We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old but wonderful hotel”
Review of Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #61 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“old but wonderful hotel”
Reviewed May 30, 2010

myself and my wife stayed at this hotel for one week, the rooms were a bit tired looking but were clean, smell free and very comfortable. the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. meals were excellent with a good choice of local food on the menu. the restaurant staff were the best we have ever encountered and certainly the hardest working. the hotel location couldn't have been better being right on the beach, the main shopping street was only fifty yards from, the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    102
    30
    20
    12
See reviews for
115
75
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Overall the hotel is a great place to stay, clean and well maintained. Pleasant front onto the beach and the poolside bar is well run, if a little highly priced 2.50 euros for a tiny cup of coffee!
I wouldn't advise going half board as we were stuck with the awful food for a week. You have to choose your menu the day before eating and I stuck with the soup starter and hardly touched main courses. We stuffed ourselves with the buffet salad instead.
You pay for all your drinks, again over priced. We kept the receipts to check bill at end of week. Found 5.00 euros extra on the bill which they took off with apologies.
Also, on check out they added a 36 euro charge for the use of a cot bed which I refused to pay as already paid for room to include child. Again they apologised for this discrepancy. So check your bills or pay as you go in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterMobbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

I am just back from a 14 day holiday in Lido Di Jesolo, staying at this hotel.

Unfortunately although the hotel was clean enough, it is very dated and in need of modernisation. The balcony was also very small, but I think this was standard within Italy.

Our room had a dampish smell to it and as a result we bought an air-freshner which did the trick for the duration of the holiday,

The hotel location is ideal if you want to be right on the beach, but most hotels are no more than a 5 minute walk to their dedicated area of the beach, so i wouldn't choose the hotel for this alone.

The other side of the resort is currently under development and upgrading and if I were to go back this is where I would aim to stay (near piazza casa blanca)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2009

My friend and I stayed at the Hotel Las Vegas in early Septemberand we had a great time. The Hotel is on the beach and there are loungers and a Parasol available free of use every day. We were near enough to the main street of Lido de Jesolo and also the bus stop to take you into the Ferry port to Venice. We bought a Venice Card which allowed us into Venice on the Ferry for seven consectutive days, we went in early morning, afternoon and mid morning. The ferry and buses were always busy but once we got into Venice, we went off the beaten track and ventured through all the back streets and canals, excellent. The Hotel staff couldn't do enough for us and the meals were variable and good portions, also an excellent salad bar. In the morning you cuold sit and have coffee on the Terrace looking out to sea. The room was clean and the balcony had a side sea view. I would recommend this Hotel as we had a very happy aqnd relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maunys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2008

We were a little wary about coming here in view of other comments.
However, the plus points greatly outweigh the minuses.

The plusses....
Excellent location right on the sea front with an large terrace where you can have a drink away from the swimming pool.
Excellent fresh buffet style food. Breakfast is juice, various types of bread, cereal, tea or coffee and various meats and salami (mild). You can have bacon and scrambled eggs but that is extra.
Evening meal is a choice of four main courses, one always vegetarian, a choice of four starters and a fresh large choice buffet salad with a choice of two or three puddings (or ice cream or fresh fruit). Any drinks you order can be kept for the following night which is a nice touch.
Waiter service is excellent and rooms were perfectly cleaned daily with towels changed when you wanted.
Entertainment is a magician one night and a dj style singer another night-standard songs- nothing loud.
A fridge was provided which was handy for drinks and food purchased from one of the many shops on the inner main road.
Free cycle hire for two hours was also a nice bonus.
Free sunlounger and deck chair with a parasol on the beach-and what a beach it goes for miles.

The minuses-
Very dated and in need of a lick of paint.
Our balcony showed signs of wear with small cracks appearing in the walls between our balcony and the next door one.
A charge (3 euros each per day) for using the sunbeads by the pool was dissapointing as it was not mentioned in our details.

So you can see the plusses far outweigh the minuses.

In our view a nice relaxing place to stay in a great location.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The outdated decor
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackpoolwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2008

i would have to agree with some comments on other reviews as the hotel was very tired looking and could do with a paint on the outside, the overall deco needs a good look at too,
but the place was very clean which has to be a very good point. i would go back to the area but prob not that hotel just because i wasn't keen on the reception staff one in particular i asked for a iron just to borrow for half an hour, the way airline's are at the moment i never took one because of the weight, they never had one which i find crazy what would it take to have a couple of irons and she just didn't try to help other than to say they had a laundry service well my clothes were clean! and i needed it for that night, a small thing that irritated me.
and the hairdryer in the room was a waste of space too.
food was nice enough no bacon and eggs but we were in itay some people will winge about antyhing, like i can say that ,,after my winge, only other thing: it really is a beach holiday not many people around through the day and no where to sit on beach front e,g cafe or bars on the front, all hotels on beach front, bars and cafe's two streets back

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank sallyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2008

We recently returned from an eight day stay at the Hotel Las Vegas in Jesolo--and it was not the Las Vegas Hilton by any stretch of the imagination.
We booked this hotel through the German TUI catalog, where it was listed as a 3 1/2 star hotel--and to top it off they mentioned it as their special "Tip." We've always had good experience with Tui, so we didn't question their rating. However, we usually double check hotels we are considering staying at over the Internet. There, on the hotel's Web site, the Las Vegas was presented as a 3 1/2 star "superior." However, when we arrived at the hotel, its facade belied the photo shown on the hotel's site. It was in dire need of cleaning and a fresh paint job.
On the whole, the hotel has a very used look, something you notice as soon as you enter the lobby. At the reception, we were given our room--which was on the 6th floor. (We had requested a higher floor in hopes of a better sea view.) The room was small and dark, so we tried to open the door shutter to let some light in. Unfortunately, that was impossible as it was nailed to the door itself. (Normally in Italian hotels there is a strap on the side of the door to raise and lower a blind to let light in.) Also, the outside door handle was totally corroded. We were able to open the window shutters, but only one side could be secured with a hook; the other side swung back and forth in the slightest breeze. The outside frame of the wooden door was completely deteriorated. The paint on the balcony walls was peeling off; the glass between our balcony and the next balcony had a crack running its full length; and the tiles on the balcony wall were crumbling. We stepped out on it to check the view, but
with a somewhat insecure feeling to say the least.
The bathroom featured a bathtub with a shower attachment on the wall but no shower curtain; and the floor tiles had seen better days, as had the sink hardware.
That same evening we went down to the reception desk to complain about the room and to ask if they could find us another room with a shower. It should be noted here that we are not born complainers. Usually, when something is not quite up to snuff, we just grin and bear it. However, this went beyond that. We were told to come back the next day at 10:00 a.m. and we would be assigned a different room. Before we retired that evening, my wife wanted to cool off her feet in the bidet; to do so she sat down on the toilet seat cover. As she did so, the cover collapsed and shattered into pieces (my wife weighs 60 kilos, so one wouldn’t call her overweight). Fortunately, she only had a small scratch on her leg as a result. However, some of the pieces were fairly sharp; so her injuries could’ve been worse.
In the morning, we were given a new room—on the same floor no less. It was across the hall from the first room, but turned out to be a nearly perfect clone of that one. Same nailed-down door shutter, deteriorating wood and peeling paint. Only difference was that it had a shower—of sorts. It was one those affairs that is level with the bathroom floor and has only a curtain to stem the overflow into the bathroom itself--perhaps the standard in the Jesolo of thirty years ago, but hardly fitting for a 3-star-plus hotel these days.
Back to the reception to inform them that this room wasn’t acceptable either. It has a shower all right, but we still can’t open the door shutter. “Oh, no problem,” said the girl at the desk. “I’ll send the boy up with you to show you how it works. There’s a strap on the side of the door that is used to open the shade.” But there is no strap, we said. "Don't worry," she said. "He'll show you." Not surprisingly, after a thorough search, the young man was unable to find the strap in question. So it was back to the reception. The girl at the desk seemed a bit surprised at the lack of a strap. But since we were still not satisfied with our new room, she offered to show us one on the 2nd floor. Amazingly, this room proved to be halfway habitable, although still not up to what we felt to be 3-star-plus hotel room standards. It was clean, had a nice sea view, and an especially good view of the Cavalieri Palace Hotel next door, at which we looked in envy throughout the rest of our stay.
To be honest, the hotel was not all bad. The food was pretty good, especially the bountiful breakfast buffet and the salad bar in the evening. The terrace overlooking the beach is on three levels, with a nice view of the sea. There’s a covered snack bar on the first level next to the pool with very friendly and attentive service.
It must be said that the Las Vegas has a great location right on the water. It's just a shame that it hasn't been better maintained. Properly renovated, It could be one of the nicest hotels along the Jesolo beachfront.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Rooms
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
2.5 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#45 of 251 in Jesolo
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Domino Suite Hotel
Domino Suite Hotel
#7 of 251 in Jesolo
359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Universo
Hotel Universo
#118 of 251 in Jesolo
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Astromare Hotel
Astromare Hotel
#191 of 251 in Jesolo
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
1.8 mi away
Hotel Loreley
Hotel Loreley
#63 of 251 in Jesolo
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Hotel Las Vegas
Address: Via Pietro Mascagni 2, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the seafront, on Jesolo beach, the Hotel Las Vegas welcomes its guests into large halls and elegant common areas where, as soon as you walk in, the character of the greeting and hospitality is typical of Italian family tradition. Those who choose the Hotel Las Vegas for their family holiday in Jesolo, choose one of historical hotels along the coastline, where the tradition of hospitality is combined with modern comforts, ensuring a very pleasant seaside holiday. At the Hotel Las Vegas you are welcomed by pleasant surroundings and efficient services for a completely relaxing stay. The two swimming pools (one for adults and one for children), the romantic panoramic terrace, the private beach straight off the terrace, the large rooms for reading, relaxing and socialising, the corner for children with games and videogames, the internal and external bars for a drink, a coffee or a snack and the restaurant: at Hotel Las Vegas, guests do not need to think about anything except their own wellbeing. In the evening, entertainment in the hotel, walks and shopping in the lively area around the Hotel Las Vegas, or one of the many bars which have made Jesolo a night-time hot spot, top off a great day at the Hotel Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing