We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel in great location. The food was Excellent. Shame about the Reception staff..”
Review of Manila Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manila Hotel
Ranked #9 of 77 Jesolo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Hotel in great location. The food was Excellent. Shame about the Reception staff..”
Reviewed June 16, 2010

I just treated my family to a two-night stay at the Manila. We had a great time! The Manila hotel is in a good location of Jesolo, it has a lovely (although small-ish) pool area right on the beach and its restaurant offers great choices of really nice meals. We really enjoyed it! Each meal ended with a vast selection of desserts.

My only criticism goes to the reception service. It was quite disappointing and not the friendliest. One member of staff in particular was unwelcoming and made some unnecessary comments. She also wasn't very simpathetic nor helpful when we told her that my mum fell badly down the stairs in the pool area. Please watch those steps, they can get quite slippery when wet (dispite them being up to "HSE standard"!). But I didn't let this ruin my mini-holiday.

I would go back again, hoping that new friendlier people would welcome us next time. Overall, great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziafrancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    58
    21
    4
    6
See reviews for
77
36
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Simply grt palace to visitSimply grt palace to visitSimply grt palace to visitSimply grt palace to visitSimply grt palace to visitSimply grt palace to visitSimply grt palace to visitSimply grt palace to visitSimply grt palace to visitSimply grt palace to visitSimply grt palace to visitSimply grt palace to visitSimply grt palace to visitSimply grt palace to visit

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We stayed at the Manila for 4 nights to get some sea air. We wanted to stay half board but after the first night decided to change to full board: the food was absolutely excellent. Staff were friendly, helpful, patient and very professional. Our room was on the small side and pretty basic but the cleanliness and great sea view made up for it. If returning to Jesolo I might look into other options to see if we could get a bigger room with sea view for the same price or less but I'd be surprised if the food was as good as at the Manila. The pool was great though we were never able to get a sun lounger there. We were lucky in that we were allocated a good spot on the beach ( as well as in the restaurant) but others perhaps weren't so lucky.

The beach got pretty crowded as did the town centre but if you don't like that then Jesolo isn't the place for you!

In short, I'd definitely go back here for the location, food and friendly, relaxed atmosphere. I was 8 months pregnant at the time of our visit and we hope to take the little one back there as it's the most child-friendly place I've stayed in. I will, however, check out other places on the same stretch of beach just to make sure we don't find better value for money elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoniaRaffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2009

We booked this hotel through Thomson who at the time were the only British travel agents booking this hotel, hence the distinct lack of British people there.

When we got there, we were not given the room we had booked but a tiny room with a bathroom that was just a shower head over a toilet and barely any space to move. We had to stay in there one night because the guests in our booked room hadn't checked out yet. Pretty poor organisation if you ask me. And Thomson didn't even bother to refund us for not having the room we'd paid for. The rooms are bare and clinical looking. Everything is white and characterless, with the hint of blue every now and again.

The reception staff were unfriendly and unhelpful most of the time. The only good thing about this hotel is that the food was really good, I had a really tasty meal every night and there was a good selection (fish, pasta, risotto, your usual italian foods). You had to order the night before what you wanted to have for starter and main the next day. For dessert they had a big selection on a table and you could choose on the day. The breakfast was your basic continental as you would expect. The one annoying thing is that you're stuck at the same table the whole week and we got given a table at the back by the children, when other guests got the sea view seats, so I guess its pot luck as to what you get.

One other good thing about this hotel is that you don't have to pay for the sunbeds, they are free, but again you get stuck with the same one all week, and we had one at the back of the beach so we couldn't even see the sea.

The beach felt like you were packed in like sardines on sunloungers. If you like some beach space to spread out, you won't find it here.

Finally the other disappointment was that we were not given our breakfast the day we checked out. We had to leave for our flight about an hour before breakfast was open. We had requested the night before that a bag of food for breakfast was left for us before we went in the morning. However the hotel staff didn't bother to do it, so we were left with nothing. When we complained, all they did was shove a few croissants in a carrier bag.

If you want a nice hotel with a good atomosphere, friendly staff and to get what you pay for, you can definately do better than this hotel in Lido de Jesolo. I think some of the problems were due to the hotel, Thomson and their lack of communication with each other. Very poor considering as the package cost nearly £900!!!!

  • Liked — The food
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissNicNac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#11 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Canarie
Hotel Canarie
#64 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#10 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agora' Park Hotel
Agora' Park Hotel
#103 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivamare Hotel
Rivamare Hotel
#58 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Hotel

Property: Manila Hotel
Address: Via Bafile, 367, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manila Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Manila Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing