We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday will return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrys

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harrys
Ranked #75 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great holiday will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Sergio and all his family and staff excellent once again. Rooms cleaned beautifully, bar service superb. Thank you all for a great holiday

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hilthuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    92
    40
    29
    20
See reviews for
106
113
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

We would question the 3 star rating as everything with the exception of cleanliness, which was good, we would not rate 3 star. Problems began as soon as we arrived and were told we would have to pay extra for air conditioning, fridge key, safe key and tv remote control. and the menu was shoved under our noses and we were told to choose for the evening there and then. When we suggested that we take the menu up to our room and return it later, we were told it was best to do it now and the room keys were withheld until we made our choice. Due to the poor experience at check in we decided not to pay extra for air con etc and it turned out to be the right decision as when we eventually got to the room the fridge didn't need a key and the remote was already in the room and fully functional. The Hotel doesn't have a restaurant, it's a dining room, which would actually be better described as a canteen. The menu has a choice of 3 items for each of the 3 courses daily for dinner. However, although the description changes daily it is essentially the same every day and while the portions are adequate the quality is poor. We have visited jesolo several times in the past and due to booking late Harry's was the only accomodation available. We would not stay there again or recommend it to anyone else.

Room Tip: book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kleesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

we where pleased with this hotel,please don,t go buy the negative reviews,the ritz it's not but a great hotel,great choice of menue, which i have never had in any of the hotels i've stayed in jessolo.,sergio & staff first class service,hotel a bit clutterd for my likring but do'nt let this put you off,you will struggle to find better,nice friendly family hotel,give it go.

Room Tip: basic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terence m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

My wife and i booked a holiday for the 20th of august through a travel agent.The only place available was Jesolo which we never heard of.(now i know why this place is paradise especially for the women with 15km of shopping).The accomodation was on arrival which i am always wary of. We flew to verona and were met by the rep who told us our hotel.Hotel Harrys again we were getting worried. 2 hours later we arrived at the hotel and all our fears went away. The hotel is typical italian but the room is small and basic but very clean and was cleaned daily.It was very hot about 36 degrees every day so we had to get the air con.The price for the fridge (which was the smallest fridge i've ever seen) the safe and the air con was 60e for the week which we thought was very expensive.The breakfast was adequate a bit to early 7.30-9.30 considering your on holiday.We would have our lunch at the restaurant/bar area which was gorgeous and well worth the money.Dinner is a choice of 3 starters 3 main courses and 3 desserts and if you did'nt like the menu they would try and do there best for you.The pool area was fantastic with water jets and plenty of sun beds and was very clean.They had their own area on the beach with free sun beds for the residents.Overall we had a wonderful week and a big thank you to sergio simon and all the staff. "We'll be back"

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmcroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

we read the reviews and had mixed feelings, however everything was fine! It was a 3 star hotel and lived up to this standard. the staff were very friendly and spoke very good english. nothing was too much trouble for them and repairs got made to the toilet that was never reported by us. obviously they have effecient maids.
we found it ideal that if you didnt like what was on the set menu then you could change it. steak , chicken, pizza etc, something to suit everyone. My family were well fed and often fill up with the starter of ravioli ! The charge for table water 3.5 euros was a bit expensive!!!
the rooms were cleaned every day and the maids did a super job.
the pool was great especially with the domed sunbeds, rather like a settee in the sun. bliss!!! the beach was a short stroll and had its own reserved area with free loungers.
Unlike english beaches the beach was immaculate with ample toilet and shower facilities close-by. Little tikes play equipment were present upon the beach and it was delightful to watch my daughter have fun in the sun!!!
We found the prices rather expensive but in line with the other hotels. 4euros for a hamburger , 3.50 for chips , 4 .00 large lager can work out a lot with a family of 5. Just make use of the breakfast and evening meal!!!
overall a lovely hotel, not 4 star but clean, convenient, friendly and excellent location, we would go there again and be assured of a friendly welcome from all the hard working staff!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from our 3rd holiday at Hotel Harrys, and as usual the standard was excellent.

We were welcomed by Sergio and his family with hugs and kisses, making us feel like one of the family. They even enquired about our now grown up children, who had been with us in the past.

Our room on the top floor was brilliant, the best ever. It was refurbished, spacious and clean, with an excellent balcony view of the sea and mountains in the distance.

The food was as excellent as ever, with a good choice of dishes and the option to change to an alternative.

Over the years, we have stayed at other hotels in Jesolo, including the 4 star Principe Palace, which is of a higher standard, but just doesn't compare with the service and warmth we always receive from Sergio and the family at this little 3 star hotel.

Thank you Hotel Harrys for once again giving us another wonderful holiday. Missing you already.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Some people must have a very strange taste in food to believe that the food was good. It was bland and the food being served to paying guests in the bar area was of a higher standard and well presented. The charge for air con was a rip off. Never, never , ever will we stay here again. However, Lido is lovely. We had a pleasant 1st week and then the second week was a nightmare with disruptive customers who to our horror were allowed to stay in the hotel when they had caused criminal damage to it. Sergio is only interested in money and not his customers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 241252jody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bolivar
Hotel Bolivar
#169 of 252 in Jesolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#117 of 252 in Jesolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel & Aparthotel Sheila
Hotel & Aparthotel Sheila
#101 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#90 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Stockholm
#13 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrys

Property: Harrys
Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 154/30016, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrys 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Harrys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing