We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUR STAY 8TH-22ND JULY 2011” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambasciatori Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ambasciatori Palace
Ranked #213 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OUR STAY 8TH-22ND JULY 2011”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

We were a little concerned how good this hotel would be given the mixed reviews. First impressions on arrival was that it was very clean although dated. The room was small, especially as our 11 year old daughter was in our room and we had to move onto the bed if we needed to pass each other. Other than this the room was always very clean and the cleaner was a lovely lady. The bath left a little to be desired with a few black mould spots on the shower curtain and the showhead could do with replacing but it was all adequate for a 2 week stay. I think we were lucky as ours seems to be one of the larger rooms. We stayed in room 209. The hotel was a mix of Russians, Austrians, Germans and British but I would say majority were Russian. Please if you are having an evening meal do not go down at 7.30pm when it opens unless you want to be pushed and shoved around - I found this to be the Russians who seemed to have no manners even pushing our 11 year old daughter out of the way to get to the food. This completely spoilt the dining experience. We would suggest going down for meals around 7.45pm as the pushing stopped once the initial rush had stopped and we found it less hectic around the serving area although there was still a fairly big queue - I think one cause that the chef grilling the meat was fairly slow and kept disappearing into the kitchen. Apart from this the food was very nice although very repetative. Drinks were brought by the waiters, 1 litre bottle of sparkling water 3 euros, large beer 4 euros, small bottle of pop 2.50 euros, and I think 4 euros for a litre bottle of coke. The prices were the same in the upstairs bar. Breakfast was nice but if you want fried eggs you may be in for a wait, depending which waiter was cooking the breakfast on a morning. There was the usual continental breakfast and toast with fried eggs, bacon and frankfurter sausage on the grill and also a big dish of scrambled egg and occasionally Italian style baked beans. Don't bother with boiled eggs as the machine was quite dangerous to use and we saw one women getting splashed by boiling water as the machine was caked in limescale and wouldn't work properly. Breakfast time was usually fairly quiet around 8am getting busier from 9am onwards.
There are sunbeds around the pool which it has been stated are 2 euros each to use. When we were there they were free and the only charge was if you need a towel and they were charged at 2 euros each. Be warned by the end of our holiday the sunbeds were reserved by 7am with towels on them. If you can't get a bed by the pool the sunbeds/deckchairs on the beach were free and absolutely fine and you could still use the pool as it was less than 10 seconds away from the beach. The beach was lovely and clean having been cleaned every morning and there seemed lots of sunbeds available every day but this may now change as it reaches high season. There is a path between the hotel and the beach which is great for going for a run and very safe. I went for a 4 mile run a few times a week but it did get busy with runners/walkers around 7am-8am. I eventually found it better to run along the cycle track on the main road as it was very quiet around 6.45am and actually more sheltered and cooler. There is also free bike hire at the hotel, you just need to leave your passport with the hotel reception when using a bike then picking it back up when you return the bike key. The main road is extremely busy on a Saturday evening with not much room to walk but cars are prohibited from 8pm to 6am from using it although there are plenty of bikes to watch out for on the cycle path.
We paid extra for a sea view which was great and seemed the best view from the hotel although on a weekend the noise around 3am was terrible when it seemed the nightclubbers were going home and there were lots of them so sleep on a Saturday night was a disturbed one. This went on until around 4.30am then the bin men came at 6.30am but this didn't affect us as much although it could be heard.
I must just say Lisa the travel rep for Thomson Holidays was fantastic. She was there every day, even on her day off she could be found round the pool and no problem was too much for her. She was in fact the most helpful travel rep I have come across and certainly knew her stuff.
We went to Verona and Lake Garda on a day trip and I can highly recommend this. We had a fantastic day out and it was well worth the money.
Would we go back to this hotel? No - it was a good holiday, not one of our best but we enjoyed it and glad we went. The hotel bedrooms could just do with updating although nothing can be done about the room sizes, just go with the expectation that they will be small then you will not be surprised.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SharonDavidEmily97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    61
    49
    23
    26
See reviews for
51
98
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed at this hotel July 1st---15th 2011 and the hotel is ok . We were at the street end not the beach and some of the rooms are small and your overlooking the road and facing other hotels and aparttments. The air-com can be on 24hrs if you want and theres a safe, fridge and tv in the room. We found the food especially for dinner excellent as long as you didnt mind the pushing and shoving used by some of the guests who were afraid the food would all be gone(it never was). Im afraid there was quiet a few russian guests staying there and there manners were a lot to be desired. The breakfasts were alright it just depended who was doing the eggs on the day(no cooks available just the waiters) and as for the boiled egg machine it was something out of the ark and quiet dangerous not many people had boiled eggs. This is advirtised as a 4 star hotel but im afraid in our eyes it is only a 3 star. But the worst thing about the hotel is its location it may be by the beach but its also by a night club and at the w/e the noise from 100s of party goers is horrendous and we had only a few hours sleep both w/e we were there and then in the morning the dust men come any time between 6-30 and 7-30 and wake you up after youve just got to sleep. On the plus side the beach is lovely and the loungers are free the sea is warm and inviting although a little rough at times. The shops and bars and restaurants are superb with the Friends bar and the black cat the best of many.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms 16,19 on all floors as theyre pretty small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cueball64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Ambasciatori Palace from the 24th June-1st July 2011. The resort is excellent, plenty of shops, bars and restaurants and Venice, Verona and Lake Garda are within close proximity. However i left a necklace of very sentimental value to me in my hotel room which the cleaner claims she never found due to nothing been left in my room. However i also left a pair of boots deliberately to avoid excess luggage along with magazines, toiletries etc. i have got nowhere with the staff regarding the return of my necklace and would strongly advise against staying in this hotel. They have ignored numerous emails i have sent also. The cleaners are dishonest and i will never be returning. I also contacted the hotel by telephone number and the hotel staff keep giving me the same response that 'nothing has been found in my hotel room' There is no lost property in this hotel i was informed and they were quite offhand by saying 'they are not liars!'

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jenjen_384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jesolo hotels

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

We have just spent a superb fortnight at this hotel,having been before in 2008. the main staff team were still in place-a good sign-and quality had not dropped off.We were in a top floor seaview room which was great. Would recommend that you get a room with lower numbers on high floors.( ie 504-506) these are the best,but room quality is good all round.Staff are great and the food is excellent-a bit repetative pehaps but saves a fortune in restraunts outside. Location cannot be faulted-one street from the main drag and basically on the beach. Yes,they do start to clean the beach ( with tractors) at 05.30 and the binmen do come at 06.30,but its soon sorted-just use earplugs!. Self controlled aircon in your room is a real bonus.
Try and get used to the local (cheap) buses-tickets from the tabbachi-and you will get around just fine-avoid the rare taxis-expensive.
You can have drinks served to the terrace overlooking the pool ( & sea) and,if you really must,use the leisure facilities found around the resort ( not in the hotel).We found that going to Venice on our own was miles cheaper and more flexible than the expensive organised tours ( we were with Thomson) but if youve never done it before you should use the tours..we found the Thomson rep very helpful,always there when she said she would be.
Our second visit and we will return.

Room Tip: Go for high floors & low room numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 186317PhantomPhixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

Well located on the edge of the busy area and on the beach. Great staff. Rooms basic but fucntional. Bar pretty reasonable with small beer 5 Euro and large beer 8 Euro.
Food is very good on an eveniing with a wealth of choice. The breakfast is basic but ok.
Recommended for groups and couples. Great pool too

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank woolfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

Had a lovely week at this seafront hotel. Didn't start too well as it was the start of the season and the first breakfast meal was a bit chaotic. However the staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful and things improved. Plenty of free sunbeds on the beach and the evening meal was excellent, plenty of choice and well cooked. Would recommend and definitely return here. Handy for Venice 7euros return on the bus or bus and water taxi easy enough.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sombor, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

We spent five wonderfull Easter days and visited Trieste, Venice, Vicenza, Padova, Verona.
It` very good location, it`s very good hotel if you want to visit the monuments and famous squares and places in these renaissance cities. So we have time just to sleep and have breakfast in Ambasciatori Palace. The rooms are small but who cares if you are all day on the trip. The breakfast was very good, the personality is polite.
The sea wasn`t warm but if you weren`t sensitive to a cold, you could swim on the Adriatic. I swam four wonderfull afternoons.
I recomanded this hotel if you want to visit these beatifull cities, having swim and very good stay in this part of Italy.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miomir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#33 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#114 of 252 in Jesolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#23 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cesare Augustus
Hotel Cesare Augustus
#42 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cambridge
Hotel Cambridge
#104 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#15 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambasciatori Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambasciatori Palace

Property: Ambasciatori Palace
Address: Via Zara 7, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambasciatori Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Ambasciatori Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel Jesolo
Ambasciatori Palace Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing