We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Milton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Milton
Ranked #17 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Fabulous hotel, staff and food. Couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. Wonderful place to stay, and everyone was so friendly! Cleaners, waiters, managers and so on, really lovely genuine people. The locals were all absoloutely wonderful , i have never met such friendly people, everyone we met was helpful, friendly and would chat to us- all with great standards of english. The hotel is beautiful - full of quirky delights - passers by would stop and stare, taking photos. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and well equiped with everything you may need. The food varied and was always tasty, plenty of options to choose from. Bar area is very nice to sit in, the hotel is situated in a nice area as its away from the hussle and bustle, but still as a good atmosphere. Jesolo is situated in a good spot close to venice (around 45 mins), trips to verona, lake garda and treviso are organised locally. Marevlous place, would definitely return to Jesolo and the hotel itself, didn't want to leave!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shimmyshimmyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 453 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2011

Everyone stops, look and take photos of the hotel as they pass by of an evening.... The best part of staying here was the brilliant and attentive service from David the head waiter, the girls in the bar right through to the cleaning staff. All the staff care...The whole hotel excels in customer service and ensured my stay was special.
The food was excellent with a varied variety and exceptional taste.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel is in great location.
I will for sure return to stay here

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pasta5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Just returned from a great holiday. This Hotel is Excellent. It stands out from others nearby and many people take photographs of frontage as they pass. The service is great. The staff are the most helpful, genuine and friendly I have ever encountered. It is ideally situated just 3 mins from beach with Bus stop at back door. The Rooms are very clean and well kept. The food is very good. I have no problem recommending this hotel to others.

Room Tip: ALL rooms seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eugene089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

This hotel was absolutely brilliant! Travelled with my partner and we have both said that if we return to Venice we will definitely only ever stay at this hotel.

The decor all over the hotel is beautiful and really lives up to it's name Romantik, definitely the prettiest hotel in the part of the resort that we were in.

The room was also nicely decorated and big enough for what it was needed for, sleeping and getting ready to go out. There was also enough space to unpack all clothes and luggage etc, and also had a fridge and safe which were useful. Every room also has a balcony which is a nice size and we had a lovely view of the side of the hotel and pool.

The food was lovely, nice choice on the morning buffet and waiter service every evening with a rotating menu with three courses and three choices for each course every night, definitely enough choice for a two week stay. Also a salad and soup bar to get as and when and the soup were very tasty every night.

The bar was again brilliant. A tad expensive but the nicest setting in the area and also had a tv that played two concert dvds every night which was much better than the tacky entertainment they have in some hotels. Also for a few cheaper drinks they have a happy hour just before tea time with 30% off so makes a couple more drinks much better value. Didn't drink anywhere else for the whole ten days.

The staff were the best I've ever come across at a hotel. Davide and Roberto were brilliant, very friendly and informative and cannot believe how good their English is! The two girls at the bar were also brilliant, so friendly and we had a lot of banter with them on a nightly basis. You can definitely tell the difference between a family run hotel like this one and a chain, these guys actually care!

The pool area was also great, quite a small area but quiet, most people tended to go to the beach. The three days we went to the pool we were on our own most of the time, perhaps seeing two other couples all day. You also get free use of a beach towel and free sunbeds on the beach which was great.

The resort also was brilliant. Nice selection of shops, and plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from if you're not eating and drinking in your hotel. When we went in the middle of May it was very quiet though, due to being very early season. The resort is also suitably placed for travelling into Venice. Venice was an hour away, a bus and boat ride away, and this also applies to Burano and Murano and the other islands. It is also about an hour away from the Marco Polo airport, two bus rides and you're there.

All in all though this hotel was brilliant in all areas, would come back again and would recommend to everyone looking for a nice quiet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daysj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

The Milton Romantik really lives up to its name with stylish decor, the hotel is of a small to medium size which makes the service seem very personal. The owners and staff are friendly, helpful and always on hand.
The part buffet, part waiter service at dinner provided us with value for money half board and fresh produce was used. For stays of longer than a week it may become repeititive but as we stayed for one week we were more than happy. Breakfast provided good variety for all nationalities and tastes.
The pool area is delightful and thoughtfully beach towels are provided saving you on luggage space. Free sunbeds round the pool and plenty of shady areas and free sunbeds on the beach as well are a bonus.
Well placed for excursions and shops, bars and other restaurants, there is always something to do, see or watch. Don't expect a spacious room but it is adequate with a good sized flat screen TV, minibar and toiletries in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dettorifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

A good small individual hotel. Good service throughout hotel. Food was good. Staff friendly and efficient. The hotel was at the quieter end of Lido.
Our only complaints were the rooms were noisy because of the way the building was constructed, ie paper thin walls. The only other complaint was price of drinks in the restaurant and bar. We walked to other bars close by, where they were a lot cheaper.We did not like the type of resort (Blackpool in the Sun) but chose it for closeness to Venice, Verona and Lake Garda.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddbs49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

This hotel really lives up to its reviews! It is without the loveliest little hotel and the friendliest that we have ever stayed at! The owners are great and all of the staff are superb. Nothing is too much trouble and the decor is really quirky and delightful.

The five course evening meals are very good and far better than some reviews suggest.

There is also more than enogh to choose from at breakfast.

Davide and Roberto are superb and the rest of the staff are helpfull and cheerful.

The resort of Lido Di Jesolo is ideally placed for travel into the city of Venice but is also a delight in itself, with over 100 restaurants to choose from! Lovely clean beach too!

All in akll, this was without doubt, our most enjoyable holiday to date, largely due to the lovely and friendly Hotel Milton Romantik.

Even on our last day, Davide and Roberto personally said goodbye to all of the guests, with lots of hugs and kisses!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinribs46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
0.9 mi away
Hotel Principe Palace
Hotel Principe Palace
#11 of 251 in Jesolo
707 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 251 in Jesolo
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#15 of 251 in Jesolo
529 reviews
2.9 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
#10 of 251 in Jesolo
637 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#5 of 251 in Jesolo
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milton

Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 80, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Milton 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Romantik Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing