We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Jesolo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed in the hotel in September 2011. Overall the property is good. However the location is not in the center of the resort and there were nothing around, exept the hospital with Red Cross and with the refugees from Africa. In September we couldn't find any lunch or breakfast around, because all cafes and restaurants were closed already. That is why I recommend to take HB in the hotel. Dinners and breakfasts were excellent, but too much food at night. There were four dishes at night and all of them in big plates. I would prefer to eat half of their night food at luch time and half - in the everning. The waiters were good, but I always had a sensation that they expect tips for their service every night (probably this is normal for everywhere in Italy). This feeling made our dinners not as comfortable as it could be.
The big room was very clean with the huge balcony and with the great view on Adriatic sea.
Unfortunately there were no international channels on TV for free. If you want to see any channel in other than Italian language, you must pay for it. Because there were no international news on TV we, watched Italian's show and were absolutely not informed of what was going on in the world. There were some papers in German in lobby, but it was only for those who speak German.
One day the wheather was bad and we went to Venice. It was not cheap trip - we took two buses and one boat to get there and the price was around 20 euro per person (round trip).
Overall the holiday was hood. I would go to Jesolo again, but may be will choose the hotel, which is closer to the center.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great sea view. Better to take upper floors. We were on the 6 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fincontroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 373 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed in Adriatic palace hotel in Lido di Jesolo in the end of June 2011.

When I was choosing the hotel for my vacation trip, a travel agency offered me several options for 4-star hotels in Lido di Jesolo. Then, during my stay in Lido di Jesolo I had a look at all those hotels, and I am glad and sure the Adriatic hotel was an excellent and the best choice. It is rather expensive but it worth so.

My sincere thanks to the reception team and to the small hotel restaurant team for amazing hospitality and excellent services provided. I would note a very welcoming and warm atmosphere combined with taking great care of my questions and inquires, that helped me a lot during my first time in Lido di Jesolo and did let me have a really pleasant and relaxing stay.

I would like to join all positive comments of other travellers about Adriatic palace hotel on TripAdvisor. I find all of them fair and true.
The hotel is really new, and it really appears exactly like on the official photos on the hotel site, you can totally trust them.

The decoration of the rooms, of the hall and of the restaurant is just great, it is extremely modern, and very nice and cozy at the same time.
The rooms are decorated mostly in a white color including all the furniture, the TV set (in white color looks very stylish on the white wall) and the very creatively illuminated wall plate. It adds a feeling of the entire cleanliness in the rooms and in the hall and the restaurant, which are also made mostly in white with nice panels of glass (I guess this is the muran glass) and with stylish old photos of the famous actors, actresses and so on.

All the rooms of the hotel have an amazing beach&sea view to the south-east. The window is huge, it occupies all the wall as well as the balcony. There is a carpet covering all the room floor. It is extremely comfortable and warm – you can walk in the room barefoot with no shoes.

The bathroom is excellent with no doubts, with lovely bathroom cleansing & cosmetics set which is renewed by cleaning ladies every day of course.
The TV has a great number of the channels, I guess more than 100 Italian channels (quite interesting by the way although I don’t speak Italian), and a many channels in different languages through the Skype (many of them are free of charge).

The hotel elevator wall on the back side of the building is transparent so you can have a “panoramic view” to Lido di Jesolo when going up to the room.

The food, the drinks in the hotel restaurant are simply excellent, like it should be in a good expensive restaurant, and they don’t need more comments.
The hotel has a big and comfortable swimming pool with plenty of the beach seats around it.
The territory of the hotel is quite large in comparison with other hotel situated in the city, this is an obvious advantage (I don’t consider the big hotels on the far edges of Lido di Jesolo, They have large and green squares but they so far from the public areas and streets….). There are several bushes in the big flowerpots by the perimeter of the territory, but tt would be nice if the territory of the hotel to have some reasonably big trees….

The beach is nice, nice, nice…. It is wide and long, with plenty of beach seats belonging to the hotel (3 raws, you can choose any seat), with lovely sand and good entrance to the sea. In the end of June the local beach is not crowded, unlikely other beaches in Lido as I could see.

The hotel is a bit apart from the two main shopping-walking street areas. That is what I expected to have – some walking distance from the main streets. It is about 10 min by walk to the right or to the left to reach one of the areas. Lido di Jesolo is a very “long” town – around 15 km along the sea and Adriatic is closed to the middle of this distance. The landscape of the area is flat so it very comfortable and pleasant to use a bicycle, that makes the leisure more active. The hotel provides a big pool of very new and comfortable bicycles free of charge 24 hours a day. You just take the key at the reception and go down to the garage to take the bicycle.

The Noventa di Piave outlet in 30 minutes by shuttle-bus from Lido di Jesolo, so it is comfortable to go for good shopping. The bus stops at Piazzo di Milano – in the shopping-walking area in 10 minutes by walk to the right from the Adriatic palace.

All these details make you feel comfortable and just enjoy the time you stay in the hotel and in Lido di Jesolo.

My native language is Russian, still I wrote by feedback in English to make it more helpful for travellers from different countries who may read it.

With best regards and have a good season,
Natalia

Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
6  Thank Nataliann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The staff in this hotel is very helpfull. Breakfast and dinner are excellent. Small room, but very modern and clean. A nice balcony with great view. We'd like the pool. There were enough sunbeds and everything was clean.
We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karinadecoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I am not a big fan of Jesolo, but I guess this new hotel there is one the greatest places to stay there as most of the hotels in this region are quite old. Adriatic has a high building faced one side to the sea and another side to another hotel which is under construction now. Rooms are made is marine style, they are not too big but nice, with a new furniture, comfortable bathroom and huge balcony. Service there is very good. Breakfast is good too with many choices (and it's served until 11 a.m. which is great if you like to sleep till late in the morning:-)). Bed in the room was comfortable. I liked that wifi there is complimentary and hotel provide with free parking. Beach is just in a few steps from the hotel. I don't think i will come back to Jesolo again but hotel is absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Excellent hotel. Nice, simple and spacious interior, all white with "seabottom" floors at the reception and the restaurant. Sober but complete bedrooms with sideview on the Adriatic see. Very good restaurant with very profesional service, so no need to look around for anything else. Exactly what we needed to calm down after a few days of hectic Venice!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katjanroebben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Rooms simply and smartly furnished, including the bathroom. As all the rooms are orientated to the sea the view is simply wonderfull at any time of the day. Nice and spacious balcony with two chairs and table.

Room service - daily and well done.

Free internet in rooms, free wifi in the lounge.

Restaurant (including serving of breakfast) opened towards the pool (no need to be afraid, was far enough from tables ;-) - never had such a great experience from such a simple thing as breakfast :-) Meal tasty, everything clean.

Swimming and sunbathing either at nice big pool divided to two equivalent parts or on the beach which is directly in front of the hotel. So no need to pass any road, you just simply step out of the pool area surrounded by fence and you are on beach. Sunbeds and parasols are for free by pool as well as on the beach. During our stay most of the people stayed at the pool. Anyway, it was no problem to have your own sunbed no matter if on beach or by pool anytime a day (so no need for early wake up to catch a sunbed ;-)

Location - there is a smaller city center close to the hotel - maybe 5 minutes walking distance. To get to a bigger city center it gets maybe 10 minutes. Anyway, you can find nice restaurants as well as shops in both. Venice is closer then you would think, 15 minutes to harbor, 20 minutes by boat - great experience :-) Don't miss Veneto Designer Outlet in close distance to Jesolo.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VV2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We have just spent an enjoyable holiday in this hotel. The hotel was run to a very high standard. All staff were excellent but I would like to single out the front of house manageress. Even though she was very busy she still could make time for two senior citizens and helped to make our stay a very pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellagraced5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.4 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
534 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
1 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
914 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue & Resort
Hotel Bellevue & Resort
#7 of 252 in Jesolo
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriatic Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriatic Palace Hotel

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto n. 2, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range: $118 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriatic Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adriatic Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing