We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“By far the best hotel experience I have had in Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Milton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Milton
Ranked #15 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
299 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“By far the best hotel experience I have had in Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just got back from a week at this hotel and from the first minute till the last the staff could not do enough. It is probably the most picturesque hotel on the road and it is well decorated in a Venetian theme. Rooms are a good size and come with a shower, WC and wash hand basin and bidet. There is a fridge and air conditioning and also a ceiling fan. Each rooms has a balcony.

The food is great and again I can't fault the taste or selection. The staff are always keen to chat and make sure your needs are fulfilled. Davide and Roberto are exceptional.

There is a swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness area to the rear and if you feel energetic, like I did, free use of bikes. Well recommended as r=the area is flat and very cyclist friendly.

The hotel grant a 15% discount on all drinks and ice creams if you stay there and thats a great saving.

The hotel, like all the hotels here, has its own stretch of golden sandy beach. If you don't fancy the pool, this beach is only a few hundred yards stroll.

I am already planning my visit next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crispsting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    109
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
90
240
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Essex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is the most quant hotel on the strip of lido de jeselo and a MUSt to stay in, from arrival to departure nothing is too much for the staff of this family run hotel, it is has clean and spacious rooms along with them all decorated to the ventian expectations you may have, we were rather weary of ordering our food the night before before we departed however you are giving you own table on arrival and the three course meal list is very sufficent to all palettes plus you can also indulge in the soup and salad bar too, breakfast is very continetial buffet type, you also have the oppurtunity to save money with your bar bill at the end of the week if you so choose to do so, but this hotels main selling point is the staff they ALL care about ou needs and deliver with high expectations.
Beach wise just a short walk and you have your own area with sunlounger, brolley and deck chair and you can use free of charge plus the hotel has bikes available to explore the 11 mile coast line.
Further a feild visiting Venice for a day is just a short ferry across the lagoon too and easy to do.
Would throughly recommend to anybody looking for a beach/city type holiday wanting to stay in a high standard hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely holiday at this great family run hotel, spotlessly clean, food was gorgeous, the little details all over were just perfect, every day we saw something we hadn't noticed before, people would stop at night to take photos the hotel was so pretty. Staff were so helpful and friendly, Christina what a beautiful smile! We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxed, restful, trouble free, clean, comfortable (except for the waistline!) holiday in Lido de Jesolo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have just returned from a return visit to the Milton. We were last there in September and have just spent another 10 days in this hotel. The staff are amazing and friendly and extremely helpful.
We had a room at the front and could sit on the balcony watching the world go by. It was our 40th Wedding Anniversary while we were there and the staff decorated the table that evening to make it special.
Being a family run hotel and quite small they make everyone feel special and not just a room number. I would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting something special.
We have enjoyed it so much that we are returning again in September!

Room Tip: The rooms on the left hand side get the afternoon sun and the rooms at the front overlook the main s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel must be one of the best in Jesolo. From beginning to end the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean and the hotel itself was in very good order. The pool and sun terrace areas were well furnished with high quality sunbeds and the outdoor fitness equipment was well maintained. The beach section was only a few minutes stroll away.
The food in the restaurant was of a high quality and the efficient waiter & waitresses made the dining experience most memorable. One was made to feel a genuine part of this family run hotel and every request was dealt with efficiently. This is definitely a hotel I would return to without hesitation.

Room Tip: A side room most probably suffers less traffic noise and some have larger balconies than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is stunning.
After our horrid nights sleep at the Manchester hotel before our flight I wasn't expecting much...this hotel experiance turned it around.

The staff are lovley, attentive, social and pleasent...the room was airy and pretty looking, the beds were a bit on the small side, maybe because I am used to a double bed, but I slept really well for the week there.

We stayed in May 2011, and our holiday was booked through Thomson, so the holiday makers who were staying at the hotel were people you saw alot, as you ended up on excursions with them.

At dinner and breakfast, you had your table which didn't change throughout the week, meaning we got to know the people at the tables that surrounded us, which was nice.

You got three options for starter, dinner and pudding...but you had to book it the night before which didn't bother me, as it made me look forward to teatime :) We ordered a bottle of water to go with our dinner, which lasted 2 nights as we could save it for the next night. The food was really nice, and the open salad bar had a nice vairety.

The breakfast had a mix of hot and cold foods, hot drinks and cold drinks and some fruits.

Our hotel room didn't have much of a view, but that didn't matter as we spent most of our time outside and only slept in the room, we didn't want to just to sit on a balcony.

The pool area was pretty, with different types of flowers around and the pool was nice and clean.

The bar at night time lit up, and served very nice alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks...the staff had great advise on where to go at night time and in the daytime.

The hotel has a bus stop outside it which takes you straight to the ferry which takes you to venice, you can get tickets at the local shop which costs you around 20 euros return including bus and ferry...Venice is a definate visit.

We had some trips booked with Thomson such as Verona & Lake Garda as they are only around 2 hours drive away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nomnom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felpham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I did read all the reviews before travelling and they were very accurate, prettiest hotel in the area,area, very clean,super friendly staff etc etc. We had Roberto as our waiter he was very professional but had a great sense of humour.
I am sorry we missed him on our last day as we had a tip to say thank you, next time Roberto!
We were in room 320 on the front which was a super room and we were not expecting Air con. but was very glad we did have it as it was warm all the time, why do no tour operators give this info in the brochures?
Our highlight was the excursion to Venise long tiring day but was worth it and not to be missed.
The pool area was very quiet in spite of the hotel being full, seems most of the guests were on the beach.
We tried the beach one day but being hassled by the sellers got on our nerves so back to the pool.
During our 7 nights we ate out 2 nights and found a couple fo really super restauarants and I feel as guests we would haver been more suited to Bed and breakfast.
The breakfasts were ok but the same every day and tinned fruit mixed with some fresh that was odd with all the fresh fruit in abundance.
The downside to the holiday masses of very hungry mosquitoes that in spite of wearing spray they made mincemeat of myself and ended up with swollen eyes and legs bot a good sight anyway it was a good break.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna88402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#6 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
2.8 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milton

Property: Hotel Milton
Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 80, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Milton 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Romantik Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing