We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not overly impressed”
Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Hotel
Ranked #22 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not overly impressed”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I have just returned from a 7 nt stay at the eden and have to report that i was somewhat unimpressed by certain aspects of the hotel. First the positives 1) The staff are first rate and go out of there way to please and assist whenever possible especially in the restaurant and bar,2) The rooms are kept spotless and 3) The location is superb as you are in the middle of restaurants,bars and shops and now the bad bits - 1) Breakfast was EXACTLY the same offering every day and not a great spread either- eg - scrambled eggs only,very fatty bacon,cheese,ham and salami and thats it! 2) the pool very very small and they only have around 8 deckchairs around it, so unless you grab one no later than 7am you will be out of luck, 3) The rooms are tiny and we did not have a SINGLE drawer to store our items of clothing etc, 4) we were promised a balcony which we did not get but instead had a room overlooking the inner courtyard which contained a very lively and nosiy bar and as I travelled with a 76 year old gentleman i can assure you that we were somewhat annoyed that the hotel saw fit to locate us in this part of the building and when i requested a change i was turned down flat and finally 5) the young girl on recetion whose name i did not get but she wore glasses she will know who i mean was on the face of it pleasant but if you asked for anything out of the ordinary such as an extra room key card or beach access card she was sarcastic and somewhat rude and made out as if she was doing you a favour.
On the whole i was not impressed and would not recommend this property to friends and family. I travel a great deal and have therefore stayed in many hotels around the world but will not rank this among the top of them, nowhere near it infact.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the piazza
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kings403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    103
    31
    6
    9
See reviews for
79
138
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The hotel was clean, spacious, the food tasty but the staff were exceptional. They went above and beyond to assist us in getting train tickets to Florence, gave us lots of tips on markets etc. Elena in particular was amazing.
Kristine and Ken Fanni

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank my3sons889093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleby-in-Westmorland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Eden.We found the staff, food and cleanliness first class.I also had a problem with the safe in my room but this was replaced with another within a hour.There was a heat wave while we were there so the air-con ceartainly got tested and worked a treat.We did the Thomson trip to Venice and also the trip to Verona and Lake Garda all arranged by our friendly and informative holiday rep. Jeff.All in all a very relaxing holiday and enjoyed our first experience of the Adriatic.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank oliver1786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I booked the hotel and flights seperately over the internet, but everything went extremely smoothly. We hopped on a bus at Marco Polo airport which took us straight to Lido di Jesolo and we found the hotel easily (despite deciding to walk instead of another bus from the bus station - but be warned, it's quite a long walk as Via A Bafile is a really long street! We didn't mind this though as it was a really lovely sunny day - it's very easy to get a bus to/from the hotel though as we found out later - just make sure you buy your tickets before getting on & remember to validate them onboard).

We were greeted by very friendly reception staff, our room was really comfortable and spotlessly clean, with a fridge, complimentary safe & air con and a rooftop view of the pool. Breakfast was a good buffet selection with scrambled eggs, bacon, lots of different types of croissants, cereals, toast, fruit, meats & cheeses, fruit juices and a variety of hot drinks which you helped yourself to. Again, the breakfast staff were really lovely and friendly, as were the cleaners that we usually greeted with a "Buon giorno" every day on our way out.

Lido di Jesolo is quite a busy resort (especially at the weekend when the Italians come into Jesolo) with a huge variety of shops on the main street just outside the hotel - from designer clothes shops (quite a few for men too!), gelaterias, pizzerias, restaurants to small stalls selling beach towels etc. Right next to the hotel is a small supermarket/deli and there are a few chemists nearby too. We were quite glad that our room was an 'internal' one as some had balconies overlooking the square which could get really noisy. However, the beach is lovely and you can escape the hustle and bustle easily by walking away from the main street to the beach or the other side streets.

The hotel's stretch of the beach is great and easy to find and we could always find some free sunbeds & parasols. The sea was quite shallow for quite a way out and always felt safe, although there were quite a few big waves on our last day - which was great! You do get quite a few people trying to sell you stuff on the beach, but they do get the message if you just say "No grazie!" However, I did have a Thai massage on my lounger from a really nice Thai lady and we agreed a price before she started - it was a really good quality full body massage and a lovely experience - it cost me 15 Euros for 25 minutes which I thought was really cheap.

We ate out at Laguna restaurant a few times as we'd seen recommendations on trip advisor - we certainly weren't disappointed and each time we had fabulous food. You can decide to really push the boat out & have a really expensive meal, but they have a huge pizza list and the pastas are also really reasonable. There was always a queue of people waiting for a table so it's a good idea to book a table!

There are lots of other places to eat nearby from cheap pizza by the slice takeaways to pizzarias, bars and more expensive restaurants.

We also went to Venice twice - really easy to buy tickets from the friendly tabacchi opposite (a combined bus & ferry ticket was around 18 euros - or you can go with another company for 9 if you don't mind coming home earlier) and so easy to do independantly - and a lot cheaper than any of the organised trips that the holiday reps were quoting other people. We just got on a bus near the hotel to Punta Sabbioni and the ferry goes from there straight to St Mark's Square!

All in all - we had a fantastic stay at the hotel Eden - can also reccommend the Eden Bar - again the waiters were really friendly and they do a great aperol spritz!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank operagav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We have just returned from 2 weeks half board and had a fab time. This was a long over due holiday abroad with a 10 year old and after worrying for months about our choice of desination we needn't have. A 40 minute transfer from Marco Polo airport and we arrived at The Eden. The location is perfect and we were lucky enough to have a room on the back. (The front facing rooms were subject to lots of noise till early hours of the morning! Lido di Jesolo is a lively resort!!). The rooms were very clean, airconditioning ( which we used lots: temperatures 24 degrees at 8:30 going to 31 on some days!) a nice big bathroom, hairdryer, safe and fridge. The brochure does state satellite TV but CNN & BBC World News were the only English speaking channels. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was great: Eggs, pancetta, cereals, toast, cheese, salami, ham, croissants, juice, coffee. We were half board but didn't eat in the Hotel every evening as the evening meal wasn't great. We were however on a budget, so we used to check out what was on the menu when we were ready to eat in the evening and if there was nothing we liked, we would go out.
There are plenty of great restaurants around the hotel and not expensive either. We ate at Lagunas twice untill we discovered a little restaurant called Tavernetta ( turn right out of the hotel past The Black Cat on the opposite side of the road about 200yds). The locals would get takeaways from there so we figured if it was good enough for them it was good enough for us! The waitress is a little stoney faced ( she does smile after a few visits and even gets the Limoncello out for you!) but the food was excellent and reasonable. The best meal I had was from there... Gnocchi with prawns and wine sauce..AMAZING! A litre of Processco 9 Euros.
Overall, you can grab pizza & paninis really cheap from the street. Wine about 3 euros a glass, beer more expensive about 5 euros. Soft drinks as expensive as alcohol so beware with kids. We would buy an excellent bottle of wine for 3.10 euros from the supermarket and drink by the pool at night.
The hotel had its own section of beach which was very clean and well maintained. Free sunloungers, but we are more pool people, so spent most of our time there. The pool was very clean and bigger than expected. Its not huge, but the brochure led me to beleive it was tiny. Sunloungers (watch out for the Germans with their towels!!! Early morning bagging or late night!!). If you do go to the beach the men trying to sell you bags and sunglasses will drive you mad!
We made our own way to Venice rather than the 48 Euro each Thomson trip. It cost the 3 of us 43 euros and was simple to do. We got bus tickets and water taxi tickets from the tabacchi opposite the hotel and they speak perfect English. Venice was amazing and I'd love to go back. It took an hour to get there and is a fantastic city.
All in all plenty to do with kids, not a resort with evening entertainment , but we didn't want that. Strolls on the beach, drinks in the bars, cards by the pool.
We're not ones to go back to the same resort again, the world is too big, but we would recommend it. If we were to go back we'd just do bed and breakfast.. Its cheap enough to eat out everynight..even in Venice. We had a meal in a restaurant just off St. Marks Square with wine, beer and a bottle of water and it was 39 Euros including service. In Lido we paid 27 for 3 with wine. If you want a taste of Italy without the Sorrento prices ( a party of Irish said in Sorrento a coffee was 24 euros!!) Lido di Jesolo is perfect!

Room Tip: The back of the hotel has the quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank sjones2925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I hadn't been to Lido di Jesolo for almost 30 years so was very unsure as to what to expect, especially as we'd booked last minute with Thomson for next to nothing. In fact 3 nights in Cornwall last month cost as much as a weeks b and b in the Eden with flights and transfers.
The biggest plus point for this hotel is the location. It's right on one of the main Piazzas and close to its own beach. The beach itself is wonderful and guests staying at the Eden are entitled to free use of the sunbeds on the hotel's private part of the beach. This is not the case in the majority of hotels so a big plus for us.
The hotel itself is clean, modern and of a high standard. We only booked b and b and the breakfast was ok, cereals, rolls, toast etc.
Eating out is a joy in Jesolo. There is so much to choose from but my favourite restaurant by far is the Laguna, wonderful seafood. Come out the hotel and turn left. It's amazing. There's often a queue and once you've eaten there you know why.
The only negative things that I can think of are the weather on the day we went to Venice, it poured down and the fact that we had to come home.
I'll not be leaving it another 30 years before going back to Jesolo and it will probably be to the Eden.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ClareeHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

After reading some reviews on this hotel i wasn't expecting much, but then again we only paid £288 for half board (breakfast and tea), including flights and transfers so i thought we'd get what we paid for - which wasn't a lot (It was a late deal with Thompson)!

It's about 40 - 50 mins from Venice (Marco Polo) airport. On arrival the actual outlook of the hotel (for me) wasn't exactly romantic or pretty! But once inside the reception was quite simple, but nonetheless bright and welcoming, with a bar to the left.

The staff where helpful, a few spoke good English. We actually only paid for a room with a french balconette but got a fully sized balcony overlooking the main square which was perfect at night time! The square is very lively at weekends, and quieter during the week, all kinds of people go out from young to old couples and groups of friends. Location was perfect. Everything you needed was in walking distance, the bus stop to get to the boat that goes to Venice and the islands etc was a 2 min walk and very easy to do (can buy tickets across from hotel).

Beach 3 min walk, own sunbeds, don't need to pay. Blue flag beach, very clean and it is huge, so plenty of space! Food at the hotel was good, different choices each day as already mentioned, breakfast was the same (scrambled eggs and bacon, with usual cereal, toast, ham, cheese etc..) but got free juice/water/tea/coffee etc. Did need to pay for drinks at teatime but it wasn't expensive, for a glass of wine it was 2 euro, and for a big bottle of water (we shared) it was 1 euro 50, which was all we bought and you pay on your last day. Cleaner left fresh towels and made bed etc each day.

Bad points: I have quite long hair and the hair dryer wasn't the best, so it took me a while to dry..Men don't need to worry! Not many hangers in wardrobe and only had 3 pillows (me and my partner like 2 each) so we took it in turns (i'm sure they would have given us another we just didn't bother - our own fault really!). Sellers on beach selling bags/sunglasses etc and in surrounding areas selling roses (some can be quite persistent but just say no and they will get the message eventually). Pool fairly small but perfect for a bit of quiet sunbathing and paddling. Can honestly say none of these really bothered me though..

All in all prefect holiday with the best of both worlds - Relaxing beach holiday and busy Venice/Islands trips in between.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank katherine_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#24 of 251 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#12 of 251 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#21 of 251 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#15 of 251 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#35 of 251 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Property: Eden Hotel
Address: Via Andrea Bafile 604, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing