We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Town”
Review of IL SESTO CANTO

IL SESTO CANTO
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, International
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 24, 2017

We`ve been there within a group of 25 persons.The kitchen offers food in supreme quality Umbrian and Italian style as well as Fusion Food with a lot of fantasy and highest professionality. Whenever you will have a dinner here, it will be an unforgettable evening

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AxelF328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 244 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2016

I've been here for a lunch party with a bunch of about 50 people.
On our arrival we've been served with a standing buffet.
Once we've been seated we had a starter, two pasta dishes, two meat dishes with one side each. At the end there was a huge cake and fruit.
Food was quite good though red meat was pretty hard and unflavored. White meat was soft and tasty.
Nice service.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BUGI_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Wow!! Great lunch in this large and beautiful restaurant. A terrific find. Had a fantastic dining experience with the friend who recommended this place. We all had different things and shared. All terrific!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Having a house in Umbria we were introduced to this retaurant by a friend 5 years ago.
Slightly ticked away on a business park,this is certainly not an establishment you'll suddenly stumble upon,but once you've found it we think you'll find it unbeatable.
The fixed price lunch @14 euros (including wine,water and coffee) is exceptional value served in a large atmospheric room with efficient and friendly service. The owners are all very much in evidence,working the tables like the true professionals they are.
At weekends in the evening the same room transforms itself into the Sesto Canto restaurant by clever changing of the decor,lighting and table settings. The pizzas are to die for,and the pastas and meat dishes are of a high standard, even for this region.
A first class,family run restaurant,which is our favourite of the many we enjoy in the Northern Umbria/Eastern Tuscany region.

Date of visit: October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick_S1173140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL SESTO CANTO also viewed

Citta di Castello, Province of Perugia
Citta di Castello, Province of Perugia
 
Citta di Castello, Province of Perugia
Citta di Castello, Province of Perugia
 
Citta di Castello, Province of Perugia
Citta di Castello, Province of Perugia
 

Been to IL SESTO CANTO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing