We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life's a beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ambasciatori Palace
Ranked #207 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Life's a beach”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

How this hotel has received a 4 star rating I will never know. On arrival the room we were allocated had a wooden door to the balcony which was split in half at the bottom, we complained at reception, we were told that it would be sorted. We decided not to unpack but take ourselves off for a walk around the resort, 2 hours later we returned to be told that the door had been fixed on returning to the room we could tell this was not the case so asked to be moved. We were given a key to another room 2 floors down, was I pleased - well the door was secure but the shutters on the outside of the door only lifted up to a certain height I'm 5' 2'' and I had to bobbed down to get out and the shutter on the window wouldn't move at all.

The breakfast - the waiters cook bacon & eggs!!!!!!

The evening meal is between 19:30 - 20:30 if you like hot food be there for the opening of service or you will not be eating hot food.

The bar service - you will have to wait for a drink if the barman is busy and he will tell you so!!!!!!!!

The staff - SMILE PLEASE.

The hotel is very tired and a lick of paint would not go amiss.

Would I go back - to the resort yes it is belisimo to the hotel NEVER AGAIN

On the upside we met some lovely people which made our time there bearable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank GillianM890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    61
    49
    23
    25
See reviews for
51
97
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Wonderful two weeks with our two children. Yes, the rooms were dated but spotlessly clean. The food and the service were excellent, there was always plenty of food and no queuing. The location was brilliant for Venice, Verona and Lake Garda, all three places a must to visit. A fantastic holiday, will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trim23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have just returned from a glorious 7 day stay at this hotel. While the rooms may be 3 star, the food is most certainly 5 star quality. I am told they have recently hired a new chef and, I must say, he is doing really well! We had a superb 4 course meal every night--and each night was different. Never once were we tempted to eat away from the hotel. And there was no need to arrive at 7:30pm sharp--there was lots of food for all. Jesolo itself is lovely. Very hot and sunny, lovely long sandy beach, lots of night life. And about 10 km of shops!! Something for everyone. One drawback--we had the impression that the hotel had a gym and tennis court --it doesn't! It does have table tennis! And a lovely big pool. Hope you enjoy it as much as did!

Room Tip: Chose a sea view room--great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roberta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just returned from a week away at this Hotel so I will give you the pluses and Minus. First the Pluses the Hotel staff was first class and made you very welcome. The Hotel was spotless and the rooms cleaned to a high standard. The air conditioning in your room remains on 24 hrs per day unless you switch it on, It was so good coming back to a chilled room after a hot day out. The restaurant was very nice with superb food on a buffet service. The waiters do a very good job. On the hotel, very clean private beach there was more free sunbeds than guests but that didnt stop the idiots getting up a 6am putting towels on them.
Now for the Minuses, I am not sure if its the Hotel or Just Italian views on things but we found the room very small, all notices only in Italian. It appeared whilst we were there that All the brits got rooms overlooking the town whilst the Italians had rooms overlooking the beach but dont quote me on that. British breakfast was nearly raw eggs on raw bacon and if you wanted a boiled egg you had to boil it yourself. The evening meal slot was just 1 Hour, from 19;30 to 20;30 hrs.
Overall we enjoyed our stay there and would return. I think its Italy itself which does not cater much for foreign visitors but when it can fill its resorts with its own people then why bother.

Room Tip: Book it in an Italian name
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just come back from 7 days at the Ambasciatori and was a bit worried having read the reviews. However I needn't have been. The hotel is, as mentioned by other reviewers a bit past its heyday but it is spotlessly clean and the staff and very friendly and helpful and it's location is excellent. We asked for a high floor to try to minimise the noise from the street/bin emptying that takes place every morning and were given the top floor at the front (street facing) side of the hotel. The rooms this side (ending 15,16,17,18,19,20) are very small and it is well worth paying the extra 10 euros per night for a room at the back with seaview as they are much bigger. If you can get rooms ending 06 or 07 as they are the biggest of them all.

The rooms are basic but comfrotable with a free safe which meant my mind was at rest and that our valuables were protected. The shower in our original room (519) was excellent but the shower in the big room (206) wasnt up to much but hey you cant have it all!

Now on to the food. I didnt expect much as people had been quite negative about it in the reviews but i have to say it was excellent: hot, fresh, plentiful and varied, so unless everyone else on Trip Advisor eats at The Ivy every night you should be happy with the standard. However because people read trip Advisor they think they need to get to the buffet early or it will all be gone, and it now seems to have become a self fulfilling prophecy and everyone arrives on the dot and takes their starters, mains and desserts at the same time. Really if everybody was sensible and not greedy nobody would need to rush. I would say be sensible, there is enough for everyone, but dont turn up more than a quarter of an hour late!

The beach is beautiful golden sand and spotlessly clean, as is the water. The snack hut nearest to the hotel is reasonably priced (4 euros for delicious hamburger, 3 euros for a lovely cheese and ham toastie) and the pizza takeaway round the corner is 4.50 euros for a margarita which did us for lunch.

There are plently of shops/bars/restaurants/entertainment in the high street and a plaza with concerts most nights (singers/bands etc) so you should never be bored in Jesolo.

Venice was overcrowded as it was peak season, so we didnt get to see much and its too hot (for us anyway as partner is awaiting an operation on his legs)) to want to spend a day walking round and queuing up for things, so ashamed to say we only spent 2 hours there before we had had enough and went home.The bus to the port took 45 mins instead of 30 which meant we missed the connection for the boat and had to wait another 30 mins, then the boat took 35 mins to get to venice. We then had tickets for the Vaporetto which took s round the Grand canal and under the Rialton bridge and then we headed home. For us then it was the wrong time to go in many ways and we may go back in low season and stay for a couple of days to give ourselves enough time to do it justice.,

All in all then a great holiday so don pay too much attention to the reviews of this hotel, it was basic but comfortable and the staff and food and location made it a great holiday.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea views as they are twice as big as the other rooms, and if you can get rooms ending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krakowfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Fabio the manager of the Ambasciatori Palace, welcomed us on the steps of the hotel, which was a nice gesture

The Thomson hotel meeting at 6:30 pm, so headed down for this, Lara the hotel rep was taking the meeting, such a lovely girl, from Woking, she went through the usual gav, excursions, places to visit, history of the town, and she has only been in the resort for 2 months

Excursions can be done with Thomson or on own to Venice for the day, you catch the bus from Lido Jesolo and head to Punta Sabbionni, return fare €4.50; from the port of Punta Sabbionni you would catch the ferry to take you to Venice, and your best to buy a 12 hour pass for €18, which allows you to use all the ferry that go around Venice, had alovely day round venice, one day not enough to go round venice

Dinner was always at 07:30 at night time, and was always a mad rush; if down early there plenty of chioce to choose from, starting with the salad bar: Lettuce, Cucumber, Celery, Radish, Red Onions, White Onions, Spring Onions, Pickled Onions, and so on. Hot food as a starter, consisted of pasta, or soup; your pasta dishes through out your stay would change night by night, one night spaghetti with tomato sauce, with peas and pork, and I can tell this was very tasty, a very creamy lasagne dish, macaroni serve win a creamy sauce with peas, onions, and egg .

The main courses, so much to choose from, a number of grilled meats; chicken, pork, beef, veal, turkey, and all cooked right in front of you. Other meat dishes were cooked in the kitchen; Beef rolls with ham peas and onions, served in a creamy sauce, Veal stew, served in a white wine sauce, Beef stew, served in a red wine, with tomatoes sauce, Beef stroganoff, Beef chops served with a spicy tomato sauce, Pork chops, and Chicken breasts

A variety of vegetables to go with your main course: Peas with onions, Carrots, Carrots in a cheese sauce, Cauliflower, with or with out cheese, Broccoli, and potatoes in a number of forms: chips, cream potatoes, roast, roast potatoes with tomatoe sauce

After you have finished your starters and main course, you now have to make room for your deserts: chocolate cake, apple sponge, cream cakes, marzipan sponge cake, along with the cake you could have some fruit or ice cream

Now the waiter for my table was called Azziario, now he speaks English very fluently, so good, thought he was from England, but when found out, he wasn’t, he was praised for speaking such good English, he was in his early 20’s, and very good looking

There was another waiter, an older one, who has been there for a number of years, and every time I see him, he reminds me of Manuel from faulty tower, as he is always heard saying….”I SPEAK VERY GOOD ENGLISH

The 3 girls on the reception desk where very helpful, and all spoke good English, and all 3 have been with the hotel for more than 3 years, You could ask them, where the best place to eat for lunch, and most time they would recommend the English put called the black Cat, which was just round the corner form the hotel

The hotel has a number of bike which you can use free of charge, but it is best to get your bike early in the morning, as come round 10am, there all out, and there plenty of places to cycle to, as most of Jesolo and surrounding areas are covered by cycle paths, and even cycling on the roads is save,

The main road in Jesolo, is blocked of to traffic from 8pm, but as a cyclist you can still cycle on this road, but it becomes a night mare to cycle on, as you have to content with the predestines, going and coming, you can have 10 cyclist riding back to back of each other, and as a pedestrian you have to be very careful when stepping on to the road, most time the cyclist rings his bell, to move the pedestrian,

One thing I would like to praise about the receptionist, was when going home, Thu night before dinner went to reception to pay my bill, now I had a guess as how much my tab should be, should be around €8, and this was for 2 bottles of coke, but when the girl pull out my room tab, there were two additional tabs

Now I questioned these, telling her there not mine, and looke like each tab came might have come to around €20, so €40 in total, each tab consisted of 4 beers, 2 wines, 3 mixers, now I don’t know what had happened. Has there been a dishonest holiday maker, who thought, I just place my tab on this room number, now I always thought you had to show you key to the waiter, to allow you to have room tab

Now good on the receptionist, she dint charge me for these drinks, but took it up with the waiter, who seem to be getting a ticking of, now has he been dishonest himself, or made a mistake in writing down the room number, I will never know

Room Tip: Fabio seem to be willing to change a room, if your not happy with what you have, so if you want a ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joe40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

After reading some less than complementary reviews about this hotel,i thought i had better get my views across.It was excellent,food fantastic,lots of variety and plenty to choose from.The staff were so lovely,friendly and helpful,always cheerful.The rooms are small,as all Italian hotel rooms are,but who wants to sit in a room,when you have Venice and a beautiful beach beside you??The hotel is kept spotlessly clean,could not fault it.Looking forward to booking again next year..........Again many many thanks to ALL the staff,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruth2452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#115 of 252 in Jesolo
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#23 of 252 in Jesolo
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#34 of 252 in Jesolo
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cesare Augustus
Hotel Cesare Augustus
#39 of 252 in Jesolo
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cambridge
Hotel Cambridge
#101 of 252 in Jesolo
88 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Brioni Mare
Hotel Brioni Mare
#46 of 252 in Jesolo
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambasciatori Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambasciatori Palace

Property: Ambasciatori Palace
Address: Via Zara 7, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambasciatori Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Ambasciatori Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel Jesolo
Ambasciatori Palace Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing