We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cesare Augustus
Nearby Hotels
$203
$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ute Hotel(Jesolo)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domino Suite Hotel(Jesolo)(Great Value!)
$109
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adlon(Jesolo)(Great Value!)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
162
92
40
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
92
40
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewplenty of choicethe busfreshly cooked eggs and baconlido di jesolocity taxevening mealhalf boardpool area isfrom manchesterpastaplenty of storage spacethe main stripper weekfood on offerend of augustfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 316 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from a week at the hotel with my husband and parents. The hotel is one of the nicest looking hotels along that stretch of the sea front, and has a great location.
We had a side view room in one of the older rooms, but my parents had a refurbished sea view room. It was definitely worth paying for the sea view as the view of the pool, beach and promenade was fantastic.
The rooms are comfortable enough and have the required facilities, safe(payable at the end of the stay), hair dryer and fridge. There are flat screen tvs in the rooms but only 2 english chsnnels cnn and bbc world news, I know you don't go on holiday to watch tv but something to watch for an hour in the evening would be much appreciated. Seemed to be more channels catering for the German guests.
The food in the hotel was good quality but not to my taste. Big selection of salads, sea food, meats and fish - lots of puddings to choose from. Breakfast was ok with your cooked breakfast, toast, cereals, pastries, cakes, meats and cheeses.
The swimming pool was lovely (even if a little cold) but as others have said you have to pay for sun beds around the pool. The ones on the beach are free and plenty available at this time of year - the only issue is the beach sellers they do get on your nerves after a while.
The resort itself is huge, we walked a fair bit of it but not all as its 15k the whole way. Beach and promenade stretch the whole of this. Lots of shops both high fashion and your normal tourist places.
We did one excursion through our tour operator (Verona and lake Garda) and this was really lovely for €54 each definitely worth it. It's a long way though so be prepared for a few hours on the bus.
We decided to go to venice ourselves and bought a combines bus and boat ticket from the tabacchi shop for €19.50 - this covered travel from resort to venice and then transport around venice on the vaporetti (you can use this for a trip up the grand canal). You could have payed €23 and this covers travels to islands off venice too so good value. Venice was beautiful and is a mist visit place if you are going to Jesolo - would return in a heartbeat.
The only complaint I have about the resort is the Mosquitos there - my whole family got bitten and I'm talking a lot of bites and big ones too every day. Even the repellents didn't seem to make a difference. It's a fab place and a good hotel but be armed with your mosquito repelling tools and bite relief as you will certainly need them.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daffodill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just returned after a week in this hotel. It was perfect except for the size of the room but it was very clean and the rest of the hotel made up for it. We booked organised trips to Lake Garda and Verona, which were great value. And a trip to Venice, which wasn't too expensive. You can make your own way there but because we were on an organized trip we got the Gondola and water taxi at a reduced rate, also a 3 course meal with a drink for 13.50 euros. The pool area was lovely and clean. Sitting outside for breakfast and enjoying the view in the morning was amazing. I can highly recommend this hotel. Staff friendly and a great location.

Room Tip: Didn't book a sea view when we booked, should have done, as it was 20 euros per night per person to upgrade when you arrive. Still it was a clean room and it didn't spoil the holiday
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindyloo2013186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Spent a week there and returned home (very sadly) on 8th June. Hotel spotless, food good, staff couldn't do enough to help. Pool lovely, beachside location. Beach good too! Handy location for trips to Venice. Also visited Lake Garda and Verona (and a couple of other places). Would go back in an instant. Lots of yummy cocktails (Friday early evening Happy Hour). My mum who is 83 and a picky eater enjoyed the food. Good selection, presented and served well. We lucked out on room and got a bathroom same size as home. Bath with overhead shower, plenty of hot water whenever we needed. Feel very relaxed after this break, no gripes, just lovely memories of beautiful Italy.

Room Tip: If you're not fussed about a sea view, we stayed in a room where the balcony overlooked the front of hotel onto road. This road had very little traffic, no sleep disruption.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for one week in may it was our first visit to Italy. We had a really lovely time, the hotel was spotless and the food was very nice.only downside was the size of the bathroom you couldn't wash a doll in the shower it was that small, and when you step out of the shower the toilet seat was about three inches from the shower door. The barman Giovani made our stay very welcoming he was lovely always had a smile, and Sharik the waiter was very nice too always smiling and joking. There was only one night of entertainment on and we thought it was very good they should have had more of it .What made our stay fab was trip to Venice it is a must very vibrant and colourful and so easy to get to from here, also the other couples we met in the hotel made our holiday so special thankyou can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Book a bigger room before you go it costs too much money when you get there to upgrade
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehindle49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We've just returned after a week at the hotel. All areas were kept very clean and tidy. The pool is very cold but looks stunning with jacuzee area too. As we were not blessed with very good weather I did not go in, but my daughter loved it. Lots of choice of food for breakfast and evening meals. The drinks are reasonably priced too. All of the staff were helpful especially giving local knowledge of places to visit in poor weather!!

We had room 202 located at the front on the hotel overlooking the road. As the hotel was not on the main street, it didn't cause a problem. The seaview rooms are very expensive, but if you can afford them, they'd be worth it. My only gripe was the shower room no ventilation so bedroom became a sauna!! I did mention this when checking out.

Excellent base to do Venice with a child. Don't use the tour operators to get to Venice get the bus and ferry for 19euros per adult and our 9 year old was free.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews