We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
282
76
10
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
282
76
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus great hotel run hotel giovanni venice beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 372 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Fabulous hotel with the homely touch. Very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel situation is close to the bus station which is ideal for trips to Venice or other places of interest. I would recommend this hotel either summer or winter for your short break or holiday. Giovanni and his sister are so helpful as a all the staff, definitely worth a visit made or short break a lovely experience.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

We stayed here on a self-guided Exodus cycling holiday...Exodus tend to book the cheapy hotels but this one was a treat. It is set back, not on the beach (where the hotels look so typically touristy), has a good restaurant, other great eating options right over the road. They do a great Aperol spritzer on their verandah...The rooms are of good size, plenty of hot water and their breakfast was good (better than most Venice places). We would stay at the Rosa again.

Room tip: safe cycle storage round the back.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaughtyBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Rosa was the perfect choice for our holiday. Perfect location, clean room, good breakfast and the staff: BRILLIANT. The owners and every single member of staff smiles,helps and made our time perfect every time. My daughter says it is the best hotel she has ever stayed in! (She has been in many places and hotels) Thank you

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank k_K_327666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

For such a soulless tourist town this hotel is a treat. The brother and sister owners (?) were both delightfully welcoming. Nothing seemed too much trouble. The room was delightful and had its own balcony. Relaxing decor, and a large well-appointed bathroom added to the enjoyment. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel has access to beach. We ate dinner in its restaurant and enjoyed beautifully fresh local seafood. I think that I am probably raving but after so many bad or indifferent hotels, this one stands out.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank John_MtEden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

Great stay at this hotel. It was fairly close to the beach and shops which made it easy to walk around the area. I'm pretty sure it is a family owned and operated business. The staff were extremely helpful. At breakfast the woman helping and getting coffee for us said that evening was home made. It tasted and looked fantastic. Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mattpL7971IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews