was having to pay for sunbeds by the pool - 3 euros per person per day - which also had to be paid by cash. Our rep said beds were free on the beach - not so! Deck chairs were free but sunbeds were 7 euros per person per day. If you're looking for watersports in September along that glorious beach, don't bother, they all stop at the end of August. As for entertainment in the hotel, there was none.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Monaco & Quisisana hotel in Lido Di Jesolo Italy booked with Thompson Holidays.
.
Our room was a standard side sea view and was a little tired but adequate and spotlessly clean, the bathroom contained a bath and over the bath shower, toilet, bidet and the largest wash basin ever. Towels were changed every day and bed linen once during our stay. There was always plenty of very hot water even at peak times. The room had a safe, fridge and air con.

Breakfast choice is great with all the usual choices and freshly cooked pancakes etc. griddled while you watch. You can also have your breakfast outside if you wish.
As for Dinner although it is buffet service it is replenished regularly with fresh dishes. The choice and quality are exceptional, there are separate sections for fish/shellfish, cold meats, hot meats (which include three large joints which were different every night and (carved by the chef), pastas, sweets, fresh fruits, and cheeses.
We liked the seating arrangement at dinner where you have your table for two allocated on the first night and you retain the same table for your stay.
Some previous reviewers commented on the wine waiter, we had wine every night and he took the order within five minutes of our arrival and by the time we had returned to our table with food the wine was there. House wine very palatable at 14 euros a litre carafe.

Despite some earlier reviews we found all the staff very friendly and helpful from reception, room service, restaurant and pool bar.
During our stay the hose on the hair drier split, the maintenance man arrived too repaired it minutes after reporting the problem to the reception.
Mr Giannetti the owner who is mentioned in numerous reviews we found him to be very courteous, speaking as we entered the restaurant, yes he is present every meal time and runs a tight ship but he has got a hotel to be proud of. Is it due to his supervision that such excellent standards are achieved?

The Thomson rep. Is very pleasant but her local knowledge is very limited and you are better talking to the reception staff who provided us with all the information we required (bus timetables etc). The welcome meeting is the usual selling of trips and extras like increased luggage allowance and pre booked seating. No mention that two days after arrival that it was the biggest gondolier festival of the year in Venice or local entertainment in the nearby piazzas.

Whilst on holiday it was our wedding anniversary and the brochure said that there would be a bottle of wine on arrival but despite telling the Thomson sales rep at the Thomson shop when booking and having it confirmed by e-mail it disappointingly did not arrive.

We would recommend this hotel most highly due to the very high standard of food and cleanliness

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HonestjohnDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Monaco. The food is amazing, so much choice and beautifully presented. The staff at breakfast and evening meals are excellent, greeting everyone on arrival. The hotel on arrival is very pleasing to the eye lovely dining area great breakfast area on the terrace and seating in the garden area. Nice pool although, i was somewhat surprised that the sunbeds had to be paid for. Overall we would give this area four stars. Now the downside. We had room No. 101, and from then on it was all downhill. The room was clean but so dated in decor not what we were expecting and dissapointing. Then there was the ensuite! Where do i start. Broken bath that had been badly repaired, whilst at the sink elbows hit the wall oneside showerscreen the other,the water never stayed in the sink, drained away instantly, again really poor. I would not give the room any rating. The hotel plumbing needs attention. The next room's ensuite was directly behind our headboard, the noise of the flushing during the night woke us up constantly.All day long water is running out side down the drainpipe and then running down a hole, this is 24/7. If this is a four star hotel why are the rooms not 4 star, It was hugely dissapointing, maybe other rooms are a little better.

Room Tip: Chose rooms on the west side or beach facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cesare Augustus
Hotel Cesare Augustus
#52 of 249 in Jesolo
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambasciatori Palace
Ambasciatori Palace
#194 of 249 in Jesolo
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Principe Palace
Hotel Principe Palace
#9 of 249 in Jesolo
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#16 of 249 in Jesolo
482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#10 of 249 in Jesolo
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milton
Hotel Milton
#18 of 249 in Jesolo
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco & Quisisana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco & Quisisana Hotel

Property: Monaco & Quisisana Hotel
Address: Via Andrea Palladio 1, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Monaco & Quisisana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star hotel directly on the beach. Pool for kids and grown up persons. Equipped beach with sunumbrella and chairs. Breakfast and dinner are served on buffet. Free parking and garage (extra charge). Free bikes at guests' disposal. WI-FI.For informations and reservations please contact our reservation center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Monaco & Quisisana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco And Quisisana Hotel
Monaco Quisisana Hotel
Hotel Monaco Quisisana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing