We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Sant'Illuminato
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Wonderful location peace and quiet the property is split into five apartments the one we were in was a two bedrooms, spacious lounge,wet room, well equiped kitchen.the property is set in a ideal location for exploring Umbria and Tuscany. The service of the owner Marco and his staff was exellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerbluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Friendly and likeable owner, who , with his staff is very attentive. We stayed in a two bed appt and were not disappointed. The breakfast was excellent and set us up for a good start to the day sight seeing. We went to Florence on the train, Siena, Montepulciano, Lake Trasimeno, and various other small , but lovely towns, all on hill tops.An extremely well maintained and run holiday appt.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good. Either facing morning sun or others facing evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles, Belgique
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very friendly owner, he makes you feel right at home from the moment you arrive! The apartments are roomy, and each have their own large fireplace. The view from the garden is amazing and the environment is quiet and surrounded by nature.

Sant'Illuminato also has a private airfield, so if you happen to have a private aircraft, you can land right at your destination. If not, you can meet pilots who holiday with their airplane!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verticaldive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Wonderful holiday home, a very friendly welcome and beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The 'agriturosmo sant'illuminato, citta di castello, italy' is a delightful destination to explore the Umbria area. The hospitality was welcoming, breakfast was served in our room.
The view was breath taking beautiful from the agriturosmo sant'illuminato and on our day trip
to the countryside. The rooms were comfy, clean and quiet. We enjoyed fireplace in our room, very romantic.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimnpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Sant'Illuminato is surrounded by tobacco plantations, something I had never seen in Italy. The whole region of Umbria is wonderful, some kind of unspoiled Tuscany, a bit more rural and poorer, compared to some fancy locations in the Tuscan country side. The place is very nice, we were in a big apartment on the ground floor of the main house. It fits 6 people. The bed was comfortable, pity for the kids screaming in the morning, I guess this is very much a family place. Carlo was really nice to us and even if we woke up very late he kept some food and hot beverages for breakfast. Overall I would recommend this place, we stayed just for one night but I guess it would be nice spend some more time there, it's surrounded by nature and it is peaceful. It was also failry cheap.

Room Tip: I was told the apartment on the first floor (not ground level) was very nice, especially for couples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Very nice big apartments, especially the Tulipani. Friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wgoettsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Citta di Castello hotels
9.6 mi away
B&B Biribino
B&B Biribino
#7 of 10 in Citta di Castello
238 reviews
7.5 mi away
Residenza Antica Canonica
Residenza Antica Canonica
#5 of 10 in Citta di Castello
152 reviews
12.3 mi away
Country House Santa Felicita Paterna
Country House Santa Felicita Pat...
#3 of 10 in Citta di Castello
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 10 in Citta di Castello
508 reviews
3.4 mi away
Agriturismo Il Cucciolo
Agriturismo Il Cucciolo
#1 of 28 in Citta di Castello
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agriturismo Monterosello
Agriturismo Monterosello
#2 of 28 in Citta di Castello
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Sant'Illuminato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Sant'Illuminato

Property: Agriturismo Sant'Illuminato
Address: | Vocabolo Spaglioni Frazione Bonsciano, 06012, Citta di Castello, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Citta di Castello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Citta di Castello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Agriturismo Sant'Illuminato 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sant’Illuminato is a fully restored farmhouse of the late 1600s on a hill in the north of Umbria, near Città di Castello, Assisi, Perugia and the Tuscan Cortona, Arezzo and Sansepolcro. Our guests can choose between five independent apartments tastefully furnished with fireplace, bedrooms with double and twin beds, kitchenette, independent heating, satellite tv and a terrace or a garden. They can rent an apartment or choose BB; meals upon request or in a very near restaurant. There are a swimming pool with hydro-massage and a panoramic view on the valley below, playing area for children, a small lake for fishing, woods for peaceful hikes, a private airfield for small planes - touristic flights on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Agriturismo Sant'Illuminato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing