We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
100
39
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
39
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shop next door perfect location the bus salad half board lido beds pool beach venice
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 143 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Thank you for our vacation in this beautiful hotel near the sea. Rooms were clean everyday, friendly staff, very good food, free wifi and nice pool.
I recommend hotel Picobello

7.7.2018 - 13.7.2018

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank michaelatomasovicova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

We absolutely loved our 4 night stay here.
The hotel is a small family run hotel with a modern feel and the staff are so lovely and helpful .
The rooms,restaurant and the pool area are really clean and maid service was daily.
The pool area has the sunshine on it all day and enough room for everyone to relax without it being too busy and noisy.
It's in a great location. The beach is just a stroll across the road and the hotel have their own area of beach with sunbeds and brollies for you to relax.
We had already decided that we would do a sightseeing day and a relax day on alternate days and this hotel is the perfect location for both.
The number 2 bus ( I think ) runs from right outside the hotel and this will take you to the main bus station in Jesolo for around 3 euros where you can then get to many other towns and cities so you can make the most of your stay.
We travelled to Venice and Verona via bus/boat train as the transport system is really good and the hotel staff were extremely helpful on advising us on this.
We were only on a bed and breakfast basis so couldn't comment on the evening meal but the continental breakfast was fine and then you can snack in the day if you wish at the hotel or out and about.
To sum up, if you are planning to go here then I'm quite jealous :)
We hope to return soon.
Enjoy your stay- we did.
Have at least one aperol spritz while you are there- we had a few :)

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

The small size of the hotel gives a filling of warmth and comfort. A friendly team of staff helps in any situation and understanding refers to any problem of guests.
Thanks for warm welcome in Italy!
We express special gratitude to the hotel administrator Stefan for his sympathy and kindness!
We are happy to invite you to visit Russia!
Tourists from Russia

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lyudmilalexandrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Arrived Saturday 9th September 2017.
Thanks to Ryanair no luggage (arrived Wednesday 2100hrs).
Staff could not be more helpful in trying to contact airport to locate luggage (I had reported at airport on arrival). When it did arrive they were as happy as I was.
Rooms basic but comfortable but everything very clean.
We were on half board and was excellent value for money
I asked for a typical venetian meal on the Friday for my wife's birthday and they did this with no fuss with less than 24hours notice. Even supplied a cake which they brought into the packed dining room with lights out and 50+ French tourists singing "Happy Birthday".
Beach, with loungers and umbrellas, two minute walk away.
In our case we had awful weather, one day of sun, but that not hotels fault.
We are looking to go back May/June 2018.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triathlonjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Just returned from a week at Picobello, had a lovely time, staff are friendly, location was quiet and away from the busy beaches and main restaurant area further down the lido. The beach was a very short walk and is kept really clean, Picobello has its own toilet cubicle with mirror and washbasin and sunloungers/parasols on the beach which is great.

We picked this up at end of season at a great price, staying half board. I must mention the food, a choice of 4 starters and 4 main courses - pasta, fish, meat, omelette, plus a large buffet area with salad, bread and vegetables. The vegetables were served cold but assume that this is traditional. The food was great, as an example I had muscles in white wine for starter, then spaghetti with large shell on prawns in a tomato sauce, then a choice of cake for dessert. We never left hungry! A special mention to the lovely Romanian waiter (who's name we never asked for!) he was very helpful and welcomed everyone with a big cheeky smile.

The room was a little small, but on the hot days that we had, we hardly spent any time in there. We slept well despite the walls being a little thin and noise from other rooms could be a nuisance for some. A small balcony also, the large canopy was great as when it rained we could still sit outside.

The room was cleaned each day with fresh towels, these were left for you aswell if you had put the do not disturb sign on the door.

The bus service down to the main lido area, or the bus station to connect you to places further away was good, running every 20 minutes and costing €1.30 and tickets can be purchased at the shop next door. Cortellazzo was a short walk away and we enjoyed sitting by the river watching the boats go by.

Thank you to Stefano and staff for their hospitality, we hope to see you again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tea-and-Beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews