We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Astromare in Jesolo, Italy”
Review of Astromare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Astromare Hotel
Ranked #185 of 250 Hotels in Jesolo
Wermelskirchen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hotel Astromare in Jesolo, Italy”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Location of the hotel was superb, only 2 mins walk from the lovely sandy beach and also from the start of the shopping area but was also quiet at night. Could not fault it and would recomend it to all my friends and family.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    46
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
36
23
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Nice hotel with a modern look. Good breakfast and well located at the end of the street where the shops and restuarants are. The pool is across the road at hotel manzoni but that isn't really a problem. Hot tub on the top floor is nice, but shame they didn't put a pool up there as there is plenty of room. Room was adequate for 3 people, however the balcony was very narrow - the only complaint would be the very small TV placed on a high bracket,which made it more or less impossible to watch. Hotel very clean and no complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a large balcony as there are some available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misstq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Good rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet. Nice pool area. Close to beach, shopping and very good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMAN-712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Very nice hotel for a group of 4 couples. Rooms very clean and good selection for the breakfast buffet. Staff are very friendly and nice pool are just across the road.
Very close to beach and lots of shopping in the area and even more good restaurants.

Room Tip: Room 103 has a big balcony as well as rooms 312 and 412
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WayneB12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I've just returned from a 7 day stay at the Astromare. The triple room was quite adequate for the 3 of us. The staff were v. nice & professional & most spoke some English. The lady who did our room was also very nice & obliging. My only rant would be the little knob for the air conditioning was missing, so it wasn't possible to turn it up. Breakfast was v. good for a 3 star with lots of variety.. even boiled eggs! We stayed on a bed & breakfast basis so I can't tell you what dinner was like. The beach is just a short walk away, but my advice is to get there early as SOME clients obviously went down early to "book" their sunbeds by leaving their towels on them. If the hotel supplied more sunbeds it would solve the problem, as it's a little stressful trying to get their quickly after breakfast to get one.

Room Tip: Our room had a double & 2 single beds. It was cleaned every day & an ample amount of fresh t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinHappy_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Very nice,clean hote,good location,kind staff,exelent buffet breakfast better than in some 4 stars hotels,free parking,near the see,in front of nice little square with flowers.Only,the TV in the room is small and to high,so practicaly impossible to watch it. I can highly recomended hotel Astromare for everybody.Lepa,Belgrade

Room Tip: The best view have the rooms on the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Lepa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Danubio
Hotel Danubio
#133 of 250 in Jesolo
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#44 of 250 in Jesolo
206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Loreley
Hotel Loreley
#59 of 250 in Jesolo
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#20 of 250 in Jesolo
247 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#29 of 250 in Jesolo
196 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Las Vegas
#60 of 250 in Jesolo
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astromare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astromare Hotel

Property: Astromare Hotel
Address: Piazza Alessandro Manzoni 8/9, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 250 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Astromare Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Astromare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing