We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a home, with full room service and a breakfast maid”
Review of Residence Bizzoni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Bizzoni
Ranked #1 of 28 Terni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Like a home, with full room service and a breakfast maid”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our two night stay here confirms that a comfortable and gracious stay in Italy can still be found at a truly reasonable cost.

Our "room" is really a 3+ room apartment looking out on one of the city parks and JOGGING/walking venues. We walk into an entry area with a dining are and the couch with (smallish) flat screen TV. We even found a couple of channels with programs in English after changing the audio settings on the TV. Off this area is a galley format kitchen with a decent sized refrigerator with top freezer, dishwasher, and washing machine. The staff will bring a drying rack on request.

Down a hall, we have a good sized bedroom with a king bed and large wardrobe closets and across the hall from the bedroom is the typical European toilet area with a shower and plenty of hot water.

Morning breakfast is more continental, but the coffee machine allows one to create their own specials, the juices are tasty, and the croissants quite good.

The staff are all family and take pride in welcoming and serving their guests, and it would be VERY, VERY hard to find such ambiance anywhere at even 3X the price.

Room Tip: We liked 103, but this property sits well back from the street and behind is a park that is pretty m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gparrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    18
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
58
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed this week at Residence Bizzoni and had a wonderful experience. When we arrived, my husband could not get the keycard out of the dashboard. The son of the owner went in the car with my husband to the dealership to resolve the problem. Now, that is what I call outstanding service. The apartment and all of the common areas were immaculate. The apartment was well equipped with everything you might need to be comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and generous.The location was excellent. It was a short 10 minute walk to the center of the old town of Terni which was full of shops , restaurants, and the sights that a tourist would want to see. Virgilio and his family do a wonderful job of running their B and B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsha665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiza
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We found our way to the Bizzoni very easily from the highway coming from Siena. It was raining quite upon our arrival but our host Marco met us in the carpark with an umbrella which we thought to be a very welcoming gesture. We were promptly shown to our lovel - very well equipped - self contained apartments. One of our rooms looks out directly to a beautiful park. All the rooms are an excellent size, they are warm and the beds are very good size and super comfortable. A very good choice of accommodation for anyone staying longer than a couple of nights in this delightful town. A very nice continental breakfast. Very well located, close to the town centre & free parking at Bizzoni. We have really enjoyed our stay here at this family establishment - special thank you to Marco for all his assistance & suggestions on where to visit (especially Ovrieto - we loved our visit to this beautiful and facinating town - the Duomo will blow your mind!). Highly recommended & we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request an apartment with a view of the park next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitchibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Wonderful fully furnished apartments
The welcoming was very warm and the service very good
The price is really affordable!
Perfect for families.
gdffdb dfgdf dfg fgdf gdf gdfg gfgergerger ertret ert ret re ert

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisamberg
Level Contributor
232 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Residence Bizzoni is a gem in Terni. Located in a quiet quarter of of the city it offers fine appartments - in our case consiting of 2 rooms - with en-suite facilities of top standard. Adjacent to the large municipial park of Terni the location is absolutely quiet, so that you can sleep with windows open. The city center of Terni is within 5 minutes walking distance. The hotel offers parking in their own premises. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was of good quality. The price-quality ratio is superb. Difficult to imagine that there would be something better in Terni or vicinity. Due to its characteristics and location Residence Bizzoni would very well suited to act as a base for visiting many other places in Umbria, Lazio and even Southern Toscana.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terni hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valentino
Hotel Valentino
#2 of 10 in Terni
243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Classic Hotel Tulipano
0.6 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#5 of 10 in Terni
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#7 of 10 in Terni
215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Millennium
Hotel Millennium
#8 of 10 in Terni
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Bizzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bizzoni

Property: Residence Bizzoni
Address: Viale Giosue' Carducci 10, 05100, Terni, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Terni
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Terni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Bizzoni 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Bizzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Bizzoni Terni, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing