We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
590
45
21
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
45
21
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classoutdoor gymour honeymooncooking schoolfamily suiteboutique hoteldirt roadthree nightstuscan countrysideitaly tripvery special placetiramisuwine listevery morningpastacooking courseoff the beaten path
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 661 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Staying at Villa Bordoni for the second time, i honestly expected to not be as overwhlemed by the expereince as i was in 2014. And although that expectation did hold true, the expereince was in no way any less amazing. This place is just as awesome as it has always been and still is the place where time comes to wind down. From the kind and extra ordinarily helpful staff to the the spectacularly appointed rooms, Villa Bordoni is the epitome of luxury in the Tuscan hills.
Admittedly, our culinary expereince was not quite as impressive as last time since they no longer offer the tasting menu, the food still was quite delicious. The only disappointment were the breakgast eggs which on both mornings were alittle undercooked
Having stayed here twice already, we can't wait till we can come visit Tuscany again and enjoy the tranquil luxury of Villa Bordoni yet again.
Kuos to David for being such an involved owner and making sure that everything that makes this amazing property stand out, retains its quality.
I strongly recommend everyone on the planet to stay at Villa Bordoni at least once in thier lives so that they too can have a memory of Tuscany worth cherishing forever.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but we always stayat the montefioralle, the honeymoon suite, for the views and the stupendous shower.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sajjad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Villa Bordoni is a slice of paradise. The hotel is beautifully designed and surrounded by lovely gardens and pool area. The surrounding area is Tuscan hillsides and vineyards, and an ancient village. Superb food, top rate service. Can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Villa Bordoni is the nicest place we've stayed. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are gorgeous and the grounds are a delight. The food is fantastic and the setting is splendid. I'd recommend it without hesitation. This was our second time here and we enjoyed every minute. Ricardo gives great advice about local sights to enjoy, and everyone is friendly and helpful and clearly happy to work in such a beautiful environment.

Room Tip: We've stayed in two different rooms, both were fabulous.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank And56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Villa Bordoni is elegant ,romantic property surrendered by olive groves , cypresses and vineyards .Born in 16 century now a hip and beautiful place. David the owner is a nice host welcoming his guests with smile and trying to make their stay at Villa Bordoni unforgettable .The grounds around the villa are meticulousy maintained . Little concierge very helpful and professional .Special thanks to Ricardo !
Our deluxe room had traditional interior design . It was located on second floor and had beautiful views .Amenities luxurious . We enjoyed Ortigia bath products from Sicily in our bathroom . Restaurant at Villa Bordoni was a highlight of our stay. Delicious, gourmet lunches and dinners made our stay delightful. Everything freshly prepared.Mainly local produce . Great Tuscan recipes. Super Chef !
Unforgettable stay !

Room Tip: Room Rignana on second floor was very nice with beautiful views .
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We spent five nights at Villa Bordoni to celebrate our ten year anniversary. We felt welcome, at home and relaxed from the moment we arrived. The owner and staff were genuinely warm, caring and helpful without being at all intrusive. The food at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was superb. It was the perfect base to explore the area around Greve in Chianti. We could not recommend Villa Bordoni more highly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paulliebenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews