We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel for the Money and good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Felix Pindemonte
Ranked #211 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for the Money and good Location”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed here June 2008 for a week half board. The hotel was good rooms were basic but clean, could of been abit bigger. The food was nice as different option every night.
Great location for walking to the beach, shops and nightlife. The owners didn't speak great english and didn't really like leaving our passports with them for the duration we stayed.
They dont have a swimming pool onsite but you can use a pool from there sister hotel just down the road which was a good size but abit on the cold side.
We got a bus from right outside hotel to the ferry to venice which was very good.
Overall I feel very good value for money for a holiday for less than £250.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbartlett1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    32
    30
    15
    11
See reviews for
16
46
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gainsborough, Lincs
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We stayed here from 23rd to 30th August 2009, and have to say that for the money we paid this was a very good value holiday. We were a family of six, in two rooms. The only thing that marred our stay was the lack of swimming pool, as our brochure said that we could use the pool over the road in New Tiffany's Park hotel, but in fact the pool we could use was a thirty minute walk away, too far for our children (11 and 14) to walk on their own. This, however, was down to Thomas Cook and not the hotel owners. The owners were very accommodating and friendly, food and rooms were acceptable. We had read some reviews before we went and were a bit nervous as to what we would find, but were pleasantly surprised. There was always plenty of free sunbeds at the beach, we enjoyed the walking from piazza to piazza at night, and overall had a thoroughly enjoyable week. We found the family atmosphere at the hotel very pleasant, all the staff work extremely hard, and very long hours. The bonuses are that the sunbeds and shades at the beach are free, and you get clean towels every day in your room. We would definately recommend the Felix as a family holiday, and Venice as a good day trip. Don't bother with Aqualandia, it is very expensive and there are long queues in the height of season.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelihat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Stayed at the Hotel Felix June 2008 for 14 nights, you get what you pay for. Spotlessly clean accomodation, excellent pasta and varied menus. Guido and Flora are delightful hosts. We thouroughly enjoyed a relaxing holiday, had wonderful trips to Venice and Treviso which I would recommend. Having stayed at the hotel on three occasions, we would very happily like to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bendywendy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

A friend and i booked with thomas cook for a week at this hotel including half board. The food was unfortunately miserable, not even basic italian good food, you could tell they were trying to do food on the cheap, we hoped every night after ordering the night before that it would suddenly change but it didnt!
The hotel is very dated, but the couple who run the hotel are lovely, they dont speak much english but were very kind, the room is quite small and you have to travel quite far to use another hotels pool at hotel D'annunzio which is worth doing but if i ever consider going back to Lido i would probably stay at this hotel. Access to the beach is great its 1minute walk and you have designated sunbeds on the beach, apart from weekends as the italians go wherever they want!
I think Lido is fine for older couples and families but there is nothing really to do in the evenings and not many Brits at all, it designed more for germans and italians.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank star7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jesolo hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2009

From the moment we arrived, we were warmly greeted as we stepped into this delightful hotel to the moment the owner waved us goodbye we were treated as special and all the staff were so friendly.It is not the most up to date hotel but it has all that is needed [shame that it has no pool]it is clean, well maintained and staff that are always helpful The food was plentiful with lovely salad and pasta dishes every night followed by a main course of meat or fish.The meat dishes were not the best I have had and the deserts limited.The breakfast was a help yourself to an abundance of meats,bread,cheese,fruit juices,croissants,hard boiled eggs,corn flakes and yogurts. Il managed to put on half a stone in a week!
The hotel is well positioned for the beach,the shops and the bus route
What I liked most about it was that it felt individual, it was Italian and is sucessful because of this.It may not be luxury but we will be returning to this little bit of traditional italian hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

The hotel looks pretty good from the outside, but do not be deceived! We arrived into the reception area - which has lots of leather chairs surrounding a television. The leather chairs were at least 100 years old, with worn away and dirty patches. As commented by a previous reviewer - this area smelled like an old peoples' home.

The reception staff weren't expecting us (which in hindsight was probably Thomas Cook's fault) so we were put in what we think was the emergency "someone arrived that we didn't know about" room. This was small, but very very clean and adequate. The en-suite was a small wet-room, but there was hot water(!). The air-con worked but the television didn't - reception staff ignored me when I mentioned this!

The hotel is on a busy road opposite a 24 hour car park - at weekends this is VERY VERY noisy - with locals honking their horns and, when we stayed, a Hell's Angel convention which decided to leave at 4am revving up their motorbikes! Having said that - the road didn't bother us too much during the week.

The food - we had half board. Well this is the best bit. The waitresses don't seem to have had the slightest bit of training, and take away your plate as soon as you have finished - no matter who else is still eating on your table. I still had my knife and fork in my hand, and a mouthful of food, when my plate was taken away. The waitresses don't speak English, except a few phrases (eg, FINISHED? before they steal your plate and ENGLISH BREAKFAST? when you arrive for breakfast). The food is edible, but definately won't win any awards. You have to order what you want the night before. Some of the options I recall were Omlette, Veal roll, Roast Turkey, Escalopes of multiple varieties. Each of these mains are served with chips and a bit of limp lettuce. If you're a veggie i'd avoid this hotel - the omlette is about all they can manage and they kept serving a woman who was sat next to us meat - she was so upset she cried one night. Amazingly the starter was always good, baked aubergine (not imaginitive but tasty) and a very fresh salad selection.

The drinks are comparable in price to other places in the resort and the bar/reception staff were polite. The old woman that works there is a comedy legend, though I doubt she realises. The dog is a nice (yet old and smelly) touch...

I wasn't expecting much from Hotel Felix because I paid quite a low price (for Italy) and I had read previous reviews. I wouldn't go back (amazingly, there was a couple there who go every year!!!) and i definately wouldn't recommend you go either!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickbrazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2009

This is definitely not a 3*! We've stayed in 3 stars before and in comparison this is not even a 1*. The guest area has furniture which seems like it was dragged from a pawn shop. When you sit there it smells like you are sat in a room which hasnt been cleaned for years. The rooms have cracks in the walls which have been filled up with plaster and the toilets are in really bad shape with rusted shower fittings and rotten doors. Watching TV makes you feel like your back in the 70s as they only have black and white TVs. You also have to watch out for the cupboard linings which suddenly fall from nowhere and either get you on the head or between your legs!

On the second day of our stay we decided to use the air conditioner only to find that after one hour it started leaking. When we informed the owner (a Mr. Guido) he came out with this elaborate explanation saying that we used the airconditioning under 18degs and so it was the condensation which was coming out of the airconditioning! As far as I'm aware whether you use an airconditioner at 10degs or 22degs it shouldnt leak! But I found it hard to explain this to Mr. Guido over his Italian raves and rants. So we just let it leak throughout our stay there as he refused to fix a 'non existent problem' - according to him. The breakfast was poor and food repetitive. The only good point of the hotel is you feel great when you're leaving it and going home. It really makes you appreciate home and to an extent takes away the bad feeling at the end of a holiday!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speaktoandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#108 of 252 in Jesolo
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#35 of 252 in Jesolo
169 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Stockholm
#13 of 252 in Jesolo
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#20 of 252 in Jesolo
221 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Danubio
Hotel Danubio
#128 of 252 in Jesolo
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Felix Pindemonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Felix Pindemonte

Property: Hotel Felix Pindemonte
Address: Via Aquileia 185, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#163 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Felix Pindemonte 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Felix Pindemonte is centrally located and only 200 m from the sea in Lido di Jesolo. It features a rooftop sun terrace with 2 outdoor hot tubs, and a private beach with loungers and parasols. The air-conditioned rooms come with a satellite TV, telephone and safe. They are complete with a balcony and a private bathroom. After dinner you can enjoy Piazza Mazzini and the pedestrian area full of shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel also features a 24-hour reception, terrace, and bar. The city of Venice is 25 km away and Caorle is 35 km from the hotel. This is our guests' favourite part of Lido di Jesolo, according to independent reviews. FROM 2016 THIS HOTEL IS BEING DIRECTED BY THE SAME STAFF OF HOTEL BOSTON*** FAMILY CATTAI (JESOLO) !! We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Felix Pindemonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix Pindemonte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing