We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish lovers?”
Review of Cucina da Moreno

Cucina da Moreno
Ranked #67 of 372 Restaurants in Jesolo
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Http://www.paginegialle.it/cucinamoreno
Engadin St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fish lovers?”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

excellent, If you love fish this is the place to be. The restaurant has a nice touch, clean and the owner knows his business. fresh fish - full restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    62
    30
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We ate here twice during our 5 night stay in Lido.
Service was excellent.
Lots of locals appeared to be eating here...always a good sign!
As well as the usual pasta and pizza dishes (which were very good), there was also a variety of meat and fish options too.
We struggled to find somewhere in Lido that offered this variety, therefore Moreno was a great find!
Ideally situated on the main strip. We visited in September and people were queuing to get in, therefore I'm guessing it must be extremely difficult to get a table here in the height of Summer.
We drank the house wine, which was fine and very reasonable, as was the food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I ate here once for lunch and had a really nice seafood pasta dish, food was great and presentation very impressive, also excellent value.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BKP186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful service”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We only had pizza but what we had was very tasty. It went well with the carafe of half a litre of Prosecco. The staff were very friendly and brought us a gratis desert at the end of our meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glad to accidentally eat here!”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were tired and returning from day trip to Venice. We got off at the wrong bus stop so we had to walk more blocks than usual to return to the hotel....and we saw this place, it was crowded and the menu looked good...so we went in. We came back the next 3 nights....the food was SO incredible. We even tried to go to other restaurants in Venice (6 nights in Lido)...but nothing compared.

I will miss your food, Cucina Moreno...I don't believe any restaurant in the United States has the quality, quantity, and price as your restaurant.

Grazie mille!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina da Moreno also viewed

Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 

Been to Cucina da Moreno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing