We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
195
137
57
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
195
137
57
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bungalow mosquitoes pools facilities umbrellas shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 425 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016

the campsite was brilliant, lovely staff, great beach and lovely walk along the beach to Jesolo. Jesolo was lovely to wander around. Our only issue is that we had a pitch very close to a very busy road, which put a slight dampener on our stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank juliabrown20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 14 nights in a beach chalet, it was a little small but OK for 2 adults plus 3 kids...given the beautiful camp and beach no reason to stay too long in the accommodation.

Facilities

The campsite was literally perfect for us. Three swimming pools which we all loved, plenty of space in and around them even in high season.

The campsite is also on a wonderful beach. Very secure entrance and a lovely stretch of clean and tidy sand.

The camp has a fab restaurant and bar area. We have a child who requires gluten free food and the restaurant catered for us so well. Most things on the menu could be made gluten free and the staff fell over themselves to help us...thank you all!!

The camp also has a supermarket and small shop..both have everything you really need.

Entertainment

The entertainment for kids is great, lots going on day and night. The night entertainment isn't exactly high standard but they work so hard for the children that's all that mattered (to us anyway).

Location

We didn't have a car so this was the only downside...we were too far from lido di Jesolo to walk, bus was hard work with kids in tow. However, the beauty of the beach and campsite meant we didn't have to venture out...if you do want to and aren't planning on taking a car I would look to venture further towards the centre of lido do Jesolo.

Food standard

Excellent, every meal was very very good.

Mosquitos

We read a lot about the darn things before we left the UK and everything is true...they are everywhere at night! We used a product from a company called Safariquip and it worked perfectly...lots of other people had nasty bites so I would recommend taking spray...

All in all a fantastic holiday, well done Malibu...first class experience for us...

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank danandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

My first time going her, the chalet was lovely and clean very warm welcome. Entertainment was the best I saw for a long time, people dancing and singing along. Would definitely go again. The pool was clean and lovely also the beach.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cherylross4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

We visited for a family birthday in September. The resort was empty and abandoned. We found out in the summer the place is full and has all day entertainment so we had missed the season. We stayed in a bungalow which was perfect for us, was missing a full length mirror, towels and a kettle. We asked for a kettle and at first they refused but then got one for us. The on sight shop was reasonably priced. There is a bus stop outside to Jesolo.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank rhieangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Camping Malibu Beach is far above average. Pleasant, quiet and civilized atmosphere. Very good equipment and facilities. A kind and helpful staff. And a special cheer for Barbara, Naomi and the other briljant entertainer/animator girls & boys of Your Friends Group! One minor criticism: please, make the Wifi free - paid internet is outdated, inconvenient and not up to the Malibu standards of service and hospitality.

Grandfather (64), grandmother (60) and granddaughter (8), Holland

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Theo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews