We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ute Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ute Hotel
Ranked #6 of 77 Jesolo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful - we cannot more highly recommend our stay. Rooms were clean, spacious and functional. Breakfast more than enough and offered varied choices. Evening meals well worth trying and good value.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    53
    22
    7
    11
See reviews for
56
55
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked the Ute Hotel through our timeshare company and I was a little worried that it would turn out badly, but we were pleasantly surprised. We were given room 105 (I think) -- the room with the big balcony overlooking the pool. The balcony was nice to have and the view of the pool better than the other sides of the hotel. The hotel is a short walk from the beach and a short drive to the ferry that you catch to Venice. The restaurant was quite good. The rooms are air-conditioned for a fee, but we never needed it (in Sep). Room furnishings are cheap and a little garishly colored but not obnoxious.

Room Tip: We liked overlooking the pool and the big balcony of room 105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gzx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

We traded our timeshare to stay here during mid-October to visit Venice. The weather held out and it was a great stay, however if you are coming by train or plane it takes a while to reach the Ute. If arriving by train (mestre) you have to take the bus for about an hour to Jesolo. (At Mestre the bus is out the main exit/entry, turn right and then another right around the corner). Once you reach Jesolo (1 hour) you have to get on the number 5 bus and ride for about 20 minutes to plaza Nember, but keep your eyes peeled for the blue neon Ute sign.

The hotel could be renovated as some of the rooms look a little tired but we were there just as a home base to go to Venice and other locations. Maurizio is very nice and helpful as are the rest of his staff, they make the place special. Getiing to Venice is a trip by bus and ferry, and takes time but did not bother us at all since part of the adventure. I imagine in the Summer the place must be hopping, but during October it was very deserted. Our bill at departure was very resonable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DrewDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2009

Maurizio and his wife were very friendly and helpful until...
One night at 2:10 in the morning when we were sound asleep in our bed, we heard a key in the door. We thought the person will go away when they realize they have the wrong room. BUT... their KEY WORKED IN OUR DOOR! He came in (a drunk gentleman), turned on the light and looked at us in our bed. We yelled at him in english to get out of our room! He said, "excuse" and left. An honest mistake that would have been nothing had his key not worked. When we told this to Maurizio in the morning, he was no longer the same nice person. He said that we were lying and that this did not happen. So, BEWARE, if you decide to stay here, that it seems that each room is opened by the same key that everyone is given!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank cruisers51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

My sister and I had a week at Ute and enjoyed it, but a major point for those hoping to visit Venice is the distance away - 35 mins on a bus, longer on the boat, so it makes a lot of travel. Pre buy your bus ticket at the local newsagency. We recommend getting much closer to Venice, if you want to spend more time there. The owner and staff were kind and helpful, and we enjoyed the very nice evening meals. With Maurizio's advice we reached the hotel safely from the airport by bus. The hotel is modest but very clean, but there is not much open space eg. lounges.. Jesolo is full of more modern hotels than the Ute! Most have swimming pools - ours was quite pleasant, and there is a terrace and also a balcony outside the dining room Our first room (for 3 nights) was extremely small but had plenty of storage. We had a bigger room on requesting a change, with an adjoining sitting room. Beds here are narrow and rather hard (possibly typical of non-American style beds in Europe). The nearby beach is suitable for those who like a dip and use of rather crowded beach chairs!. The local shopping strip was very handy and attractive. We had a nice view of fields from the room window.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatrionaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#38 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
2.6 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#49 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#13 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Las Vegas
#80 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#25 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ute Hotel

Property: Ute Hotel
Address: Via Gorizia 41, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ute Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ute is among the hotels in Jesolo, Italy, that can offer visitors a chance of living the sea in the first line. Open all year round and comfortably located between Piazza Marina and Piazza Nember, our facility is very close to the Aqualandia water park and not far from the Golf Club.From our 3-star hotel in Jesolo, Punta Sabbioni, from where in just 20 minutes you can reach St Mark's in Venice cruising across the enchantment of the lagoon.In addition, Ute Hotel is ideal base to visit the art cities of Venice, Verona, Vicenza and Padua, the villas of the Veneto region and many other places of artistic and historical interest.Hotel Ute can offer private parking for guests, a large, private swimming pool with sun beds and included in the price there is also a private beach. We are looking forward to meeting you during your next holidays in Lido di Jesolo, Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing