We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service!”
Review of Pappa e Ciccia

Pappa e Ciccia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant 3 times and have never been disappointed; the dishes I have ordered have been delicious and the ingredients are so fresh. It is always a wonderful experience as the owners personally greet you. The prices are reasonable and it is a very quaint restaurant. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    240
    53
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Citta di Castello, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A very good trattoria”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The ladies who own and run this new tiny trattoria in the centre of Citta di Castello are doing a great job. It's always packed, you must reserve (but there are only 20 seats). Interesting pasta, traditional antipasti and secondi. The menu's understandably short, but that's a virtue in this writer's opinion, although they could extend the range of fare available in the secondi. This reviewer's only criticism concerns the quality of the tagliata: twice to his knowledge it's not been as good as is available elsewhere locally. A smallish point, but if you're providing almost only beef secondi, it should be of a consistently first-class quality in the currently competitive scene in this town. The service is welcoming and terrific, and that counts for so much. I love it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cedric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
2 reviews
“overly accommodating”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The food was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One member of our party has a major problem with olive oil ( in Italy no less!) and the chef came out, discussed the problem and then made a wonderful pasta dish which was completely olive oil free. I know this is not always easy for a chef to do. Our party will be returning again for dinner next week. Highly recommended. And the prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bogeydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Simply the best”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Well chosen menu, all home made and wonderfully tasty. Very warm friendly service. All served at very reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnJoeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply lovely!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were spending a family week beside Chitta and through tripadvisor saw the great and recent reviews so we 'gave it a go' and what a delicious supper we had. Truly simple, fresh Italian cooking ( not pretentious cuisine) and clearly popular with the locals. Friendly waitress and very kind chefs - family friendly too! Portions are very generous so sharing a starter between two is recommended - leave room for pudding and homemade Limoncello :) - wise to make a reservation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skiese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappa e Ciccia also viewed

Citta di Castello, Province of Perugia
Citta di Castello, Province of Perugia
 
Citta di Castello, Province of Perugia
Citta di Castello, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Pappa e Ciccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing