We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things you should know”
Review of Harrys

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harrys
Ranked #80 of 249 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Things you should know”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just back from my holiday at this hotel, overall the hotel was good and the meals could not be faulted but I was really angry when I discovered that water with your eveningm eal had to be paid for 3.50 euros at a time. also air conditioning, at 60 euros per week fridge and safe another 25euros per week. this makes for an expensive holiday. The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and efficient. the rooms cleaned everyday. And at meal times our waiter Jonathan was brilliant. just remember if you are going to this hotel remember the hidden extras

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pipersdadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    97
    41
    29
    20
See reviews for
108
118
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

First of all i would like to thank the staff of Harry’s Hotel for making my stay enjoyable and comfortable, the hotel deserves more than 3.5 stars on here.

It is a nice family run hotel with very welcoming staff, the rooms are not as small as people make out and also there not as outdated either its just more traditional. I’m not a fan of big chain hotels which don't give you the personal treatment so Harry’s was perfect. The rooms were very clean as they were cleaned every morning, nothing went missing from the room even when we left the key in the safe by accident. The bathroom was very clean and had a good sized shower and sink.

We would highly recommend taking the extra 60 euro package which gives you aircon, TV, fridge and safe as the room got very hot without the aircon.

The dining area was well ventilated and was clean but a little cramped in the busy periods (0800-0830, 2000-2030), The food provided was excellent they offer a wide variety for everybody including Italian, English and German which we sampled mainly the Italian which was excellent. The service was quick and came with a smile. They also offer dessert which we turned down simply as we were full.

The hotel offers a bar which is located at the front facing the main shopping street, the bar is always busy with a mix of guests, other tourists and locals because of the good service and very competitive prices. They offer a very big selection of drinks and food including many flavors of gelato and cocktails.

The beach is a 3 minute walk from the hotel and has its own private section, the beach is very clean and tidy the only downside is the beach traders which pester you quite abit to buy sunglasses and bags. We didn’t use the hotel pool because the beach was so close but it looked clean when we had a quick look.

Lido di Jesolo itself is a nice resort which seems to be more family orientated even on a saturday night, The supermarket next to Harry’s was handy but we found a cheaper one further down the street.

One of the shops across from Harry’s sells bus/ferry tickets to Venice which cost about 23 euros each (alot cheaper than the excursions that Thomas Cook offer) and also offer tickets to the friday market in Jesolo which are valid between 8am and 2pm, the market was advertised as an antique market but it was actually a normal market mainly selling cheap chinese items.

Overall Harry’s is a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone who wants the personal treatment and i will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrewjayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

stayed here last month for a week , rooms basic but immac clean , service 5 star , room over the pool had a lovely view but a little bit of road noise , so will probably ask for a room the other side next time ,food slighty better then ok , ...percect location to walk the lido ,bike hire ,on site and also 100 metres away . beach two minute walk ,and bus into the water stop for venice 3-5 minute walk ,all in all a very reasonable hotel in a very good location wouldnt think of saying any were else .......if it rains while your there go strait to a chemist for repelent as the mosquitoes are vicious ..lol

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jossie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My friend and i stayed in room 14 on june8th to 15th 2013 and had a lovely time it is old fashioned in a nice way and rooms are compact but we had two single beds two wardrobes, dressing, table bathroom.although the bath very small.We had no problem with the food they put themselves out to find you what you would like. The location is brilliant for the shops and beach and sunbeds are in a spot that belongs to Harrys.hotel.Very good access to Venice local bus and boat took about an hour 23euros and you could pop on a waterboat to different little islands to see the famous Murano glass and Burano for the beautiful lace. We would certainly return and stay at Harrys in the evening lots of different entertainment or you can chill out outside at harrys bar with new friends.Thank you Sergio and family and staff you work so very hard.

Room Tip: our room was on the side of the hotel and we did have very little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186332Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just arrived back from Harry's Hotel & bar....the location is excellent, plenty going on day and night. and only 2 mins to the beach where Harry's has it's own private section.

Our room was small and dated, but it was spotless clean with plenty of hot water and towels

We where half board, breakfast consisted of , tea, coffee, orange, toast, scrambled/boiled eggs, and various jams etc....don't expect bacon or full english.

Tea time you had to choose the evening before and tick off the menu what you wanted.... which i found a little strange, but soon got into it.

The owners really put their heart and sole into this place, and you are made to feel very welcome, i can understand why the older generation return year after year.

Very cosy hotel in a superb location.

Also the Venice day and night trip is a must !!! but only if your quite fit....

My only moan would be you have to pay 45 euro for air conditioning and 15 euro safe, which i feel air conditioning should be free .

But go and enjoy yourself at Harry's hotel the creme brulee is the best ever....yummie

Yes i would return if i got a good deal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashirePoppy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

A well located hotel close to the beach with a lovely terrace bar and pool area. The room itself was of average size but more than adequate for the two of us. Everything was very clean and fresh towels were available every day if you wanted. The staff were friendly and seemed to be constantly on duty with the bar open until 4am if needed (although we didn't test this). The food was alright, a lot of pasta dishes or soup to start with a meat or fish choice with a potato dish for the main. Cakes or icecream were usually the desserts. There were also salads to help yourself to. They allowed you to choose something else such as pizza, hamburger or omelette if you didn't like the main course choice. There was also flexibility so that if you were going out the next day and wouldn't be in for dinner you could swop it for a packed lunch and pick that up at breakfast. Overall the portions were of a large size. The pool area had some gazebos so that you could retreat to the shade if needed.

The only slight drawback to the accommodation was the small bath with shower over which was somewhat cramped and dated. The hairdryer was also poor, being just a hose with a nozzle on the end. The lift was very slow but then the hotel is only a few floors high and helps to walk off the calories.

Harry's is close enough to everything but without being in the exact centre where it can get noisy of a weekend.

The Tabbachi over the road sold us the tickets to go to Venice and the gentleman's English was excellent, explaining everything we needed to know and giving us a map. The trip was half an hour on the bus and half an hour on a boat. The ticket cost 23 Euro each for a 24 hour pass and included unlimited use of the vaporetto in Venice. The bus stop was just on the road at the back of the hotel.

There was a good supermarket next door and a pharmacy not too far up the main road.

The resort itself was spotless with great beach, lovely hotels and bars/restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay for our first wedding anniversary! Pleasantly surprised how nice it was after reading some rather fussy reviews. Hotel spotless with a great maid service every day, yes the rooms are small but how long are you planning on being in them?! Comfort and cleanliness is key. Staff very friendly and work hard, location good too! Beach great apart from the sales men every 5 mins approaching you! Venice easy to get to, a magical experience and well worth seeing. Not easy on the feet though!! Lovely way to celebrate our special occasion - look forward to a future visit :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kmm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#112 of 249 in Jesolo
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cesare Augustus
Hotel Cesare Augustus
#51 of 249 in Jesolo
296 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Portofino
Hotel Portofino
#57 of 249 in Jesolo
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#94 of 249 in Jesolo
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bolivar
Hotel Bolivar
#184 of 249 in Jesolo
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel American
Hotel American
#23 of 249 in Jesolo
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrys

Property: Harrys
Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 154/30016, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 249 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrys 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing