We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnifico” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Ben Pub

Big Ben Pub
Ranked #83 of 351 Restaurants in Jesolo
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Magnifico”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I got the pasta carbonara and it was top 3 ive ever eaten. The bartender was excellent and th Free wifi the owner was extremely friendly.The location was perfect. I highly reccomend Big Ben pub!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mphalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    58
    35
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing - home from home!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed just down the road from the Big Ben and went in on our 1st afternoon, we never wanted to leave and became regulars!!!

The food was superb, a wide range of dishes from toasties to carbonara, all delicious! The staff could not do enough for us, plugging in our chargers, putting football on the big screen and looking after us as if we were family.

The furniture in the bar was shipped over from Ireland in 1995 and has an authentic pub feel.

Big Ben is towards the quieter end of lido de jesolo but it is well worth a visit, they helped to make out holiday amazing!!

Thank you to the Big Ben owners and staff! :D xxx

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank keeleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, wine and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in apartments next door to the Big Ben pub & Restaurant and so went in there quiet a few times during our holiday. The staff are so friendly, they make you feel really welcome. The food, wine & beer are superb and they offer a fantastic range from sandwiches to full 3 course traditional Italian meals. Prices are good and you are guaranteed a great time in this pub/restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zell am See, Austria
1 review
“Unique atmosphere, professional staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

In a unique atmosphere, the restaurant offers cosy, very private tables as well as large open seating possibillities! Television sets are also there ( sky programme) in case you don't wanna miss a soccer game...
A free WIFI completes the perfect surrounding for a meal or a drink at a very nice bar indeed.

Now to the food: All the italian cuisine offers you can find in the menue. Seafood of course as well as pizzas. Even a "Wiener Schnitzel" you'll find. Of course we didn't try everything but we ate there two days in a row and had pizza, lasagne, sald, schnitzel. All was good.

As mentioned the staff is very professional, the boss is friendly and funny, we found.

Defenitely a place for a perfect evening!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thomas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“EXCELLENT =)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Good food, friendly stuff , really good drinks. i like it very much.
it was very amazing.
thank you very much.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dimi___x3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Ben Pub also viewed

Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 

Been to Big Ben Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing