We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of accommodation practically in town”
Review of Residence Bizzoni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Bizzoni
Ranked #1 of 25 Terni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here for a week last August and found the accommodation wonderful. It was very comfortable and spacious, clean and felt as if we were at home. There were five of us and everything we needed was in this apartment and more. The city centre was just around the corner, a few minutes walk and a beautiful park was right next door. Very nice. The owners were very kind and helpful people who assisted us with any query we had. We had delicious breakfasts in the dining room each morning and will certainly stay here again next time we are in Terni.
This place is highly recommended by me and my family.

Room Tip: We had the top floor apartment which catered for 5 people very comfortably. The two bedrooms were v...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonietta1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Residence Bizzoni
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 152 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our two night stay here confirms that a comfortable and gracious stay in Italy can still be found at a truly reasonable cost.

Our "room" is really a 3+ room apartment looking out on one of the city parks and JOGGING/walking venues. We walk into an entry area with a dining are and the couch with (smallish) flat screen TV. We even found a couple of channels with programs in English after changing the audio settings on the TV. Off this area is a galley format kitchen with a decent sized refrigerator with top freezer, dishwasher, and washing machine. The staff will bring a drying rack on request.

Down a hall, we have a good sized bedroom with a king bed and large wardrobe closets and across the hall from the bedroom is the typical European toilet area with a shower and plenty of hot water.

Morning breakfast is more continental, but the coffee machine allows one to create their own specials, the juices are tasty, and the croissants quite good.

The staff are all family and take pride in welcoming and serving their guests, and it would be VERY, VERY hard to find such ambiance anywhere at even 3X the price.

Room Tip: We liked 103, but this property sits well back from the street and behind is a park that is pretty m...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gparrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed this week at Residence Bizzoni and had a wonderful experience. When we arrived, my husband could not get the keycard out of the dashboard. The son of the owner went in the car with my husband to the dealership to resolve the problem. Now, that is what I call outstanding service. The apartment and all of the common areas were immaculate. The apartment was well equipped with everything you might need to be comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and generous.The location was excellent. It was a short 10 minute walk to the center of the old town of Terni which was full of shops , restaurants, and the sights that a tourist would want to see. Virgilio and his family do a wonderful job of running their B and B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsha665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We found our way to the Bizzoni very easily from the highway coming from Siena. It was raining quite upon our arrival but our host Marco met us in the carpark with an umbrella which we thought to be a very welcoming gesture. We were promptly shown to our lovel - very well equipped - self contained apartments. One of our rooms looks out directly to a beautiful park. All the rooms are an excellent size, they are warm and the beds are very good size and super comfortable. A very good choice of accommodation for anyone staying longer than a couple of nights in this delightful town. A very nice continental breakfast. Very well located, close to the town centre & free parking at Bizzoni. We have really enjoyed our stay here at this family establishment - special thank you to Marco for all his assistance & suggestions on where to visit (especially Ovrieto - we loved our visit to this beautiful and facinating town - the Duomo will blow your mind!). Highly recommended & we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request an apartment with a view of the park next door.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mitchibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Wonderful fully furnished apartments
The welcoming was very warm and the service very good
The price is really affordable!
Perfect for families.
gdffdb dfgdf dfg fgdf gdf gdfg gfgergerger ertret ert ret re ert

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Residence Bizzoni is a gem in Terni. Located in a quiet quarter of of the city it offers fine appartments - in our case consiting of 2 rooms - with en-suite facilities of top standard. Adjacent to the large municipial park of Terni the location is absolutely quiet, so that you can sleep with windows open. The city center of Terni is within 5 minutes walking distance. The hotel offers parking in their own premises. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was of good quality. The price-quality ratio is superb. Difficult to imagine that there would be something better in Terni or vicinity. Due to its characteristics and location Residence Bizzoni would very well suited to act as a base for visiting many other places in Umbria, Lazio and even Southern Toscana.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Giampiero T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terni hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valentino
Hotel Valentino
#2 of 10 in Terni
255 reviews
1.2 mi away
Classic Hotel Tulipano
0.6 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#7 of 10 in Terni
225 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Miralago
Hotel Miralago
#1 of 2 in Piediluco
321 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Del Lago
Hotel Del Lago
#2 of 2 in Piediluco
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Bizzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bizzoni

Address: Viale Giosue' Carducci 10, 05100, Terni, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Terni
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Terni
Price Range: $80 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Bizzoni 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Bizzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Bizzoni Terni, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing