We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Alexander

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alexander
Ranked #44 of 78 Jesolo B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We spent 8 days in this hotel (July, 2012), it wasn’t expensive and we were very happy here.
There are big and clean rooms (towels changed every day), the aircon is good, the staff is nice and the food is excellent, mostly in the evening.
There is a private beach with deckchairs and parasols (2 deckchairs and one parasol per room), the sea water is warm and smooth.
We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarinaTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

The location of the hotel is very good, it's not far from the beach and directly at an important square with vibrant nightlife and little shops.
Most of the staff was polite but incompetent. When they were serving soup, they almost always spilled some of it. Most of the time it also seemed that they didn't know (or weren't sure) what they were doing. The biggest problem was that they didn't give us any information - we had to ask about dinner and breakfast times, about air-conditioning, parking, internet,... practically about everything. They didn't even tell us that, as we bought the stay at "first moment", we had all drinks for dinner free of charge - we only found out this information on departure.
Breakfasts were terrible. The choice was very poor and the food didn't taste good at all. There were no fruits and the only hot meal was hard-boiled eggs. It was the same every day. Dinners were slightly better - there was a salad buffet (but there was nothing special), then two courses and a dessert. The problem was that we never knew what ingredients we could expect in the meals so we often had our meals full of ingredients we hated. Translation of the menus (into English) wasn't very good - for example most kinds of pasta were called "noodles".
The room was nice and spacious and seemed new. But there was no fridge to cool our drinks and there was just one small hanger in the bathroom - how we were supposed to hang two towels on it, I don't know. We had to pay additional fee for air-conditioning. There was no internet connection in the rooms, only in communal areas but we had to pay for it and it was quite expensive.
The swimming pool was quite deep in most parts but there was no little step to step on at the edge - I think that it was dangerous.
Even though the hotel's website says that there is a garage, there was no place to park the car - there are just a few places behind the hotel (outdoors) so it's impossible to park there. Therefore, we had to park at a large parking place near the hotel but there was no proper surface so after just one night, the car was completely covered in sand.
Unfortunately, this was the worst hotel at the seaside that I've ever been to (also in comparison with other hotels in Lido di Jesolo) and after one week we were very happy to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abolrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

The room was clean and big enough. Breakfast was poor and the same every day, without fruits, only egs, ham, yoghurt and jam. In the evening you can chose what you want to eat, but the food wasn't so good. I expected more hospitality, even you pay the same price they show different hospitality for different countries They was very suspicious every day and examine you every moment. They didn't realize that you are in holiday and pay every services They should let you free to joy the holiday.
I'm sure that Hotel Alexander isn't my choice in the next holiday in Lido di Jesolo.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank friendsLMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank sidelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Nadim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Po przybyciu na miejsce dokładnie sprawdzić oferowany pokój. Na wyższych pietach są chyba w częściow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
Thank Dariusz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Markomix3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jesolo
16.6 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#208 of 385 in Venice
373 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#2 of 4 in Lido di Jesolo
202 reviews
3.2 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
560 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
2.7 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#46 of 252 in Jesolo
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alexander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alexander

Address: Piazza Tommaso Nember 20, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Jesolo
Price Range: $73 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alexander 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Alexander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing