We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Patrizia Falciani
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is the 2nd time I've stayed on this Agriturismo. This time was for a long stay. I couldn't have found a nicer spot to completely unwind. The views over the swimmingpool are so restful. The staff on the farm were so friendly and nothing was too much hassle for them to sort out for me. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything I needed to cook meals from the delicious Tuscan products. There was a good range of wine on the farm. The farm is so ideally situated. You can stay put and unwind or venture forth to so many nearby towns in the Chianti countryside, as well as being within easy distance of Sienna or Firenze. I couldn't recommend this spot more highly!!

Room Tip: The rooms at the top of the farm have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasha501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 105 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

In Sept'11 I was back for the 13th time. This holiday was with friends. Again a huge success! Everybody I bring to PF just love it. And what is it not to like; lovely girls at the sight, great weather, quite, relaxing, surroundings (middle of the vineyard) and the lovely places near by such as Siena, Florence, the different and charming villages and do not forget the main square down the road. To top up the week, it's of course the wine festival. See you next sept, girls.
Thanks a lot.
Vib.

Room Tip: The houses with two bed rooms, Charlotta and Patrizia. First of all the very private outdoor space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redmile00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed a week longer than planned as we loved the accommodation and the hospitality of the hosts at Agriturismo Patrizia Falciani. The farmhouse apartment was spacious and set up to enable us to cook meals from beautiful ingredients purchased locally. We particulary enjoyed the Chianti Reserva wine each evening and the beautufl views from every window.
On days when we chose not to travel in the region, we thoroughly enjoyed sitting in the private balcony area taking in the stunning views while our washing was being done using the machine available through the office. Our manager, Roberta was particularly helpful with local information and advice re routes to take to various parts of Tuscany and also local restaurants. We'd go back anytime and have already recommended it to friends.

Room Tip: Each farmhouse apartment offers different numbers of bedrooms - speak to Roberta to choose one that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cattergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We spent 18 days at this agriturismo in November for our first trip to Italy. Greve was a great location for exploring hill towns of Tuscany, and Patrizia Falciani's was perfect for our needs. We stayed in Milly and it was the right size for the two of us. As others have said, Roberta is a real asset to the place as her English is very good, and she helped us orient to Greve as well as other locales. We had excellent weather the whole time, but nights were cold and there is an extra charge for heat (it was reasonable). The walk into town is more like a short hike, and can be steep upon return. Our car was a Smart Car and was fine on the rough driveway. We would love to go back some day. Especially off season again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mare123Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I made a solo trip to Italy in October and spent 4 nights at the Agriturismo. I had their smallest apartment, Monopole, and while it was small, it was perfect for my needs. The apartment was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was quite small, but adequate for light cooking. I had a view of the vineyards from my porch.

Roberta was very helpful with recommendations for restaurants and directions to attractions in the area. I would recommend this agriturismo to anyone wishing to stay in the Chianti area. It is not really within walking distance of the town, especially at night, but it is a short drive and there is ample parking available in Greve.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyvyper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at Patrizia's in 2010 and loved it. This year (2011), we returned for the wine festivals and were not disappointed. Relaxing in the vineyards, watching the harvest, and sampling the wines of the region; it was great! The views are fantastic. The apartment was immaculate, well furnished, and large. Roberta, the manager and our new Italian best friend, was very helpful. Roberta has a good understanding of the area and was a great help when planning our activities.

Greve is ideally located within easy driving to the major sites in Tuscany.

Now for the drawbacks. The kitchens are equipped for basic cooking. Except for breakfast and hors d'oeuvres, we at out. The final stretch of road is through the vineyard and rough. Finally, Patrizia's so pretty and relaxing, you don't want to leave to see the rest of Tuscany.

Regarding the laundry comments from another review, yes there is a washing machine. Like many washing machines we've encountered in Europe, it is slow. The alternative is an excellent laundry in Greve where for around 7 Euros a kilo, they will wash, dry and fold everything in a day. For us, the laundry in Greve was a no brainer.

As for next year, we've already made our reservation.

Room Tip: We are familiar with ALESSANDRA, JACOPO, ROSA, and MILLY and they are all good apartments. CECILIA w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bojack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The views and outside grounds are beautiful and there is a lovely pool area, but the living conditions are not acceptable. Ask many questions before you book a place to stay here. Nothing in the kitchen worked, so we could not cook or make a cup of coffee, dirty dishes in the cabinet, no screens on the windows or air conditioning, the fans did not work, bring bug spray, worn, gray towels (supposed to be white), old, worn bedding, the double bed was 2 twin beds pushed together. The internet only worked on certain days. Service - everyone was always busy or not around to help you. There is 1 rusty old washing machine you can use. You must have a car to stay here. We were told it was a short walk to town - not true. We had to get a taxi everytime we went into town. Please carefully investigate before you stay here. I do plan to visit Greve again, but I would never stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greve in Chianti hotels
0.6 mi away
Albergo del Chianti
Albergo del Chianti
#6 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Terre di Melazzano
Terre di Melazzano
#26 of 58 in Greve in Chianti
43 reviews
7.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Presura
Agriturismo La Presura
#9 of 58 in Greve in Chianti
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Agriturismo Il Colle
Agriturismo Il Colle
#12 of 58 in Greve in Chianti
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo Il Palagio di Panzano
Agriturismo Il Palagio di Panzan...
#2 of 12 in Panzano in Chianti
50 reviews
2 mi away
Le Cetinelle
Le Cetinelle
#5 of 40 in Greve in Chianti
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Patrizia Falciani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Patrizia Falciani

Address: Localita Melazzano 5 | Località Melazzano, 50022, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Greve in Chianti
Price Range: $85 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are open throughout almost the whole year and therefore offer the possibility to know Chianti in autumn and winter, because this region, and only a few people are aware of this, is also fascinating in this period of the year. In addition you can benefit from lower prices. Everything guarantees you a quiet and unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Patrizia Falciani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Patrizia Falciani Hotel Greve In Chianti
Agriturismo Patrizia Falciani Greve In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing