We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
15mt x 7,5mt private swimming pool
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jamiesons...
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday villa”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a lovely holiday at this villa. Has an absolutely superb position with a gorgeous swimming pool. It was a bit chilly on the first day but we're from Scotland so no problem!! It heated up over the week though. Manuela had kindly put in some provisions for us which were very welcome as we didn't arrive until the evening. I don't think there is Wi-Fi (I never found it!) but our 4G worked fine. Very close to Greve by car. The villa has some lovely eating areas so you certainly didn't feel you had to eat out. Beach towels, shampoo were a nice addition. Pool is very private. Couldn't fault the villa or the service. A beautiful villa in a beautiful setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Thank you for your beautiful review, I hope to see you and your family again in Greve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan b
1 review
“gorgeous location”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

this Villa is really gorgeous! an ancient small church, made of stone, restored and trasformed in a confortable house. very close to Greve in Chianti with a private swimming pool and a huge garden. The beds are of very good quality , the bathrooms are wide and the living room has confortable sofas. This accomodation has everything you need for a confy holyday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Thank you , I am happy you enjoied your holiday in my house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Thank you very much, we are proud of our property and very happy you appreciated all the efforts we make to give to our guests the best experience in Chianti. My sister and I hope you will come back again .
Manuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kristin w
1 review
“confortable and romantic”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

wonderful holiday week in this very attractive stone made villla.
you will have the whole Villa for your own , no matter if you are only two guests, the pool is completly private and not shared with others. The sunset was extremely romantic and suggestive. The rooms are spacios and well furnished, the beds are confortable and the bathrooms have wide showers. You will find all you need in the small village of Greve in Chianti only 3 km far from the house, ther you have the market and many grocery stores, restaurants and dress shops, wine shops and so on. I strongly recommend this location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
Thank you Kristin I am happy you enjoyed your Holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unforgettable”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me , my wife and my parents had a very pleasant staying in this Villa. The small village of Greve in Chianti is only 3 km far away and you can find all the shops and restaurants you expect. The house is well maintained and we found everything we where looking for. Kitchen equipment, barbecue, linen, towels, hair dryer, bath foam, soap and so on ,everything was clean and tidy. The private pool is huge and beautiful, we used to drink a glass of wine every evening at sunset time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
Thank you very much for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhon r
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic place”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

we had a week holiday in this villa and found everything was perfect, location, furniture, facilities and the swimming pool. very close to the Square Market of Greve in Chianti and close to Florence, Siena and all the Chianti area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Thank you for your rewiev. I am happy you enjoied your holiday in my house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Thank you Adam and Emily
I am very happy you and your daughters appreciate my house.
Many thanks for your review and Thanks to your daughters who loved the pool
Manuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing