We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good family 3 star hotel”
Review of Harrys

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harrys
Ranked #77 of 249 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good family 3 star hotel”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I have just returned from a 2 week stay at hotel Harrys (17-31st of July)
There were 5 in our party so we had 2 rooms. The rooms were adequate for our needs, a bit small and short of storage space. The bathroom in the twin bedroom was small and the shower cubicle even smaller no room to drop your soap!! but you had clean towels every day.The bedrooms were cleaned everyday.
The breakfast's were adequate with a choice of cereals, ham,cheese,rolls,cakes,beans or eggs and tea,coffee or juice. The evening meals had a choice of 3 starters,mains and desserts and if none of these were suitable you could choose an alternative. You had to order the first two courses the night before. Overall the food was decent but as you sat eating your meals better food was passing through the dinning room to the paying customers in the bar. The staff in the hotel, especially Fabianna iin the dining room, were very helpful.
The swimming pool and the pool side area were excellent, clean and well maintained.
The local transport was excellent with a bus stop at the back of the hotel to the bus station and then on to the water taxis over to Venice. It cost 23 euros per person to venice for an all day ticket ( a lot more cheaper than the trips with the tour companies) and you have more time to look around. Overall, Hotel Harrys provides a good comfortable base for your holiday and you get 3 star treatment. I would recommend this hotel and lido di jesolo is an excellent place for a family holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool or street view were generally roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dj437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    97
    41
    29
    20
See reviews for
108
118
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Harry's on our first trip to Italy. After reading some of the reviews on here we were unsure of what to expect. We needn't have worried at all as we had a fabulous fortnights stay. With children at the ages of two and six, their mum and dad and grandma and grandad, we found everyone was catered for. Sergio and his family (especially Sergio's son Simione) made all of us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We had no problems with the food as there was a large choice, that even satisfied two fussy children! The rooms were very clean with a maid service everyday and if any faults occurred they were dealt with immediately. We found the location ideal, with it's close proximity to the beach and the many shops, bars and restaurants nearby. It is a very child friendly resort. As a family of three generations we would certainly return to Hotel Harry's again. Our tip: take no notice of the rubbish reviews which some people have put on here!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesanddonna63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Sergio and family who run the hotel do a great job. The pool area is lovely to relax in - there are waterfalls and big comfy chairs in each corner of the pool! The food was lovely - particularly the lasagne and vegetable soup both of which were delicious!! Even for the fussy eater could not complain here, if you didnt like any of the food options you could have: steak, chicken, pizza, hamburgers, fish etc etc!! The only minor negatives are that the rooms are quite small - we had our baby with us so we were a little short on space but we were hardly ever in our hotel room anyway! The atmosphere is great at night - all the Italians in the area brought their babies out at night - there are playgrounds and rides for children open till midnight and lots of slides on the beach for children! Aqualand is a massive waterpark only a few minutes drive away! All in all A great place for families and couples...particularly given the closeness to venice, lake garda and verona - all beautifull!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bethyb0021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochwinnoch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Service from Sergio, family and staff at the Hotel was really good anything you asked (within reason) was done with no problems. The room was fine (adequate size) with en suite, small safe, fridge, A/C and wall mounted TV ok the fridge, safe and A/C was rented but reasonable fee. The location of the hotel was excellent the beach was a 2 minute walk and shops were within easy walking distance from the hotel. Swimming pool was at the back of the hotel with plenty of loungers, seats, tables and parasols and as hotel was spotless. The hotel had a section of the beach with parasol lounger and deck chair which we used frequently. The food was good and plentiful you ordered your meal the day before from a set menu that you could change unusual but effective.........we actually quite liked this.
In all my wife, son and I had a really good time and would highly recommend the hotel.
Well done to Sergio, his family and their staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrygt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Food was the very bland and not appetiising at all! There was definately a difference in the food from the hotel, and the paying customers in the bar at the front. My main worry was that by mistake my friend accidently went to the wrong roomone day, and our key openned it! We then tried the room on the oppostite side, they key openned that room also. So please beware and make sure you get a safety deposit box - ONLY 25 EUROS for a week. Air conditioning 45 EUROS for a week. Make sure you take eplenty of cash!!

Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chloe048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I stayed at Hotel Harry's for a week in June 2011 with my mother as part of a Newmarket Holidays package. The hotel is in a good location, with a 5 minute walk to the beach, and also has a decent pool of its own.

The room was small, particularly the bathroom, but there was very little noise and we slept well every night. Air conditioning was an additional 45 euros for the whole week, so this should probably be factored in if your trip is in June/July/August.

Breakfast was fairly average- the usual cereals, rolls and cheese/ham, with tea, coffee and juice. The hotel also has a restaurant, although we often ate in the small terraced bar at the front of the hotel, which offered decent snacks and drinks.

The staff are are incredibly helpful and attentive to their guests, which improved our overall holiday experience- Hotel Harry's is an average hotel, but the staff are all excellent without exception.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EusebiaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The hotel was fine , i was very warm at nite , and air con was an extra €45 ,for 1 wk but we didn't pay it as for me it's a rip off at that price , the family were fine ,they did seam to be more friendly with the older guests, but they wasn't rude in any way , now the food for me was well below to wat iam used to, but iam a massive foodie , and we ate out twice in 7 nights , but most ppl at the hotel seamed to enjoy the food , depends on wat standerd your used too really , I must say at the price we paid for 7 nights half board in June £334 , I really didn't expect much on the food , and It didn't prove me wrong ,it wasn't uneatable bye a long way ,just bland and boring for me , also we had to share a small table in the dinning room with another couple , at first a thought ohhh noo ,but we really got on with them and it turned out to be the best thing about eating in harrys ., now breakfast is just a refuel at harrys u eat it cause it's ther , boring ham cheese and toast a chocolate bread thing , beans one day scrambled eggs the next , boiled eggs every day , but well and truly hard boiled and 3 cereals , but that's standard at most 3star places , ther is loads of restaurants to eat a nice lunch at close bye , so that was my treat for the day food wise . Now drinks prices were not a major rip off but not cheap , we got a glass of red wine each from the bar evry nite to have with are meal at €2.50 ,, beer is same for small and a large is €4 ,a 1ltr bottle of water is 3.50 and it will easy do 4 people , it's standard prices at harrys as the rest of the resort , I used to go supermarket about 10:30 pm and get a couple of beers to have on balcony in the cool air as a nite cap it's only 95 cent for a very nice can of german imported larger. For me stopping at harrys was about a cheap way to see Venice and have a chilled out holiday , and it delivered , and at the price I paid I would recommend to other people to stay there , the place was clean the bar was nice and relaxing , the pool was chilled and nice and the location was good , yeah it was let down buy the food , but at 3star your never gonna get fine dining , and my biggest surprise was how cheap Venice was , every one I know said it's super expensive ther , but once you get away from marco sq , and walk down the canals and ally's we paid € 2 for a cappuccino had a meal for 2 with a glass of wine at €34 was well pleased, so in total I had a good holiday , I wouldn't be put off bye the bad reviews, at the end of the day you book 3 star you get wat you pay for the hotel and staff get 7/10 the food is 5/10 average , jesolo resort is massive the main strip has loads of bars and restaurants it gets busy walking down the strip , but it's none rowdy and not nosiy nobody hassles you at all .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mattdetox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#117 of 249 in Jesolo
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cesare Augustus
Hotel Cesare Augustus
#53 of 249 in Jesolo
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bolivar
Hotel Bolivar
#187 of 249 in Jesolo
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Portofino
Hotel Portofino
#60 of 249 in Jesolo
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#96 of 249 in Jesolo
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#86 of 249 in Jesolo
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrys

Property: Harrys
Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 154/30016, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 249 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrys 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing