We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Loved our time at Villa Bordoni” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Bordoni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Bordoni
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Greve in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved our time at Villa Bordoni”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We just spent three nights at Villa Bordoni and wish we could have stayed longer. It was absolute heaven - beautiful room, grounds are lovely (including a pool), the owners and staff were so friendly and helpful, and the food was so yummy! Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: We loved the room Zano - we stayed there with two adults and two children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    37
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
98
309
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family and I just returned from a three day stay at Villa Bordoni. It was an excellent experience. Our room, the family suite, was spacious and perfect for our two young children (ages 8 and 4). The villa was well maintained and the decor was the perfect touch of Tuscany. The views from the villa were breathtaking. My son has many allergies and the staff made ever accommodation necessary. They provided him with a variety of food for both breakfast and dinner. The service, staff, and location was better than any five star hotel I've been to. My husband and I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: For families traveling with children the Family Suite is the best. It has a separate living room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruddyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

There are not many places like Villa Bordoni in the world. It's a stunning hotel, in a magical location, with an extraordinary team running it.

The villa has been restored beautifully and the rooms are spacious and fitted out well. It's in a great location to explore Chianti, but on a nice day it's hard to leave the pool, overlooking the rolling hills dotted with vineyards and olive trees. The food was delicious and had a wine list that was equally impressive.

What really makes Villa Bordoni stand out though is the team running it. The staff genuinely care that their guests enjoy their stay and go out of their way to make sure all your needs are met. There is no question as to whether I will stay at Villa Bordoni again, it is just a matter of working out when.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozpeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I loved Villa Bordoni; the way it was restored and decorated was just what we were looking for. The breakfast was top notch and it wasn't far from Greve. However, the negatives were the drive on the long one-way road and the spider problem. There were a lot of small spiders with webs in every corner, and a few large spiders. I even opened my closet to see that a spider had spun a web all over my nice dresses ( I saw it scatter away as I opened the closet door). Granted, I didn't tell the staff, so maybe they would have been more responsive if I had.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 975jamiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

My family and I had a magical stay. We had a private local driver, so the place wasn't complicated to find, I would imagine it might be if we were driving ourselves. I travel a lot, and I'm not sure if I have ever taken the time to write a review, but I had to write one for this place. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and very clean. The food was delicious, the wine selection was divine, but what we were most impressed with was the service. Katherine, David, Farida, and especially HUGO were just amazing. On a daily basis- Hugo would go out of his way to make sure that ALL our needs were met. We will surely return, and highly recommend the place. I travelled with son, sister, brother, niece, and nephew.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saraaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was our fourth stay in six years, and we will keep coming back to Villa Bordoni. Catherine, David, Ricardo, Ugo, Zabban and all the staff go the extra mile to make your stay truly unforgettable. The views and walks are achingly beautiful, the food is excellent, both at breakfast and during the day, and the beds some of the most comfortable we have found in Italy. Book early, every room has its specific charm, and prepare to be pampered. Arrivederci a tutti!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gariemTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We spend 2 days at the Villa and it was absolutely wonderful. The staff is so attentive, the food is great, the view is breathtaking. We did the cooking class and had lot of fun and learned a lot. We are counting the days until we can go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 0225lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greve in Chianti
1.6 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
5.5 mi away
Castello del Nero Boutique Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Boutique Hotel...
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
5.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
21.2 mi away
Castel Monastero
Castel Monastero
#4 of 11 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bordoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bordoni

Property: Villa Bordoni
Address: Via San Cresci 31 - 32, 50022, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Greve in Chianti
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greve in Chianti
#3 Family Hotel in Greve in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bordoni, a sophisticated country house hotel, nestles in the grey-green hills immediately above the town of Greve, in the heart of the Chianti Classico region of Tuscany. This 16th-century noble villa commands an extraordinary vantage point over the unspoiled Chianti hills and their biblical landscape of vineyards, terraced olive groves and forest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Villa Bordoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bordoni Hotel Greve In Chianti
Bordoni Hotel Greve In Chianti
Villa Bordoni Greve In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing